The Pleasure Parlor is currently sold out!
The Pleasure Parlor
The best-selling bespoke adult subscription box, owned + operated by a sex toy industry veteran!

$35.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars
by Elizabeth written 7 days ago
My third box in once again a winner. There’s always at least one toy, and I’ve gotten a really nice variety of lotions and lives and other novelties to make our experience new and exciting. I’m still pretty new to the bedroom toy experience, so not having to choose what to buy, as someone who’s totally clueless about such things, has been great. And I haven’t gotten something that my husband and I haven’t enjoyed yet.
Verified Purchase
by Taylor written Sep 16, 2018
Not worth the money at all
Verified Purchase
Not worth it
by Brandi written Sep 04, 2018
I received this awhile ago and forgot to write a review but here it is, DONT waste your money this box was not worth $45 everything was kind of cheap quality and 4/5 items I got I will never use the 5th item I already have. I will never subscribe to this box again and I definitely won’t recommend to anyone.
Verified Purchase
by Elizabeth written Aug 25, 2018
I got me second box this month and it’s just as lovely as the first one. The toys are fun and the lotions and lubes are great quality! I’m still new to toys in the bedroom, so it’s really nice that they have different levels of boxes for everyone. I highly recommend!
Verified Purchase
by Lillian written Aug 19, 2018
The month I tried this box, I received a set of kegel balls and an intimate wash. I am giving four stars because both items are very high quality and are a good value considering the price of the box. The reason that I’m not giving five stars is because these items weren’t exactly the “fun” I was looking for. Perhaps not the items I wanted, but I do enjoy the self-care aspect.
Verified Purchase
Fun Experience
by Lisa written Aug 14, 2018
As my addiction to subscription boxes becomes out of control, I thought I would get this box as a playful gift for my husband. The box came extremely quickly! I have been having some issues with never receiving my subscriptions from other companies so this was a relief. It comes in a very discreet box which I liked as well. It was so fun opening the box up with my husband and all the items were really good quality. It wasn't just a bunch of vibrators, which seems to be what a lot of sexually oriented boxes mostly are. The range of items were great. We had so much fun with the starter box I decided to try to "No Safe Word" box for next month, so we will see! They even send out an email after you receive your box to give you the details on all the items. Just a super fun, worth-while box!
Verified Purchase
Fun!
by Kristy written Aug 13, 2018
A GREAT experience. Wonderful variety every month. The best customer service and care put into each order. This company listens to your preferences and makes them happen with wonderful, fast communication. Absolutely recommend! Thank you!!!!
Verified Purchase
by Danielle written Jul 23, 2018
It’s not great for the money I’m spending
Verified Purchase
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Jul 30, 2018
Hi Danielle - thank you so much for your subscriptions! To be fully transparent, this review caught us a little bit off guard. This is the first time we are receiving word that your expectations are not being met after being subscribed for three months. Since the contents of each box is very personal, we make sure to encourage communication as soon as any questions may arise. The last thing we want is for you to remain subscribed and less than satisfied. You recently subscribed to an additional monthly product while keeping your original subscription, so we are wondering if this review was intended for another company? Either way, we reached out to you directly twice and would love for you to elaborate on your thoughts. We are in the business of facilitating pleasure, so a resolution would ensure your happiness while improving our approach to customer satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you.
Amazing!
by Krista written Jul 19, 2018
Wonderful customer service, wonderful products and for a great price. One of the best experiences I have had when dealing with customer service!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for this sort of subscription.
Verified Purchase
1st box was best.
by Mark written Jul 14, 2018
The first box was best, i signed up for a 3 month one time payment, then they magically had it as a renewable every 3 months subscription. needless to say i have not received my last box for the 3 moths one time payment but they were happy to charge my card again prior. over all the 2 boxes i got were okay, the first one was the best one and worth the cost. however the misleading information as to it being only a one time 3 month payment and done, it was a every 3 month renewal....
Verified Purchase
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Aug 02, 2018
Hi Mark - Thank you for letting us know that you loved the first box! We consider that golden feedback! :) Looks like USPS confirms that your recent box was received within the specified delivery and billing timeframe. We hope you enjoyed that collection of products just as much. Also, we apologize that you felt misled by Cratejoy's billing and payment cycle. We do not maintain control over their billing and payment procedures. To clarify, during two separate steps of the checkout process, Cratejoy confirms that your renewal will occur again in 3 months, as well as the 3-month renewal price (which does not change from the time you place your order). They also state that your subscription can be canceled anytime. (All of this information is always accessible in your Account Settings as well.) To ensure all policies are communicated, we send a welcome email with these details along with our contact information when you first subscribed. In any case, your feedback shows us that transparent communication is always necessary. We reached out to you via email directly, please feel free to respond with any further thoughts and/or suggestions. Thank you so much for your support! Love, The Pleasure Parlor
View Details