Plant of the Month

Plant of the Month

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!

0Buying Options

Reviews (415)

  1. Reviews for this product (410)
  2. Reviews for this seller (5)

Lovely generic houseplant

Jun 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenn A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
30 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

While the plant was in great shape and the ceramic planter is nice, I am mildly disappointed that it is a generic houseplant I can find in mass quantity at any home and garden center in multiple colors. I was hoping this subscription would include lesser known or more unusual houseplants. Will gladly give it a couple more months, hopefully this was the only dud. I recieved the single yellow, other pic is at the local garden center.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for your review, Jenn! We listen closely to all feedback and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We hope to wow you with new plants in the future! Happy Planting!

All in one plant kit for a great price!

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
23 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Finally! Someone took the time to put everything together. When you get a plant at your standard store, you still need to buy the pot, still need to buy the soil, and then still need to do your research on the plant care. This box has the pot, soil, a fact sheet, a name tag, decorative topper and cute bonuses like the plant magnet, plant club pin, and piece of candy! It was all put together so perfect. Fact sheet was short and to the point since I've never had to care for an Alocasia. The pot was cute although flawed with the pot glued crookedly onto the plate below it, but I still loved it. I would recommend a better name tag - the wood one is more like a Popsicle stick that looks like it's going to break. Packaging was great. Price is great for everything you get! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Excited for more!

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika N.
1 Review
3 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The plant I received is beautiful and very healthy. I’m hoping I can keep it that way and take care of it for years to come. I love that The Plant Club provided everything needed to get it started in my home; cute planter, soil, and a few extras. Very pleased with my first box and looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Oct 08, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Erika. It’s wonderful to see how happy and healthy your plant is in your care. We always want your plants to thrive and please feel free to reach out to us with questions at any time. We are thrilled to share our passion with you and we can’t wait for you to see your next collection. -The Plant Club

Love this Crate

Jul 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Saundra S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I've just moved back the US from the Caribbean and am building my office plant collection, and this has been perfect. I received my second plant last week, and it's such a delight to unpack, plant, and enjoy!
The box has been well packaged, the plants arrive healthy and happy. I love that everything to get the little creatures up and going is included - a cute pot, dirt, a little toper, and a label. Plus they include an information and care sheet, a magnet (!), and a little candy. It's such a fun crate.
Thank you for the time and effort you put into this product.

Verified Purchase

My favorite crate ever!!!

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacqui B.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved this box! But sadly the plant didn’t make it. This photo is from two days ago and it’s flat out brown and crunchy. I love the pot and the plant though!! Any chance I could get another plant? I don’t care which one. This is a great box but the plant was pretty battered when I opened it. Let me know. I love last month and that plant is thriving and looks beautiful! I included a picture of last months

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience Jacqui! Our design team strives to provide you with all of the quality products you need for beautiful and healthy houseplant displays. We're glad to hear you're enjoying your subscription and we look forward to helping you grow your plant collection! -The Plant Club Crew
Thanks for updating your review. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to hearing from you. -The Plant Club Crew

Non Gardener

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon B.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

My new obsession! I love everything about this box! The plant is beautiful! I don’t have a green thumb but I think I can keep this baby alive with the instructions that were sent!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for quarantine!

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rochelle N.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Had so much fun putting together this month’s project. Beautiful plant, planter, goodies and attention to detail. As a subscription box entrepreneur myself, I was impressed with the quality, packaging, and thought that went into this box. Excited for next month. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Go sub right now!!!

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keisha D.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This box was beautiful packaged. My plant came tucked safely inside with a pot, potting soil, an information sheet, Plant hanger and hook, pin, magnet and candy!!!
I’ve tried pricier plant subscriptions before and never have I seen as much care and love put into a box. This is so affordable and well worth the price!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE this subscription!! Perfect gift!

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kara V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

❤ I LOVE this subscription! ❤ All 4 plants I've gotten have been varried in size and type, were in great shape and came with EVERYTHING needed, including a unique pot, potting soil, planting marker with pencil, a cute magnet and easy to follow instructions about the plant and it's care. This is an awesome way to start a ready-to-go houseplant collection and add the perfect accent to any space. I HIGHLY reccomend it!! 👍

Verified Purchase

Happy plants

Sep 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly J.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I’ve received happy plants so far. A snake plant and baby rubber plant both are flowering. Each plant comes with a pot and soil along With a few other little add one.

Verified Purchase

My favorite crate- The Plant Club

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this plant club! I have never been successful at keeping anything alive but the information with each plant is helping me.
I opened my 2nd box yesterday and was thrilled to find this beautiful Money Tree.
The boxes come with a nice pot to put the plants in, just the right amount of soil, rocks to top it off and instructions.
My Money Tree is living in my "money corner" of my home. It was a happy coincidence that I just learned about the money corner.
I am looking forward to the next crate already.
(Money corner, from your front door it's the far back left corner. Mine is my kitchen)

Verified Purchase

monstera deliciosa

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodie B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 26 days

i got this plant about 6months ago and she is thriving beautifully i’ll probably get another plant soon!! i have reported it for the first time

Verified Purchase

10/10

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chealse B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely love it! I can’t wait to get another one. The plants in great shape and the pot is adorable.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Mar 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

So far this product is great. The shipping dates vary a bit, but I also know weather down here in the south has affected a lot of that. I ordered 3 months as a Christmas present for my mother who is notorious for killing plants and so far she has loved and have yet to kill the first 2! The product is good quality and the presentation is spot on. And you can’t beat the price. 10/10.

