A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Lovely generic houseplant

Jun 12, 2019
Jenn A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While the plant was in great shape and the ceramic planter is nice, I am mildly disappointed that it is a generic houseplant I can find in mass quantity at any home and garden center in multiple colors. I was hoping this subscription would include lesser known or more unusual houseplants. Will gladly give it a couple more months, hopefully this was the only dud. I recieved the single yellow, other pic is at the local garden center.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for your review, Jenn! We listen closely to all feedback and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We hope to wow you with new plants in the future! Happy Planting!

Satisfied

2 days ago
Katherine I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received 3 plants via a 3-month plan. All three arrived in good condition. They were well packed, healthy, and a nice size. Overall, the kits were nicely done. I especially enjoyed the 1st and 3rd plants received as they were species I would not likely have purchased on my own. The 2nd plant, a peace lily, was less impressive to me since it's incredibly common and cheap. When providing a plant like that, it would have been better if they had enhanced the potting to make that one feel more worthy of the price.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...2 days ago

We're glad to hear you've been enjoying your subscription, Katherine. We will be sure to share your feedback with our design team and we look forward to inspiring you with your future collections. -The Plant Club Crew

Happy Plants

Oct 02, 2020
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box! I subscribed for 6 months, and the only reason I canceled was because I need to find more places in my house for plants. All but one of the six plants I received are happy and healthy! The one that I've had trouble with was because I over watered it.
Every plant I received was super healthy upon delivery. I love that each plant comes with a nice container, detailed instructions, and everything needed for planting it.

Verified Purchase

I love plants!

Jul 21, 2020
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received a Pothos Neon for my first plant box. I was super excited because I didn’t have one of these yet. The plant was beautiful and already growing new leaves. It was actually too big for the pot that came with it. 🤣 I ended up buying a slightly larger pot to plant it in and used the pot they provided for a different plant. I really liked the instruction sheet it came with. It also came with a pretty rose gold stake to label the plant with, a magnet, a piece of hard candy (?) and a tiny pencil. Overall well thought out box and I can’t wait to see what I get next month!

Verified Purchase

Okay, but needs improvement

Jun 17, 2020
Myles K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While I loved the thought put into this box, the actual plant arrived anemic and damaged. I am rehabbing it and think it will eventually thrive. However, I wish that more thought had been placed into the selection of the actual plant vs the box itself. I will reserve my final judgement until next month’s box.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Myles. We’re glad you enjoyed the curation of your box and we wish your plant had arrived happy and healthy. We’ve reached out via email as we’re always happy to help and hope to inspire you with your next box.

Great plant, broken pot.

Jun 23, 2020
Brady H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pot was broken upon arrival.

Verified Purchase

Very nice gift

Jul 27, 2020
Dottie N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Given the high outdoor temperatures and the fact that it took an entire week (!) for the box to be delivered, I fully expected the plant to be DOA. Fortunately, it's a very hardy dieffenbachia and only suffered a few yellow leaves. Though I had hoped for something a little less common, it's still a very nice specimen and, as others have stated, the other items in the box are high-quality and packaging is exceptional. All in all, a lovely gift and I'm already looking forward to the next box.

Nice

Mar 09, 2020
Michael L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All Very Nice

Verified Purchase

I like this subscription

Aug 26, 2019
Kristie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think the shipping did a little damage but not much. I was surprised by the plant I got I’d never seen it before. It was very neat. I hope my next one is something colorful.

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019
Carolyn W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I loved it!

Buying Options