The Plant Club

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
330 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
330

Lovely generic houseplant

Jun 12, 2019
Jenn A.
1 Review
2 Pictures
29 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While the plant was in great shape and the ceramic planter is nice, I am mildly disappointed that it is a generic houseplant I can find in mass quantity at any home and garden center in multiple colors. I was hoping this subscription would include lesser known or more unusual houseplants. Will gladly give it a couple more months, hopefully this was the only dud. I recieved the single yellow, other pic is at the local garden center.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 21, 2019

Thanks for your review, Jenn! We listen closely to all feedback and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We hope to wow you with new plants in the future! Happy Planting!

All in one plant kit for a great price!

Apr 29, 2020
Toni P.
1 Review
2 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally! Someone took the time to put everything together. When you get a plant at your standard store, you still need to buy the pot, still need to buy the soil, and then still need to do your research on the plant care. This box has the pot, soil, a fact sheet, a name tag, decorative topper and cute bonuses like the plant magnet, plant club pin, and piece of candy! It was all put together so perfect. Fact sheet was short and to the point since I've never had to care for an Alocasia. The pot was cute although flawed with the pot glued crookedly onto the plate below it, but I still loved it. I would recommend a better name tag - the wood one is more like a Popsicle stick that looks like it's going to break. Packaging was great. Price is great for everything you get! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Excited for more!

Sep 21, 2020
Erika N.
1 Review
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant I received is beautiful and very healthy. I’m hoping I can keep it that way and take care of it for years to come. I love that The Plant Club provided everything needed to get it started in my home; cute planter, soil, and a few extras. Very pleased with my first box and looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Oct 08, 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Erika. It’s wonderful to see how happy and healthy your plant is in your care. We always want your plants to thrive and please feel free to reach out to us with questions at any time. We are thrilled to share our passion with you and we can’t wait for you to see your next collection. -The Plant Club

Non Gardener

Jun 10, 2019
Shannon B.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My new obsession! I love everything about this box! The plant is beautiful! I don’t have a green thumb but I think I can keep this baby alive with the instructions that were sent!

Verified Purchase

My favorite crate ever!!!

Jan 09, 2021
Jacqui B.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this box! But sadly the plant didn’t make it. This photo is from two days ago and it’s flat out brown and crunchy. I love the pot and the plant though!! Any chance I could get another plant? I don’t care which one. This is a great box but the plant was pretty battered when I opened it. Let me know. I love last month and that plant is thriving and looks beautiful! I included a picture of last months

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience Jacqui! Our design team strives to provide you with all of the quality products you need for beautiful and healthy houseplant displays. We're glad to hear you're enjoying your subscription and we look forward to helping you grow your plant collection! -The Plant Club Crew
Thanks for updating your review. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to hearing from you. -The Plant Club Crew

Love this Crate

Jul 21, 2020
Saundra S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've just moved back the US from the Caribbean and am building my office plant collection, and this has been perfect. I received my second plant last week, and it's such a delight to unpack, plant, and enjoy!
The box has been well packaged, the plants arrive healthy and happy. I love that everything to get the little creatures up and going is included - a cute pot, dirt, a little toper, and a label. Plus they include an information and care sheet, a magnet (!), and a little candy. It's such a fun crate.
Thank you for the time and effort you put into this product.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE this subscription!! Perfect gift!

Jul 09, 2020
Kara V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

❤ I LOVE this subscription! ❤ All 4 plants I've gotten have been varried in size and type, were in great shape and came with EVERYTHING needed, including a unique pot, potting soil, planting marker with pencil, a cute magnet and easy to follow instructions about the plant and it's care. This is an awesome way to start a ready-to-go houseplant collection and add the perfect accent to any space. I HIGHLY reccomend it!! 👍

Verified Purchase

Go sub right now!!!

May 09, 2020
Keisha D.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was beautiful packaged. My plant came tucked safely inside with a pot, potting soil, an information sheet, Plant hanger and hook, pin, magnet and candy!!!
I’ve tried pricier plant subscriptions before and never have I seen as much care and love put into a box. This is so affordable and well worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for quarantine!

May 07, 2020
Rochelle N.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had so much fun putting together this month’s project. Beautiful plant, planter, goodies and attention to detail. As a subscription box entrepreneur myself, I was impressed with the quality, packaging, and thought that went into this box. Excited for next month. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Happy plants

Sep 19, 2020
Kelly J.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received happy plants so far. A snake plant and baby rubber plant both are flowering. Each plant comes with a pot and soil along With a few other little add one.