Verified Purchase

Nice plants, needs diversity

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

I received this subscription as a gift, and it's a nice box, but I think it could use a couple improvements.
1. I've received three plants so far, and I'd have liked to have seen more diversity. So far, I've gotten a Monstera deliciosa, a Fatsia japonica, and a Monstera adansonii. The first Monstera was exciting ... the second would have been more interesting if I hadn't already received a different Monstera. The Fatsia japonica is adorable and perfect.
2. Monstera adansonii describes itself as a vine, and yet, it was sent with a regular pot and no stake. I would have liked to have seen either a stake included (for climbing) or a hanging planter (for trailing) to best display the plant's natural habit.
3. Monstera deliciosa could have mentioned that it likes a small pot for its size in its provided information, as without that information, the pot seems surprisingly small in comparison to pots that came with other plants.
4. All three plants came with stones for the top of the pot ... I'd have liked to see at least one with a different additional item ... like a stake or a spritz bottle for misting (since that was suggested in the pamphlet of at least one of the three). The pictures for the subscription imply that there's occasional tools that I have yet to see.

So happy!

Dec 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl M.
1 Review
2 Pictures

I asked for this box subscription as a gift for three months to see if it met my standards for plants. I have received two months now, and each has surpassed my expectations. The packaging, pot, plant, instructions, and extras have all been in excellent condition, and the plants are thriving! I have already asked that the subscription be extended.
After my first box, I went out and priced what it would cost to purchase the plant, pot, dirt, and rocks in my area and found this box to be a bargain.
Go ahead and subscribe. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Plant

Feb 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathryn J.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Took a little longer to prepare but is better than expected. Love my new plant soo much!

Verified Purchase

One of the best

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have a bunch of plant subscriptions and this one was by far the most thoughtful. The care and detail put into the box was impressive and the plant was super healthy. I'm excited to get my second box!

Verified Purchase

Such care! Awesome plants

Feb 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My sister loves plants, so I wanted to try this club for her for her birthday last year. I did the 3 months, and each month she waits for them and she loves everything about them. The way they’re packed, the planters, the everything. I will do another one for her but we want to wait until it’s a little warmer here in New England.
Thank you for putting so much care into your product!!

Verified Purchase

Love The Plant Club

Dec 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I have been a member of the club for five months and all my plant babies are thriving! I get so excited when I see the shipment notice every month and look forward to the surprise for the type of plant I’ll receive. I love the extra goodies that come in the box, too! The plants, soil, and container are all great quality and it’s a great experience.

Verified Purchase

Boxes of joy

Mar 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

We love this crate. First we got a ficus ginseng we named Neville.
This time we got a monstera deliciosa and I'm so excited since we've never had one and I've always wanted one. We love that the spritzer came with it. Can't wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Love this

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alzbeta S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Customer service is out of this world. The set up is functional &excellent . Plants are beautiful and trendy. At first the plants were smaller than I expected, however as I explored more and more among nurseries and stores, I find these petite but very healthy. It takes the guesswork away when buying a plant. They pick a trendy and beautiful piece and tell you how to care for it extensively. Ilícito g in the sunshine state I think my plant cooked during shipping, but customer service was super fast and super helpful.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 15, 2021

Thanks for your review, Alzbeta. We wish you had a more positive experience with your box and apologize for the missing care instructions. We’re glad we were able to send your care instructions via email while we wait for your physical copy to be delivered and hope this helps complete your collection! We typically send plants in 3-4 inch grow pots each month and are happy to see that your Monstera arrived happy and healthy, and can confirm that, given the age of your plant, the notable characteristics of this plant will begin to form shortly. We’ll reach out via email to help further. -The Plant Club Crew

March 2021

Apr 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Louise L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I was having a bad day that time and my box arrived. It lifted my spirit 💛 and so far, I am lovin it! I'll give it a few more go and see if it's worth to commit to for long term. Thanks Cratejoy!

Verified Purchase

Great All-in-One Box

May 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box! Both plants so far have come packaged very well- although my second one looks like it my have gotten some minor damage to a couple of the stems/leaves in shipping. Having the dirt, (cute) pot, plant, and care instructions included really puts it over the top- I'm glad I don't have to worry about getting any of the other items like I would if I got them from a store. I also appreciate that I got plants that I don't already own.

Verified Purchase

Packed well!

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charity W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

The plant I received is a Dracaena Sanderiana. The box was pretty damaged and I was worried about the plant inside, however the plant was ok. The box did not come with a heat pack so everything including the plant was very cold.
The blue plant pot is pretty, really heavy though. I would have preferred a different color pot since the rocks that were sent as an accessory were a very light green and don’t really go well with the blue pot. The magnet is adorable and went on my fridge immediately! Great box would order again.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience Charity. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we hope we can inspire you with future collections. -The Plant Club Crew