The Pleasure Parlor is currently sold out!
The Pleasure Parlor

The best-selling bespoke adult subscription box, owned + operated by a sex toy industry veteran!


Plans as low as $33.33 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Never Recieved

by Meghann J., Jan 24, 2019

Never received package and I am due to be charged again on the 11th, I have contacted several times regarding shipment and no response. I am about to ask for a refund and cancel prescription all together if I don’t hear something soon.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Feb 08, 2019
Hi Meghann, we definitely understand your concerns. However, there seems to be a misunderstanding here regarding our shipping cycle, and your shipment. To clarify: You signed up for your first box on January 7, which means your first box was slated to ship the first week of February. This billing and shipping cycle is determined by Cratejoy, which is explained in an immediate email that all new customers receive. Additionally, this information is also clearly stated on our Cratejoy listing page, available for everyone to reference prior to placing an order. Aside from this information being publicly posted in multiple places, we also reached out to you directly, since you wrote this review before contacting us. Once your review was written, your order was cancelled, and you were refunded you immediately for the unshipped box. This is an unfortunate review to receive, since the concerns you expressed are not only addressed in multiple places, but because we take a pro-active approach to managing all legitimate customer expectations and requests. We made every attempt to correspond with you promptly and efficiently, so unless this review is meant for another company, it is inaccurate. We have attempted to reach out to you again with no response, however; the door is still open should you have any additional questions that we can answer. We wish you the best. Sincerely, The Pleasure Parlor

Never received box

by Tiffani B., Dec 27, 2018

I was billed twice and have yet to receive 1 box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Feb 27, 2019
Hi Tiffani, we exchanged direct correspondence with you explaining the shipping schedule (which is stated on Cratejoy prior to placing an order) when you emailed us shortly after subscribing on November 14. To clarify once more, all orders placed from November 1 until the 30th were not scheduled to ship until the week of December 7, as per the Cratejoy shipping cycle. We never received a response from you. You proceeded to file a dispute with your credit card company -- before your first box was scheduled to ship -- reason listed as 'charge not recognized'. Knowing that you had personally emailed us prior to this dispute indicates that you were aware of the order you placed. We had responded to you addressing your inquiry, even though all relevant shipping information was listed on our page, prior to and at the time of placing your order. We are sad that this resulted in an unwarranted negative review, despite our direct and thorough communication. We welcome an email response from you anytime, and also wish you the best on your search for an adult subscription box.

Don’t waste ur time

by Stephane F., Nov 20, 2018

You have horrible customer service the box I received was for solo play when I picked couples. EXTREMELY late delivery when asked for a tracking I was ignored. One 9.99 virbrator and 2-2.99 lubes and some vamped up baby wipes is definitely not worth the 43.00 infact it was more stressful to wonder if a package was even coming
I contacted them first on the 8th of November to see is they had a tracking number they quickly emailed me that it was shipped but no tracking. I emailed 2 other times with no response. I finally get my crappie tiny box and the label says it was printed on the 15th!! They don’t ship on time and they are FRAUDS go somewhere else that has a lot better communication

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Where are my boxes?

by Jamie M., Nov 18, 2018

I have reached out numerous times to request tracking information about boxes that I was missing and never received a response, refund or box. Other than being ignored I didn't think the boxes were a bad deal for the money. I was mostly happy with the boxes I did receive except for the last one....which was geared toward a male...there is no questionare asking preferences however there are choices at different price points.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Unsatisfied subscriber

by Jose J., Nov 14, 2018

I have sent multiple emails over months and have tried to contact them through various means, but I have heard nothing back. I’ve been charged twice and haven’t received anything.

|Report abuse

Not received

by Tracey L., Nov 14, 2018

I have not received 2months of boxes have emailed and no reply yet so I’m hoping when I receive boxes finally or get an email letting me know they are shipping then I can leave a review of boxes

