Plant of the Month

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
351 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

Plant of the Month reviewsReviews

Write a Review
351

Beautiful plant

Jun 05, 2019
Ellen T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy with my first plant from the plant club. It came on perfect condition. I am looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Mar 23, 2020
Beckie R.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm glad I finally ordered this box. I am looking forward to next month's plant.

Verified Purchase

Great quality!

Aug 21, 2020
Kourtney J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box. Everything was incredibly well packaged, which always amazes me when it comes to shipping plants. Very cute designs and good quality. The instructions were done beautifully and I feel totally prepared to care for my plant!

Verified Purchase

I just LOVE this subscription!

Aug 14, 2020
Gina R.
5 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m a plant lover and this box has definitely helped me into the wonderful world of plant ownership! They send beautiful plants every month with everything to plant them and they are always so cute! And they go out of their way to make sure your experience is the best! I highly reccomend this company and all their sub company’s (succulent box and garden box)

Verified Purchase

Not too impressed

Aug 05, 2019
Cathy J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with my first shipment. The box was crushed in shipping and the plant was very tiny. The watering turtle is very cute.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 05, 2019

Thanks for your review, Cathy! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your new watering turtle, and wish the rest of your experience had been more positive. We're happy to send replacements for boxes that arrive damaged, and will be sure to reach out via email to help further.

Awesome Plant Box!

Jul 30, 2020
Amanda D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a spectacular deal when you consider a ceramic planter and quality plant would cost more at a local nursery or even a big box home and garden store. The plants are a good size, in great health, and a sturdy variety that holds up to shipping and beginning plant parents.

Verified Purchase

Must Buy Plant Box

Mar 20, 2020
Melinda S.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yesterday I received my first box, WOW was I pleased with the plant and planter provided. It was just the sunshine I needed in my day. I planted right away with the easy to plant instructions. She even came with a name. Would for sure buy again.

Verified Purchase

Plant Club

Sep 30, 2020
Amanda G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect. Received larger than expected peace plant in great condition, soil still damp. Already has a bloom!

Verified Purchase

The Plant Club

Jul 24, 2020
Sharonhall
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Highly Recommend!

Verified Purchase

I'm in LOVE

Jul 24, 2020
Cyndi A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my new plant!!!
I can grow ANYTHING outside. But I have NEVER been one who can grow houseplants. So, I'm gonna try The Plant Club for a while and see if I can move my green thumb indoors as well!
Anyway - I can't provide a pic right now (hope I can add one later) - this plant is GORGEOUS.
I only have one complaint.
The plant is toxic. And can be dangerous. And should be handled with gloves when potting/repotting (learned all this when I looked it up online because it looks like it's about to bloom and I wanted to know if they do...they do, but they're not likely to if indoors and they aren't showy blooms). Apparently, there are some little crystals in the sap that can do some really painful stuff to your eyes (including damaging your cornea forever) and can cause your mouth to swell (it's called "Dumb Cane" because it can render someone who eats it or who contacts the plant with their mouth "dumb" for a while).
I have 2 Shihtzus and I hope they don't decide to take a bite. lol
At any rate, it's not going to kill us or our dogs, but it should be noted in the package in the future that the potter should wear gloves or wash their hands thoroughly after dealing with this gorgeous plant.
Just a suggestion.
Can hardly wait until next month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks! LOVE it!

Verified Purchase

Cute and healthy

Mar 19, 2020
Kacey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really impressed with this box. The plant came in pretty good condition. It was not one I already had in my collection. The pot it came with was beautiful and the topping rocks were a really nice touch. And they included a Plant Club magnet which is now on my fridge :D Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Satisfied Buyer

Sep 30, 2020
Kristen R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first plant received was in perfect condition. It was packed well and I felt it was worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Glorious Plant

Oct 07, 2020
Ann G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

beautiful, healthy plant.Arrived very carefully wrapped. I am very happy with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Highlight of my month!

Jul 26, 2020
Cassy R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box surprised me! I’m not going to lie I was expecting a half dead plant but I received the most thriving beautiful plant, a super cute pot and the soil to go with it! So happy and I’ll be looking forward to next months box/plant.

Verified Purchase

I love plants!

Jul 21, 2020
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received a Pothos Neon for my first plant box. I was super excited because I didn’t have one of these yet. The plant was beautiful and already growing new leaves. It was actually too big for the pot that came with it. 🤣 I ended up buying a slightly larger pot to plant it in and used the pot they provided for a different plant. I really liked the instruction sheet it came with. It also came with a pretty rose gold stake to label the plant with, a magnet, a piece of hard candy (?) and a tiny pencil. Overall well thought out box and I can’t wait to see what I get next month!

Verified Purchase

3 months & still happy.

Jul 21, 2020
Laurel P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My covid hobby has become plants, and this box has been amazing for a newbie like me. Literally everything except the water is included. I've gotten 3 boxes so far and each plant has been packed perfectly, healthy and of a great size. Having the info card on how to care for them has been very helpful too. I'm excited to renew my subscription and see what other plant friends will be showing up.

Verified Purchase

Great looking, healthy plant

Jul 17, 2020
Taylor M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The plant (a snake plant) arrived in beautiful condition, boxed with care and the planter was also great. I was amazed with the plant itself as I have gotten a snake plant in a subscription before from a different company a couple years ago (still alive and doing well) and the one that came from The Plant Club was at LEAST double the size and looked incredibly healthy. I am SO excited to see what the next months bring from the Plant Club!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Beginner Plant Parents!

Jul 07, 2020
Alison W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was exactly what I was hoping for! Everything came nicely packaged and plant was in great condition. I really love how everything needed for the plant is included in the box with precise directions with pictures! For someone with brown thumb thats trying to learn to be a better plant mom this is perfect!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Dec 24, 2019
Jessica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was fantastic! My grandmother absolutely loved the plant.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! Highly recommend

Nov 23, 2019
Jenny K.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box & I look forward to being able to subscribed again! Did it for 2 months & the plants are beautiful, as are the pots!

Verified Purchase

Very happy with this subscription!

Aug 22, 2020
Juli B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box, and am beyond thrilled. Nice, healthy plant, quality pot, more than enough potting soil. The Planting Club does not scrimp on the items they put in the box. I am so happy I decided to treat myself to this subscription, and can't wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

So cute and so easy!

Aug 25, 2020
Stephanie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve always wanted to have plants around our home, but always ended up overwhelmed with having to pick out plants, pots, soil, etc. This club makes it so incredibly easy by supplying everything plus easy to follow directions! Can’t wait for my next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing

Jul 06, 2020
Christine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such an amazing box. Everything was packed securely. There was a great attention to detail with the items sent and absolutely everything you need plus some is ready in the box. I didn’t need any tools or additional items to set my plant up. The plant was healthy and hearty as well as bigger than I expected or had seen from other shops. I am definitely continuing my subscription

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Sep 03, 2020
Marylynn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first houseplant and all the trimmings that came with it!! I put her botanical name on the marker provided and will do the same thing with future shipments! Thank you !

Verified Purchase

so worth it

Jul 01, 2020
Carlee C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time getting this box and I am so impressed!!

Verified Purchase