Verified Purchase

I love my plant

Mar 23, 2021
Jodie B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this plant I’ll definitely will be ordering another box 🥰🔥♥️‼️‼️

Verified Purchase

10/10

Mar 10, 2021
Chealse B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love it! I can’t wait to get another one. The plants in great shape and the pot is adorable.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Mar 08, 2021
Jason W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far this product is great. The shipping dates vary a bit, but I also know weather down here in the south has affected a lot of that. I ordered 3 months as a Christmas present for my mother who is notorious for killing plants and so far she has loved and have yet to kill the first 2! The product is good quality and the presentation is spot on. And you can’t beat the price. 10/10.

Verified Purchase

My favorite crate- The Plant Club

Mar 02, 2021
Maria B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this plant club! I have never been successful at keeping anything alive but the information with each plant is helping me.
I opened my 2nd box yesterday and was thrilled to find this beautiful Money Tree.
The boxes come with a nice pot to put the plants in, just the right amount of soil, rocks to top it off and instructions.
My Money Tree is living in my "money corner" of my home. It was a happy coincidence that I just learned about the money corner.
I am looking forward to the next crate already.
(Money corner, from your front door it's the far back left corner. Mine is my kitchen)

Verified Purchase

Great All-in-One Box

May 29, 2021
Carrie L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! Both plants so far have come packaged very well- although my second one looks like it my have gotten some minor damage to a couple of the stems/leaves in shipping. Having the dirt, (cute) pot, plant, and care instructions included really puts it over the top- I'm glad I don't have to worry about getting any of the other items like I would if I got them from a store. I also appreciate that I got plants that I don't already own.

Verified Purchase

Get this Box!

Nov 27, 2020
Danielle M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing box! Great plants shipped well at an appropriate price! I have nine plants now and have only had difficulty with one - I don't know what is wrong with Gold Dust! Please get this box - you won't be sorry! I had a black thumb and now people come to ME with plant questions 😊

Verified Purchase

March 2021

Apr 03, 2021
Louise L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was having a bad day that time and my box arrived. It lifted my spirit 💛 and so far, I am lovin it! I'll give it a few more go and see if it's worth to commit to for long term. Thanks Cratejoy!

Verified Purchase

Boxes of joy

Mar 28, 2021
Barbara M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this crate. First we got a ficus ginseng we named Neville.
This time we got a monstera deliciosa and I'm so excited since we've never had one and I've always wanted one. We love that the spritzer came with it. Can't wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Love it well put together!

Mar 25, 2021
Danielle D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I am in love! Beautiful packaging and has everything you need and more! The plant arrived healthy and happy and the pot soil and even a cute little sheet with the info on the plant and how to take care of it included. Adorable absolutely worth it!

Verified Purchase

Packed well!

Jan 25, 2021
Charity W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant I received is a Dracaena Sanderiana. The box was pretty damaged and I was worried about the plant inside, however the plant was ok. The box did not come with a heat pack so everything including the plant was very cold.
The blue plant pot is pretty, really heavy though. I would have preferred a different color pot since the rocks that were sent as an accessory were a very light green and don’t really go well with the blue pot. The magnet is adorable and went on my fridge immediately! Great box would order again.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 28, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience Charity. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we hope we can inspire you with future collections. -The Plant Club Crew

One of the best

Jun 15, 2020
Eric W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a bunch of plant subscriptions and this one was by far the most thoughtful. The care and detail put into the box was impressive and the plant was super healthy. I'm excited to get my second box!

Verified Purchase

Plant

Feb 26, 2020
Cathryn J.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a little longer to prepare but is better than expected. Love my new plant soo much!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

May 20, 2021
Stephanie M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun. I love my plant!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

Mar 27, 2021
Chelsea F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hands down one of the best subscription boxes I’ve ever had came in amazing condition, plant was happy and thriving, the box had everything I needed to plant this little baby plant without stress.

Verified Purchase

We love this subscription!

Apr 16, 2021
Zach G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our 2nd plant from the plant club. This is a wonderful subscription service!! Our first plant (received a month ago) is thriving and growing, and we expect the same from the plant received today. The plants are carefully and beautifully packaged, with easy-to-follow care instructions, soil, and beautiful pots. We highly recommend!

Verified Purchase