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth it

by Casi D., Oct 14, 2018

Won’t use anything.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Oct 16, 2018
Hi Casi, we are so sorry to hear you were not pleased with your October box. You reached out to us when you cancelled, and we responded within minutes with additional information and benefits of the items in your box. We also asked for your thoughts on a proactive, specific resolution. Unfortunately, we have still not received a response. To re-cap, this box included items for both partners, including a versatile, body safe water-based lubricant that can be used with toys, during intercourse, or solo play. All of our products are intentionally picked with the goal of being compatible for all experience levels, while providing some creativity for couples. In any case, it is always a bummer to hear that someone is unhappy, because we aim to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to respond to the email we sent to you at your earliest convenience, as we truly care about your experience! Thank you so much, Casi!

by Danielle S., Jul 23, 2018

It’s not great for the money I’m spending

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Jul 30, 2018
Hi Danielle - thank you so much for your subscriptions! To be fully transparent, this review caught us a little bit off guard. This is the first time we are receiving word that your expectations are not being met after being subscribed for three months. Since the contents of each box is very personal, we make sure to encourage communication as soon as any questions may arise. The last thing we want is for you to remain subscribed and less than satisfied. You recently subscribed to an additional monthly product while keeping your original subscription, so we are wondering if this review was intended for another company? Either way, we reached out to you directly twice and would love for you to elaborate on your thoughts. We are in the business of facilitating pleasure, so a resolution would ensure your happiness while improving our approach to customer satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you.

Pleasure Parlor - $86 Me - 0

by Brent S., Jan 14, 2018

So I signed up for the $35 subscription (which is actually $43) and awaited my first box. Seemed to be taking forever. Was supposed to ship the 4th/5th. It's now the 14th and I have no box. So I checked my account and I've already been charged for another month. I've had no chance to decide if I even like it.
I reached out to the seller and the answer I got was that shipping was behind due to storms. Which seems like a reasonable thing except that I'm an avid online shopper and nothing else has been late.
Interesting that the shipping has slowed down but pulling money hasn't. I'm sure there will be a storm to hold everything up when I ask for my money back as well.

Would leave less than one star but apparently that's not an option.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Mar 08, 2018
Brent, Thank you for sharing your feedback. This provides us the opportunity to ensure that our customer service and communication is consistently on point. We would like to address the fact that at the time you wrote this review, you were exchanging emails with us directly. We explained Cratejoy's billing cycle, and details about our unforeseen shipment delay, as you mentioned. At that time, you were also in possession of the package tracking information. The shipment was en route, scheduled to arrive the next day. When we noticed this review, your money was refunded immediately with no questions asked. We took pro-active steps to provide helpful and sincere service, which is why it is unfortunate that our level of communication didn't meet your expectations. To our other subscribers, new and existing, we have always and will continue to provide timely, transparent communication. Further, our direct contact information is provided in our welcome email to you, and we are accessible at all times. Thank you for putting your trust in us.

by Sara S., Dec 11, 2017

I got a solo box and when i recived my box they have already renewed my subcription box before i had the chance to see if i liked it. I only recived 2 items one was some lub. And a glass massager in a shape of a candy cane it didnt vibrate or do anything exciting i could have bought those two items myself and wouldnt of cost me as much. Very disapointed im cancelling this box

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Pleasure Parlor said...
Jan 04, 2018
Hello Sara, Thank you for your feedback. As stated in our direct communication with you, we are truly disappointed that the products that we consciously selected did not meet your expectations. As our company mission states, pleasure products are not one-size-fits all. The 3 body safe, full-sized items in your first and only box (a hand-blown candy cane glass dildo, and a gift set of two holiday lubricants) were consciously chosen to delight every subscriber while celebrating the holiday season. Each item also went above the manufacturer's suggested retail price, which we graciously broke down for your reference. These items exceeded the total value of the subscription box ($45 worth of product, your cost of the box was $35). Additionally, offering direct and open communication to each subscriber, yourself included, provides even more value to our subscribers, which we are happy to provide as a complimentary courtesy. Each subscription box company offers unique items and services, and we stand behind our ability to deliver a one-of-a-kind experience for our beloved subscribers. Again, we are happy to accept the unopened items back should you wish to return them. We wish you the best finding your perfect match with a pleasure products company that will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your constructive feedback, and the opportunity to respond. Sincerely, The Pleasure Parlor
View Details