The Pleasure Parlor is currently sold out!
Home > Novelty > Adult > The Pleasure Parlor > The Pleasure Parlor reviews

The best-selling bespoke adult subscription box, owned + operated by a sex toy industry veteran!


Plans as low as $33.33 / month

The Pleasure Parlor reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The Pleasure Parlor- love my order!!

Mar 10, 2019
Amy H.
1 Review
Overall

I absolutely recommend the subscription boxes from The Pleasure Parlor!

The bad reviews re: shipping timelines are not accurate- the timing for shipment is very CLEAR when your order is placed.
TPP is a small company- it’s not amazon prime!

The owner and her assistant have been responsive to my inquiries.
Casey, the owner, is an absolute wealth of knowledge.
I’ve emailed her regarding my subscription and also questions about toys and other products.
She is gracious with her busy schedule and answers my questions. She knows this industry very well and I love being able to ask her anything- it’s like having my own personal shopper.

I definitely recommend this subscription box! When ordering make sure to read the timing for shipments and avoid frustration!!

so far I love it!

Feb 20, 2019
Kaleen B.
1 Review
Overall

The delivery is fast and the customer service is amazing! My questions were answered completely and promptly! The products are good and AMAZING! Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

I wish

Feb 02, 2019
Tiff V.
1 Review
Overall

This would be totally an amazing deal if they could ship to Canada.

Never Recieved

Jan 24, 2019
Meghann J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Never received package and I am due to be charged again on the 11th, I have contacted several times regarding shipment and no response. I am about to ask for a refund and cancel prescription all together if I don’t hear something soon.

Verified Purchase
The Pleasure Parlor said...

Hi Meghann, we definitely understand your concerns. However, there seems to be a misunderstanding here regarding our shipping cycle, and your shipment.

To clarify: You signed up for your first box on January 7, which means your first box was slated to ship the first week of February. This billing and shipping cycle is determined by Cratejoy, which is explained in an immediate email that all new customers receive. Additionally, this information is also clearly stated on our Cratejoy listing page, available for everyone to reference prior to placing an order. Aside from this information being publicly posted in multiple places, we also reached out to you directly, since you wrote this review before contacting us. Once your review was written, your order was cancelled, and...

Feb 08, 2019

Unbelievable customer service

Jan 20, 2019
Ashley G.
1 Review
Overall

Casey (the owner of Pleasure Parlor) went above and beyond to answer any questions I had. I accidentally received an item that did not pertain to my female/female subscription and she corrected it ASAP. We enjoyed most of our items. This is definitely a fun subscription and I looked forward to the boxes.

Verified Purchase

Never received box

Dec 27, 2018
Tiffani B.
1 Review
Overall

I was billed twice and have yet to receive 1 box.

Verified Purchase
The Pleasure Parlor said...

Hi Tiffani, we exchanged direct correspondence with you explaining the shipping schedule (which is stated on Cratejoy prior to placing an order) when you emailed us shortly after subscribing on November 14. To clarify once more, all orders placed from November 1 until the 30th were not scheduled to ship until the week of December 7, as per the Cratejoy shipping cycle. We never received a response from you. You proceeded to file a dispute with your credit card company -- before your first box was scheduled to ship -- reason listed as 'charge not recognized'. Knowing that you had personally emailed us prior to this dispute indicates that you were aware of the order you placed. We had responded to you addressing your inquiry,...

Feb 27, 2019

Always great!

Dec 20, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

This months box was once again amazing. Always a mix of fun products! I can’t wait to try out the stuff!

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

My third box in once again a winner. There’s always at least one toy, and I’ve gotten a really nice variety of lotions and lives and other novelties to make our experience new and exciting. I’m still pretty new to the bedroom toy experience, so not having to choose what to buy, as someone who’s totally clueless about such things, has been great. And I haven’t gotten something that my husband and I haven’t enjoyed yet.

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got me second box this month and it’s just as lovely as the first one. The toys are fun and the lotions and lubes are great quality! I’m still new to toys in the bedroom, so it’s really nice that they have different levels of boxes for everyone. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun Experience

Aug 14, 2018
Lisa M.
1 Review
Overall

As my addiction to subscription boxes becomes out of control, I thought I would get this box as a playful gift for my husband. The box came extremely quickly! I have been having some issues with never receiving my subscriptions from other companies so this was a relief. It comes in a very discreet box which I liked as well. It was so fun opening the box up with my husband and all the items were really good quality. It wasn't just a bunch of vibrators, which seems to be what a lot of sexually oriented boxes mostly are. The range of items were great. We had so much fun with the starter box I decided to try to "No Safe Word" box for next month, so we will see! They even send out an email after you receive your box to give you the details on all the items. Just a super fun, worth-while box!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options