A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!

Plans as low as $36.00 / month

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awaiting my first box

4 days ago
Tanya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I have not recived my first plant it just shipped. I have o er 40 plants so I hope its something nice or unusual.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...3 days ago

Thanks for your review, Tanya. We're happy to hear your collection shipped on schedule and should be delivered soon! From one plant lover to another, we’re confident your new plant will find a cozy home with your collection. Happy Planting! -The Plant Club

Plant club

Dec 29, 2020
Shelley K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quality is great! Super cute pots and variety of healthy plants. Packaged well. They could b a bit more educated on each plant.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Dec 29, 2020

Thanks for your review Shelley! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your subscription and we will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time as we're always happy to help with care advice for your new plant friends. -The Plant Club Crew

Broken pot

Dec 25, 2020
R. R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The pot was broken. Maybe make sure there is more padding for glass items especially during Xmas time.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi, thanks for your feedback! We wish you had a more positive experience with your shipment and we’re happy to replace items that arrive broken. We’ll reach out via email and we look forward to hearing from you. -The Plant Club

my 8 month experience

Jul 28, 2020
Michaela M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber of The Plant Club for 8 months (since April 2020).
PROS: I love the idea of getting everything you need in one box- plant, pot, dirt, tag, topper and a magnet. I love the packaging and cute instruction sheets. You can clearly see that there is a lot of attention to detail behind this subscription box. The biggest plus is that you don’t need to visit any store or nursery to get additional items. Everything is provided by The Plant Club. It can save you a lot of time of shop hopping. In majority of cases the pots I got were beautiful. Some planters were pretty costly, too. For instance I got a self watering planter or bonsai pot and these alone would probably cost me $20. The plants I received were healthy and when they experienced damage during transport- The Plant Club would sent a replacement.
CONS: The value of the plants is low/er. I keep getting very basic plants that I see selling in stores for $5-$10. And sometimes I got a cheap planter, too. Once I checked the pot’s price (there was a tag under the pot)- I could get the identical pot online for $3. Also, one of my first pots I got was a dollar store quality plastic container that decompressed under touch how thin it was. In these specific cases it didn’t feel right to be charged almost $35 per box when the value of a whole box was in...

Verified Purchase

Maybe good for beginners

Jul 06, 2020
Rosie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box last week and I was disappointed. I received a very basic houseplant (snake plant) in my first box. I have a backyard full of snake plant and you can get this plant in any regular grocery store too. I was hoping to get something uncommon. That was the whole point of trying this subscription box. The ceramic pot was okay too nothing very special. I do like the concept and I will give it one more chance before I cancel.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jul 09, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Rosie. Our design team will mix it up from month to month so that you receive a variety of plants, from those that are more common and loved by all, to those that are a little harder to find. We'll share your feedback with our design team and we hope to inspire you with your next box.

The Good and the Very Bad

Apr 09, 2020
Tonya K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let me start with the positives: The plants are packaged gently and carefully and have arrived at my home in nearly great condition (I had one out of nine plants arrive “puney” and near death). The variety of plants and planters is very nice. If you order the deluxe package your plant arrives with everything you need to have a ready houseplant: soil, a beautiful container, the plant and a care card.
The negative: only 3 out of 9 plants have survived because this company is unable to accommodate special needs such as plants that will survive in cooler indoor temperatures and very little sunlight (I live in Vermont and if you put a plant on the window seal to get as much sunlight as possible it is very cold because the outdoor temps are cold and there is still very little sun because we have winter”ish” temps for 8-9 mos of the year). I get it though- it is a one size fits all shipment. Also, the total cost including shipment is quite expensive ($35). Especially considering how many plants have lasted less than a month.
I was pretty disappointed in the customer service. When I let them know of the issue I was having, at first they told me that they would replace the dead plants. But then when I said, “Great, please tell me what I need to do.” The next email I received said, “Maybe this subscription is not right for you.” What???...

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 09, 2020

Hi Tonya, thanks for sharing your experience, which we wish had been more positive. While we are unable to offer individualized subscriptions at this time, we recognize the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding. We're always happy to send replacements when notified, especially if plants don't arrive happy and healthy, and will be sure to reach out further via email.

Buying Options