Plant of the Month

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
347 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

Plant of the Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
347

One out of two needed help so far.

Mar 07, 2021
Ashley T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first plant came in ok. The second one needs help.

Verified Purchase

This is a keeper!

Dec 28, 2019
Jane W.
16 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plants and containers coordinate well, and there is plenty of information in the box to make sure it is planted correctly and then cared for well. Everything you need is in the box, and the packing is good (not true in every plant box) and the shipping quick, I have tried a couple of other plant boxes, and this one is the best so far and the plants are thriving.

Verified Purchase

House plants

Sep 25, 2019
Karen C.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love all my plants. I water them and all are still living. Last one was a prayer plant. Love these houseplants

Verified Purchase

Love These Plants <3

Sep 30, 2019
Maria C.
6 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received two boxes so far and I've loved them both. They are packed with extra care and are great additions to my plant hoarding. Both plants I've received have been unique and not something I already have or have seen at local nurseries.

Verified Purchase

Good starter plant

Aug 27, 2019
Rhiannon M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box from this subscription- I have growing plant collection and liked the idea of getting different plants (and a pot) in the mail. The pot was well sized and came with a drip tray- it was themed like a coffee mug and saucer. The plant was big and healthy looking- well packed. I'm not super fond of succulents (I always over water) so I am hoping the next shipment is a different type of plant. This came with potting soil and a cute hand drawn style information sheet. It also included a plant magnet and wooden spoon shaped label.

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

Feb 22, 2019
Ashley A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Everything was perfectly packaged. The plant and pot both came in perfect condition which is amazing considering I live in the frozen tundra. The plant is beautiful and healthy and I’m so excited to add it to my collection!

Verified Purchase

I love my Twizzy, the Big Twister Plant

Jul 18, 2019
Tracey B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first plant box today and was very impressed overall with packaging and contents. I love my new Big Twister plant! I look forward to many more beautiful plants to fill my home. I named my plant Twizzy, the Big Twister. :)

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jul 19, 2019

Awesome to hear, Tracey! Offer Twizzy lots of light and plenty of water while it's still growing season and you'll be rewarded with the cutest curly new growth.

Expected to like it ... ended up loving

Jun 26, 2019
Megan K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just wanted some extra green in my home ... but this ended up being my favorite subscription. The plants are well packaged, the pots are cute and sometimes we get an extra gift (this month I got an adorable nail brush).

Verified Purchase

Impressed!

Sep 01, 2019
Rachel S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was SO impressed with my first box! I received a HUGE Walking Kalanchoe, which came in perfect condition - better than I would have found at my local greenhouse. This gorgeous plant is potted up now and doing beautifully. I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Pleased

Mar 08, 2019
Rachelle A.
6 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Got the plant pictured in the ads for the first month box. Came with a very nice planter and instruction card. I really look forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

False Advertising

Aug 02, 2019
Daniella B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping

It was advertised as coming with potting mix and a Planter in both the description and in the promo video and yet all I got was a plant wrapped in paper, not even instructions on how to beat plant it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 02, 2019

Hi Daniella, we sincerely wish your experience was more positive. While our Plant Club Membership doesn't include a planter, the Premium Plant Club Membership does come with a decorative container and other extras. We're here to help if you have any questions about what to expect in your boxes. Our only goal is your satisfaction.

Pleased

May 06, 2019
Mark I.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant came well shipped in excellent condition (slightly wilted but that's expected given we've had 90 degree days) with everything needed and clear instructions for planting. Even the pot for replanting was attractive and good quality. After replanting it and a little water, it perked right up and looks great.

Love this subscription!

Jan 16, 2020
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my plant! It came while I was out of town for the weekend and I was worried it would be dead when I returned. The plant looked amazing out of the box and is thriving beautifully! I also loved the pot!

Verified Purchase

Ordered another

Jan 20, 2019
Maureen B.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Ordered another for my sister-in-law. Process was easy...look forward to getting my own subscription sometime next month!

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Mar 22, 2020
Gold L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping

I was very excited to gift this for a friend who lost her dad. I just got an email that my order was canceled and that it couldn't be shipped at this time. ?!? Sure, I got my money back but it would have been nice to get a better explanation.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 23, 2020

Hi Gold, thanks for thinking of us for your gifting needs. We wanted to confirm that we are shipping during this time, but due to agricultural restrictions we are unable to ship to Arizona, Alaska, and Hawaii. We love plants and want to share this with our fellow plant lovers, new and old, and wish your experience with us had been more successful. We wish you luck in finding another subscription that will ship to Alaska, as we understand the joy a simple gift can make in a friend’s life. Best of luck and please reach out to us with any questions.

Nice

Mar 09, 2020
Michael L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All Very Nice

Verified Purchase

Nice plant, Okay other stuff

Nov 21, 2019
Jess D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a cute heartshaped Philodrean. I think it was a great choice. It was health plant. I was worried but it has started putting out new leaves within the week. I'm hoping the rest of the winter they include the heat packs as I live in the northern part of country.
The pot has a nice design.
I didn't like the hanger they sent with. It was made of twine. Looks cheap not rustic.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Yesterday
Nacole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My two teenagers and I love the surprise every month.

Verified Purchase

Love the plants!

2 days ago
Malia L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've loved getting this box so far! It's fun to see what kind of plant I'll be receiving. In-fact, I've always wanted a young monstera, since my mom had a huge one on our lanai in Hawaii, and I was thrilled that was the first plant I received! Everything is always packaged extremely well, and the pots are very pretty. I've not had a problem with the little knats in their soil. I've only been getting the box for 4 months, and each plant has been something that's not easy to find, or sells out quick where I live. So far I'm very pleased and can't wait for the next!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jul 15, 2021
Andrea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nicely and securely packed. Nothing has been damaged or out of place. The plants are very healthy and beautiful. Great starter sized.

Verified Purchase

Love this club!

Jul 13, 2021
Stacey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What an amazing box. It’s everything you need for your new houseplant and a bunch of great little bonuses.

Verified Purchase

Surprise Boxes

Mar 05, 2021
Vanessa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love receiving the plant boxes. The surprise makes it so much fun!

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!!!

Jun 29, 2021
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did a three month subscription and I love it! All the plants came perfectly packed with no issues. The pots they send with them are BEAUTIFUL. If you are looking for a plant subscription you can't go wrong with this one!

Verified Purchase

BEST PLANT BOX

Jun 29, 2021
Katie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i tried the houseplant box and this one, though this one took a little to arrive (because it came from florida and i’m in california) the plant arrived in perfect condition, i canceled my other subscription immediately because it arrived very sad i’m so happy with this box definetly get it if you are a plant lover like me, i’ve never been happier receiving a plant in my life!

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Jun 28, 2021
Rachel D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE my plant subscription! They send the BEST plants and everything is packaged so carefully! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase