Plant of the Month

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
351 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

Plant of the Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
351

Not very pleased :(

Apr 17, 2020
Valarie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was crazy excited for this, my first plant box. First subscription box period. Got it and I am not in love with the plant but I think it will grow on me. I can't believe how low quality the planter is though, it is just a flimsy clear plastic bowl that depresses under your fingers when you pick it up. I've gotten Dollar Tree storage containers that are sturdier. Would a glass bowl have been too much to ask? I will try again and hope this was a fluke, if so I will change my rating.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Valarie. We wish that you had a more positive experience with this collection. We like to occasionally mix it up with our designs and truly appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to our design team. We hope your new plant grows on you and that we are able to inspire you more with your next box!

🌱🌱🌱

Jan 22, 2021
Karris K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love how I get to put soil in the pot that came with the plant and decorate it with rocks. The magnets that came with it that showed the plant on it, was awesome. The sticker and pin I could go without. Plant was packaged well.

Verified Purchase

Extremely Poor Customer Service - Beware

Jun 12, 2021
Brett B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Extremely poor customer service.
I've spent about $600 with this company since May 2020. My last order was not packaged properly so the plant got damaged in transit and I let them know. They proceeded to plantsplain to me how receiving a beat up (quite overpriced) plant was no problem, resisted even apologizing, and basically said oh well maybe better luck for you next time. I then told them I'd like to just cancel my subscription and they couldn't have cared less.
I've referred many customers here and bought multiple subscriptions as gifts prior to this so I was disappointed to receive such a lack of customer service after investing my resources to support this company. Luckily, this is not the only plant club available.
Additionally, the decorative pots often lack drainage holes and there are definitely cases where the decorative pot is too small to be used as a cachepot so beware of that too.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 15, 2021

Hi Brett! We try to answer each of our customers questions or concerns with sincerity and honesty as we value our members such as yourself. We’re always happy to have our team of growers take another look at photos of your plants and we have reached out to you through email to further assist you. -The Plant Club Crew

Beware. Pests come with the plant.

Apr 26, 2021
Jimin O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Both the plants I received in March and April had so many pests (gnat flies).
For the March plant, I tried an oil spray to get rid of the flies, but it didn't work. Eventually, I had to throw out the plant to stop the spread. I was hoping it was a one-time thing. Unfortunately, The plant I received in April had these flies crawling out of the box even before I opened it. It was REALLY disgusting. I had to throw it out right away..
I contacted the Plant Club for a refund and they refused, mentioning their "strict" greenhouse pest and disease management guidelines and packaging procedures. Well, whatever the management & procedures were, they didn't work.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your review, Jimin. We wish you had a better experience with your boxes, as we always want your plants to arrive happy and healthy and thrive in your home. While we do have a strict greenhouse pest policy, and this experience is not common, we have forwarded your experience to our greenhouse team as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are typically unable to refund shipped boxes and are happy to send replacements when needed, and we have reached out via email to help further with your request.
-The Plant Club Crew

Not the same quality as others boxes!

Mar 27, 2021
Myda O.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never get the plants that other people get, or the same pots and the nice ones are always the ones shown on social media and their youtubers. I’ve asked them about this and they have said they don’t have enough plants to give everyone the same plant or pots. So not everyone gets the same quality. My plants and pots never match a popular YouTube that I follow and I always have cheaper, uglier things sent to me. It’s not worth the money. I’m not even getting a nice pot out of this and the plants always die because they don’t sent low light plants. None of their plants are real house plants that live in low light and house humidity.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 29, 2021

Thanks for your review Myda. We appreciate your feedback and wish you were having a more positive experience with your subscription. Our team creates each collection with care so that all of our plant parents receive a happy and healthy houseplant along with container and everything you need for growing success. While we typically try to send the same plants and container to each member, we may be unable to do so each month due to plant availability, though we send similar items so that each and every member receives a comparable and complete collection. We’re always happy to take a look at photos of your plants and offer care advice should you ever need any help. We will forward your feedback to our team...

Please contact me, plant is damaged!

Feb 28, 2021
Connie/melanie W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been trying to find a customer service phone number for Cratejoy/plant club. While the first box was great, this last box arrived with the plant damaged from freezing. It took 8 days to arrive and I suspect was caught in the snow and cold that hit the US. PLEASE REACH OUT TO ME SO WE CAN RESOLVE THIS.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 02, 2021

Thanks for reaching out to us, though we wish you had a more positive experience with your shipment. We've reached out via email and look forward to helping you with your plant. The Plant Club Crew

Dead plant club

Mar 08, 2021
Jeff T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They keep sending me dead / dying plants. The first was a lucky bamboo, it got stuck in transit for some reason and didn't survive. They sent me a replacement the next week. The second plant was a ginseng ficus. It arrived with almost black leaves and advanced root rot. It didn't survive long. They said they were going to send me a replacement but it's been almost 3 weeks.
** Update finally got my ficus replacement, it is very healthy and hardy **

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 09, 2021

We appreciate your feedback though we wish you had a more positive experience! We’re happy to replace plants that don’t arrive happy and healthy and replacements are typically scheduled around appropriate weather conditions. We’re glad to hear your Lucky Bamboo arrived safely and can confirm that your Ginseng is on its way. We’ll be sure to reach out via email to help further. -The Plant Club Crew

Unique and beautiful house plant

Sep 16, 2019
Laurel H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my Walking Kalanchoe plant that I received in my first box! All the people I show it to at my school are green with envy! This box was a gift from my mom so it also reminds me of her while I'm far away at school. Personally I've never seen anything like it and I'm really looking forward to what I may receive next month!

