A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Lovely generic houseplant

Jun 13, 2019
Jenn A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While the plant was in great shape and the ceramic planter is nice, I am mildly disappointed that it is a generic houseplant I can find in mass quantity at any home and garden center in multiple colors. I was hoping this subscription would include lesser known or more unusual houseplants. Will gladly give it a couple more months, hopefully this was the only dud. I recieved the single yellow, other pic is at the local garden center.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for your review, Jenn! We listen closely to all feedback and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We hope to wow you with new plants in the future! Happy Planting!

All in one plant kit for a great price!

Apr 29, 2020
Toni P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally! Someone took the time to put everything together. When you get a plant at your standard store, you still need to buy the pot, still need to buy the soil, and then still need to do your research on the plant care. This box has the pot, soil, a fact sheet, a name tag, decorative topper and cute bonuses like the plant magnet, plant club pin, and piece of candy! It was all put together so perfect. Fact sheet was short and to the point since I've never had to care for an Alocasia. The pot was cute although flawed with the pot glued crookedly onto the plate below it, but I still loved it. I would recommend a better name tag - the wood one is more like a Popsicle stick that looks like it's going to break. Packaging was great. Price is great for everything you get! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Non Gardener

Jun 10, 2019
Shannon B.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My new obsession! I love everything about this box! The plant is beautiful! I don’t have a green thumb but I think I can keep this baby alive with the instructions that were sent!

Verified Purchase

Go sub right now!!!

May 11, 2020
Keisha D.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was beautiful packaged. My plant came tucked safely inside with a pot, potting soil, an information sheet, Plant hanger and hook, pin, magnet and candy!!!

I’ve tried pricier plant subscriptions before and never have I seen as much care and love put into a box. This is so affordable and well worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for quarantine!

May 07, 2020
Rochelle N.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had so much fun putting together this month’s project. Beautiful plant, planter, goodies and attention to detail. As a subscription box entrepreneur myself, I was impressed with the quality, packaging, and thought that went into this box. Excited for next month. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Plant

Feb 26, 2020
Cathryn J.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a little longer to prepare but is better than expected. Love my new plant soo much!

Verified Purchase

Best Money Spent

Dec 20, 2019
Jessica G.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tend to try a box for a month or two and decide it is a waste of money. BUT that is not the case with this box. I absolutely love it. The plants come in great condition. The care sheets are amazing. And I absolutely love the plant magnets that come with each package. Are they "rare" plants? No, but that wasn't what I was looking for. And anyone in the plant world knows that "rare" plants are expensive and therefore not something you'd get in a subscription box. I just like the surprise of it all. Highly, highly recommend giving this one a go.

Update: I did end up cancelling but only because the plant-only option was discontinued. I am too picky about pots to continue but if you aren't, then I still highly recommend subscribing :)

Verified Purchase

Love my first plant - Alocasia "Polly"

Mar 31, 2020
Eileen T.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box from The Plant Club. I love everything about this box. I received a lovely Alocasia "Polly" plant with a beautiful pot, as well as the soil and pebble topper. I had lots of fun putting everything together with my toddler. She also enjoyed the candy treat that came with the plant. Everything arrive in a nicely packed box. This is our first house plant, and won't be the last. Can't wait to grow my house plant collection with The Plant Club!

Verified Purchase

This is a keeper!

Dec 28, 2019
Jane W.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants and containers coordinate well, and there is plenty of information in the box to make sure it is planted correctly and then cared for well. Everything you need is in the box, and the packing is good (not true in every plant box) and the shipping quick, I have tried a couple of other plant boxes, and this one is the best so far and the plants are thriving.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!

Jan 16, 2020
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my plant! It came while I was out of town for the weekend and I was worried it would be dead when I returned. The plant looked amazing out of the box and is thriving beautifully! I also loved the pot!

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Mar 22, 2020
Gold L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping

I was very excited to gift this for a friend who lost her dad. I just got an email that my order was canceled and that it couldn't be shipped at this time. ?!? Sure, I got my money back but it would have been nice to get a better explanation.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 23, 2020

Hi Gold, thanks for thinking of us for your gifting needs. We wanted to confirm that we are shipping during this time, but due to agricultural restrictions we are unable to ship to Arizona, Alaska, and Hawaii. We love plants and want to share this with our fellow plant lovers, new and old, and wish your experience with us had been more successful. We wish you luck in finding another subscription that will ship to Alaska, as we understand the joy a simple gift can make in a friend’s life. Best of luck and please reach out to us with any questions.