Plant of the Month

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
347 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

Plant of the Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
347

First order love

Aug 08, 2019
Sarah F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant was awesome and it is doing so well!

Verified Purchase

Well Done Plant People!

Aug 02, 2019
Andrea H.
45 Reviews
36 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic!!! I do not have a green thumb and even I was able to follow the clear directions, everything came beautifully packaged (would make a fantastic gift just saying in case any of my friends are reading this) every single thing was individually packaged and labelled the pot was unique and beautiful, the plant very cool never seen one like it, the soil and fertilizer all came packaged with a tag for the plant even stones for the top! And to top it all off a tag a magnet with the plant name and candy to boot! I absolutely love my plant the whole box was very cool wow I have amazing taste go me! lol I highly recommend you can't go wrong with this box either for yourself or a gift its fantastic! well done plant people!

Verified Purchase

I love it!!

Jan 24, 2020
Jessica O.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box and I'm already in love with this subscription! The planter is so cute and I've already found myself looking at secondhand planters. I think I've just opened up a can of worms & I'm so glad I did!

Verified Purchase

Very happy!

Aug 01, 2019
Kristina P.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE my first box!! The plant is unique and the ceramic pot is beautiful. It was very easy to put together and I can't wait to see what plant comes next month. The extra little goodies in the box made me happy as well.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift.

Jan 03, 2020
Joy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gift for my 77 yr mother she was so excited

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Aug 01, 2019
Carrene L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Huge plant nerd and loved this box! Unique and informative!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful plant

May 03, 2019
Kimberly R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
48 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful plant. Fast delivery.

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous Plant

Oct 18, 2019
Tammy O.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much the plant is gorgeous, the pins/wooden tag are so cute. Looking forward to my next box. Take care.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 18, 2019
Hillary F.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for three months and I absolutely love every plant I’ve gotten, along with the planters! They’ve all been healthy and happy when they arrive. They’ve been thriving just by following the instructions. Thank you for this wonderful subscription it’s added nothing but happiness to my home!

Verified Purchase

💜 loved

Sep 10, 2019
Chastity C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first month

Verified Purchase

plant great! delivery sucked

Aug 30, 2019
Lisa R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i finally found my box at the house in front of me. delivery sucked but the plant is fantastic!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Apr 09, 2019
Audrey R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Perfectly packaged, arrived without any issues. Cant wait for the next box!

Recommend!

Dec 26, 2020
Erica G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very excited for more boxes to come in the future.

Verified Purchase

So far so good!

Oct 13, 2020
Rachel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box arrived and inside were plant, soil, a cute pot, and rocks to cover the top. It looks adorable. I'm eager to see what is next. So far so good!

Verified Purchase

Cute box

Aug 23, 2019
Bryton C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute plant very cute, during shipping a lot of the leaves (it’s a succulent I don’t know the proper terminology) snapped off but everything else is great

Verified Purchase

Give it a go!

Sep 30, 2020
Kelsea M.
11 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the packaging and the plant choice! It is poisonous to my pets but I can put it in my bathroom and keep the door shut. I didn’t know the name for Peace Lilies but I love them! I only wish the bucket was more inside-the-house style rather than a garden bucket since it is suggested to be an inside plant. But I can’t wait for the next month’s box!

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Oct 08, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Kelsea. We’re so glad you’re enjoying your Spathiphyllum! We love that you can find balance between being both a pet-parent and a plant-parent, as pets and plants can bring such joy into a home. We will share your feedback with our team, and we’re so excited to share this next collection with you. -The Plant Club

Beautiful assembly

Aug 08, 2019
Renee T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful assembly. I was so excited to get it!

Verified Purchase

My sister loved it!

Jan 20, 2019
Maureen B.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

Gave this as a gift for my sister's birthday. She said the plant showed up looking beautiful and that the pot was really nice. I plan to order for myself in the future. Thanks Plant Club!

The Plant Club

Oct 13, 2020
Malgorzata D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's my first box from The Plant Club and I love it. The planter is for bonsai but the plant fits well and looks very decorative. It's dracaena soit will grows int big plant but as for now it looks very good in small container.

Verified Purchase

my 8 month experience

Jul 28, 2020
Michaela M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber of The Plant Club for 8 months (since April 2020).
PROS: I love the idea of getting everything you need in one box- plant, pot, dirt, tag, topper and a magnet. I love the packaging and cute instruction sheets. You can clearly see that there is a lot of attention to detail behind this subscription box. The biggest plus is that you don’t need to visit any store or nursery to get additional items. Everything is provided by The Plant Club. It can save you a lot of time of shop hopping. In majority of cases the pots I got were beautiful. Some planters were pretty costly, too. For instance I got a self watering planter or bonsai pot and these alone would probably cost me $20. The plants I received were healthy and when they experienced damage during transport- The Plant Club would sent a replacement.
CONS: The value of the plants is low/er. I keep getting very basic plants that I see selling in stores for $5-$10. And sometimes I got a cheap planter, too. Once I checked the pot’s price (there was a tag under the pot)- I could get the identical pot online for $3. Also, one of my first pots I got was a dollar store quality plastic container that decompressed under touch how thin it was. In these specific cases it didn’t feel right to be charged almost $35 per box when the value of a whole box was in...

Verified Purchase

Self

Mar 26, 2020
Ladonna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the plant what I don’t like is they take the money at the beginning of the month and then u don’t get the plant until almost the end of the month.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 26, 2020

Hi LaDonna, thanks for your review! We’re glad to hear that you love your plant and we look forward to sending you more. Your renewal occurs on the 11th of each month and your collection ships mid-month. We’re happy to take special requests, and please reach out if you have any questions. Happy Planting!

Beautiful plant

Jun 05, 2019
Ellen T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy with my first plant from the plant club. It came on perfect condition. I am looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Mar 23, 2020
Beckie R.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm glad I finally ordered this box. I am looking forward to next month's plant.

Verified Purchase

Not too impressed

Aug 05, 2019
Cathy J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with my first shipment. The box was crushed in shipping and the plant was very tiny. The watering turtle is very cute.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 05, 2019

Thanks for your review, Cathy! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your new watering turtle, and wish the rest of your experience had been more positive. We're happy to send replacements for boxes that arrive damaged, and will be sure to reach out via email to help further.

Must Buy Plant Box

Mar 20, 2020
Melinda S.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yesterday I received my first box, WOW was I pleased with the plant and planter provided. It was just the sunshine I needed in my day. I planted right away with the easy to plant instructions. She even came with a name. Would for sure buy again.

Verified Purchase