Awesome plants

Dec 06, 2020
Janete G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants were sent as a gift and the rrecipient loved each one 👍👍

Loved my gift.

Jun 04, 2019
Peggy R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant was beautiful with vibrant color.

Great houseplant subscription!

Dec 21, 2020
Jody F.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sister bought me a three month subscription to the Plant Club for my birthday. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. The packaging is delightful, the plant healthy, and the little accessories that come with it are adorable (plant tag, a magnet with the plant's name on it, buttons, and other swag). I'm considering buying this for myself soon : )

Birthday plant love

Jul 16, 2019
Christopher S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it!!!

Great Mother's Day Gift!

May 22, 2019
Johanne S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you!

Fun Plants

Aug 26, 2019
Connie F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are fun! Fun plants and fun surprises.

Great plant club!

Oct 24, 2020
Sara N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter gifted me a three month subscription. The Peace Lily is so pretty and I love it! I just received a Croton and it's so colorful! I can't wait to see what next months plant is!
Thank you for this great plant club! I've been recommending it to everyone!

Great gift for a burgeoning plant lady

Jun 06, 2019
Tisha B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it! The plant was packaged with so much care, simple and clear instructions and tips for potting and care, and such cute accompaniments.

The Plant Club said...Jun 06, 2019

Thanks for your review, Tisha! We're excited to help you grow your green thumb. Happy Planting!

First box received!

Mar 27, 2020
Stacy G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box -- so awesome! Can't wait to see what comes next month!

Great Box

Jan 07, 2021
Karen L.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a gift to my mom, who also lovess subscription boxes and this was such a hit. We've given each other different boxes from here back and forth and this might be the favorite.

Change for the good !

Jul 26, 2019
Joanna H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love plants!!! After selling my home and the beautiful surrounding flowers and other lovely plants I moved into an apartment in a senior community. So I left behind my plants. But I was presented with a plant that I planted and now I am waiting for the 11 more to come. I learned down sizing doesn’t end my gardening and now I have plans for an inside garden with healthy unique plants. Thank you f

Great first experience

Jun 14, 2019
Marcia T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Very, very happy with my first plant! Packaging was very good. Plant was umharmed. Big plant! I am going to love this!

May 14, 2019
Carolyn W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I loved it!

Great customer service, beautiful plants

Apr 15, 2020
Rachel J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my third time giving a plant club subscription as a gift after getting it for myself and absolutely loving it! They are consistent with deliveries and the product is wonderful! The pots and dishes that come with the plants are great quality and beautiful to incorporate into your current decor. One friend who received plant club as a gift received a broken dish on one occasion. She messaged the plant club on Instagram and immediately received a replacement dish free of charge!

Very nice gift

Jul 27, 2020
Dottie N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Given the high outdoor temperatures and the fact that it took an entire week (!) for the box to be delivered, I fully expected the plant to be DOA. Fortunately, it's a very hardy dieffenbachia and only suffered a few yellow leaves. Though I had hoped for something a little less common, it's still a very nice specimen and, as others have stated, the other items in the box are high-quality and packaging is exceptional. All in all, a lovely gift and I'm already looking forward to the next box.

Not Worth the Money

Mar 31, 2021
C E.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly I'm not impressed. While the packaging is great everything else is meh. All the plants I've gotten are extremely common and easy to find locally. I was hoping for at least one uncommon plant. The pots are cute but I was beyond disappointed to get a root bag in my last box. And a small spray bottle of rainwater? Gee thanks.
The items in the boxes just don't make it worth the money. The plants are common and sell for around 6 or less dollars in my area. I also saw one of the pots that was sent to me in stores too for 7 dollars. And well the extras in the box hardly add value. Overall I wouldn't recommend this box.

The Plant Club said...Mar 31, 2021

We appreciate your review and feedback. We wish you had a better experience with your collection and, while we were unable to locate your account in our system, we'd love to help further. Please feel free to reach out to us directly though email so we can better help. -The Plant Club Crew

Dead plants, bad shopping, bad quality.

Mar 31, 2021
Amelia S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This started out good, but went down fast the last couple of shipments. Received a plant that died after potting. I just canceled after receiving a maidenhair fern in real sad shape. They are supposed to send a new one. But not only was it very disappointing to receive a plant that may not survive, instead of sending a lot like they usually do, they sent a Root Pouch. It's awful and cheap. I will just order from etsy, as I have not had a bad experience from any vendor I've ordered from. This just stopped being worth it.

The Plant Club said...Mar 31, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, we're happy to help. We're glad to offer replacements for plants that do not bounce back after their travels, and we look forward completing your collection.
-The Plant Club Crew