The Plant Club

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed.

Mar 20, 2021
Elly P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Recent box contained a root pouch instead of the usual ceramic pots that are in the boxes. My box arrived completely smashed and ripped apart. The plant is very damaged. Usually a lot better, really disappointed with this month.

Verified Purchase

Loved My Other Boxes BUT....

Mar 19, 2021
Linda B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave a subscription to my mother for Mother’s Day because I loved my subscription so much. In her first box, she got a root pouch and not a ceramic container. While many may like the pouch concept, I wanted her to have an actual ceramic pot. She hated it. Disappointed....

Verified Purchase

Dead plant club

Mar 08, 2021
Jeff T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They keep sending me dead / dying plants. The first was a lucky bamboo, it got stuck in transit for some reason and didn't survive. They sent me a replacement the next week. The second plant was a ginseng ficus. It arrived with almost black leaves and advanced root rot. It didn't survive long. They said they were going to send me a replacement but it's been almost 3 weeks.
** Update finally got my ficus replacement, it is very healthy and hardy **

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 09, 2021

We appreciate your feedback though we wish you had a more positive experience! We’re happy to replace plants that don’t arrive happy and healthy and replacements are typically scheduled around appropriate weather conditions. We’re glad to hear your Lucky Bamboo arrived safely and can confirm that your Ginseng is on its way. We’ll be sure to reach out via email to help further. -The Plant Club Crew

Tad disappointed.

Mar 05, 2021
Vanessa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a little sad at what I'm receiving for plants. So far, the 2 I've received I already have in my collection. Hopefully, I'll get something different next time.

Verified Purchase

Healthy but basic

Mar 02, 2021
Amanda V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box is nice but the plants are basic. I received a bamboo plant and a money tree. Both were healthy but I’m not sure if the box is worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Awaiting my first box

Jan 13, 2021
Tanya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I have not recived my first plant it just shipped. I have o er 40 plants so I hope its something nice or unusual.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 13, 2021

Thanks for your review, Tanya. We're happy to hear your collection shipped on schedule and should be delivered soon! From one plant lover to another, we’re confident your new plant will find a cozy home with your collection. Happy Planting! -The Plant Club

Plant club

Dec 29, 2020
Shelley K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quality is great! Super cute pots and variety of healthy plants. Packaged well. They could b a bit more educated on each plant.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Dec 29, 2020

Thanks for your review Shelley! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your subscription and we will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time as we're always happy to help with care advice for your new plant friends. -The Plant Club Crew

Broken pot

Dec 25, 2020
R. R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The pot was broken. Maybe make sure there is more padding for glass items especially during Xmas time.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi, thanks for your feedback! We wish you had a more positive experience with your shipment and we’re happy to replace items that arrive broken. We’ll reach out via email and we look forward to hearing from you. -The Plant Club

🌱🌱🌱

Jan 22, 2021
Karris K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love how I get to put soil in the pot that came with the plant and decorate it with rocks. The magnets that came with it that showed the plant on it, was awesome. The sticker and pin I could go without. Plant was packaged well.

Verified Purchase

Please contact me, plant is damaged!

Feb 28, 2021
Connie/melanie W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been trying to find a customer service phone number for Cratejoy/plant club. While the first box was great, this last box arrived with the plant damaged from freezing. It took 8 days to arrive and I suspect was caught in the snow and cold that hit the US. PLEASE REACH OUT TO ME SO WE CAN RESOLVE THIS.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 02, 2021

Thanks for reaching out to us, though we wish you had a more positive experience with your shipment. We've reached out via email and look forward to helping you with your plant. The Plant Club Crew

my 8 month experience

Jul 28, 2020
Michaela M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber of The Plant Club for 8 months (since April 2020).
PROS: I love the idea of getting everything you need in one box- plant, pot, dirt, tag, topper and a magnet. I love the packaging and cute instruction sheets. You can clearly see that there is a lot of attention to detail behind this subscription box. The biggest plus is that you don’t need to visit any store or nursery to get additional items. Everything is provided by The Plant Club. It can save you a lot of time of shop hopping. In majority of cases the pots I got were beautiful. Some planters were pretty costly, too. For instance I got a self watering planter or bonsai pot and these alone would probably cost me $20. The plants I received were healthy and when they experienced damage during transport- The Plant Club would sent a replacement.
CONS: The value of the plants is low/er. I keep getting very basic plants that I see selling in stores for $5-$10. And sometimes I got a cheap planter, too. Once I checked the pot’s price (there was a tag under the pot)- I could get the identical pot online for $3. Also, one of my first pots I got was a dollar store quality plastic container that decompressed under touch how thin it was. In these specific cases it didn’t feel right to be charged almost $35 per box when the value of a whole box was in...

Verified Purchase

Not Worth the Money

Mar 31, 2021
C E.
1 Review
Overall