The Pleasure Parlor is currently sold out!
The Pleasure Parlor

The best-selling bespoke adult subscription box, owned + operated by a sex toy industry veteran!


Plans as low as $33.33 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

The Pleasure Parlor- love my order!!

by Amy H., Mar 10, 2019

I absolutely recommend the subscription boxes from The Pleasure Parlor!

The bad reviews re: shipping timelines are not accurate- the timing for shipment is very CLEAR when your order is placed.
TPP is a small company- it’s not amazon prime!

The owner and her assistant have been responsive to my inquiries.
Casey, the owner, is an absolute wealth of knowledge.
I’ve emailed her regarding my subscription and also questions about toys and other products.
She is gracious with her busy schedule and answers my questions. She knows this industry very well and I love being able to ask her anything- it’s like having my own personal shopper.

I definitely recommend this subscription box! When ordering make sure to read the timing for shipments and avoid frustration!!

|Report abuse

so far I love it!

by Kaleen B., Feb 20, 2019

The delivery is fast and the customer service is amazing! My questions were answered completely and promptly! The products are good and AMAZING! Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I wish

by Tiff V., Feb 02, 2019

This would be totally an amazing deal if they could ship to Canada.

|Report abuse

Never Recieved

by Meghann J., Jan 24, 2019

Never received package and I am due to be charged again on the 11th, I have contacted several times regarding shipment and no response. I am about to ask for a refund and cancel prescription all together if I don’t hear something soon.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Feb 08, 2019
Hi Meghann, we definitely understand your concerns. However, there seems to be a misunderstanding here regarding our shipping cycle, and your shipment. To clarify: You signed up for your first box on January 7, which means your first box was slated to ship the first week of February. This billing and shipping cycle is determined by Cratejoy, which is explained in an immediate email that all new customers receive. Additionally, this information is also clearly stated on our Cratejoy listing page, available for everyone to reference prior to placing an order. Aside from this information being publicly posted in multiple places, we also reached out to you directly, since you wrote this review before contacting us. Once your review was written, your order was cancelled, and you were refunded you immediately for the unshipped box. This is an unfortunate review to receive, since the concerns you expressed are not only addressed in multiple places, but because we take a pro-active approach to managing all legitimate customer expectations and requests. We made every attempt to correspond with you promptly and efficiently, so unless this review is meant for another company, it is inaccurate. We have attempted to reach out to you again with no response, however; the door is still open should you have any additional questions that we can answer. We wish you the best. Sincerely, The Pleasure Parlor

Unbelievable customer service

by Ashley G., Jan 20, 2019

Casey (the owner of Pleasure Parlor) went above and beyond to answer any questions I had. I accidentally received an item that did not pertain to my female/female subscription and she corrected it ASAP. We enjoyed most of our items. This is definitely a fun subscription and I looked forward to the boxes.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Never received box

by Tiffani B., Dec 27, 2018

I was billed twice and have yet to receive 1 box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Feb 27, 2019
Hi Tiffani, we exchanged direct correspondence with you explaining the shipping schedule (which is stated on Cratejoy prior to placing an order) when you emailed us shortly after subscribing on November 14. To clarify once more, all orders placed from November 1 until the 30th were not scheduled to ship until the week of December 7, as per the Cratejoy shipping cycle. We never received a response from you. You proceeded to file a dispute with your credit card company -- before your first box was scheduled to ship -- reason listed as 'charge not recognized'. Knowing that you had personally emailed us prior to this dispute indicates that you were aware of the order you placed. We had responded to you addressing your inquiry, even though all relevant shipping information was listed on our page, prior to and at the time of placing your order. We are sad that this resulted in an unwarranted negative review, despite our direct and thorough communication. We welcome an email response from you anytime, and also wish you the best on your search for an adult subscription box.

Always great!

by Elizabeth D., Dec 20, 2018

This months box was once again amazing. Always a mix of fun products! I can’t wait to try out the stuff!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don’t waste ur time

by Stephane F., Nov 20, 2018

You have horrible customer service the box I received was for solo play when I picked couples. EXTREMELY late delivery when asked for a tracking I was ignored. One 9.99 virbrator and 2-2.99 lubes and some vamped up baby wipes is definitely not worth the 43.00 infact it was more stressful to wonder if a package was even coming
I contacted them first on the 8th of November to see is they had a tracking number they quickly emailed me that it was shipped but no tracking. I emailed 2 other times with no response. I finally get my crappie tiny box and the label says it was printed on the 15th!! They don’t ship on time and they are FRAUDS go somewhere else that has a lot better communication

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Much worse over time

by Mark, Nov 19, 2018

Wife and I started this a while ago. Our first couple boxes were pretty good, stuff for her and stuff for me. We liked it even though it was a bit overpriced. However, over time the quality has gone down. It has turned into recieving various types of creams for her and not much else. The last box we recieved was mostly just sample items. You could easily hold all items in the box in one hand, not even worth half what we paid for the box. The seller advertises we could email with concerns and we never did. I don’t feel like I should have to reach out to ask to get my money’s worth.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Where are my boxes?

by Jamie M., Nov 18, 2018

I have reached out numerous times to request tracking information about boxes that I was missing and never received a response, refund or box. Other than being ignored I didn't think the boxes were a bad deal for the money. I was mostly happy with the boxes I did receive except for the last one....which was geared toward a male...there is no questionare asking preferences however there are choices at different price points.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details