The Pleasure Parlor is currently sold out!

The best-selling bespoke adult subscription box, owned + operated by a sex toy industry veteran!


Plans as low as $33.33 / month

The Pleasure Parlor reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The Pleasure Parlor- love my order!!

Mar 10, 2019
Amy H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I absolutely recommend the subscription boxes from The Pleasure Parlor!

The bad reviews re: shipping timelines are not accurate- the timing for shipment is very CLEAR when your order is placed.
TPP is a small company- it’s not amazon prime!

The owner and her assistant have been responsive to my inquiries.
Casey, the owner, is an absolute wealth of knowledge.
I’ve emailed her regarding my subscription and also questions about toys and other products.
She is gracious with her busy schedule and answers my questions. She knows this industry very well and I love being able to ask her anything- it’s like having my own personal shopper.

I definitely recommend this subscription box! When ordering make sure to read the timing for shipments and avoid frustration!!

Never Recieved

Jan 24, 2019
Meghann J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Never received package and I am due to be charged again on the 11th, I have contacted several times regarding shipment and no response. I am about to ask for a refund and cancel prescription all together if I don’t hear something soon.

Verified Purchase
The Pleasure Parlor said...Feb 08, 2019

Hi Meghann, we definitely understand your concerns. However, there seems to be a misunderstanding here regarding our shipping cycle, and your shipment.

To clarify: You signed up for your first box on January 7, which means your first box was slated to ship the first week of February. This billing and shipping cycle is determined by Cratejoy, which is explained in an immediate email that all new customers receive. Additionally, this information is also clearly stated on our Cratejoy listing page, available for everyone to reference prior to placing an order. Aside from this information being publicly posted in multiple places, we also reached out to you directly, since you wrote this review before contacting us. Once your review was written, your order was cancelled, and...

Seller

Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My third box in once again a winner. There’s always at least one toy, and I’ve gotten a really nice variety of lotions and lives and other novelties to make our experience new and exciting. I’m still pretty new to the bedroom toy experience, so not having to choose what to buy, as someone who’s totally clueless about such things, has been great. And I haven’t gotten something that my husband and I haven’t enjoyed yet.

Verified Purchase

so far I love it!

Feb 20, 2019
Kaleen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The delivery is fast and the customer service is amazing! My questions were answered completely and promptly! The products are good and AMAZING! Looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

I wish

Feb 02, 2019
Tiff V.
1 Review
Overall

This would be totally an amazing deal if they could ship to Canada.

Unbelievable customer service

Jan 20, 2019
Ashley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Casey (the owner of Pleasure Parlor) went above and beyond to answer any questions I had. I accidentally received an item that did not pertain to my female/female subscription and she corrected it ASAP. We enjoyed most of our items. This is definitely a fun subscription and I looked forward to the boxes.

Verified Purchase

Always great!

Dec 20, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This months box was once again amazing. Always a mix of fun products! I can’t wait to try out the stuff!

Verified Purchase

Aug 25, 2018
Elizabeth D.
14 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got me second box this month and it’s just as lovely as the first one. The toys are fun and the lotions and lubes are great quality! I’m still new to toys in the bedroom, so it’s really nice that they have different levels of boxes for everyone. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun Experience

Aug 14, 2018
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

As my addiction to subscription boxes becomes out of control, I thought I would get this box as a playful gift for my husband. The box came extremely quickly! I have been having some issues with never receiving my subscriptions from other companies so this was a relief. It comes in a very discreet box which I liked as well. It was so fun opening the box up with my husband and all the items were really good quality. It wasn't just a bunch of vibrators, which seems to be what a lot of sexually oriented boxes mostly are. The range of items were great. We had so much fun with the starter box I decided to try to "No Safe Word" box for next month, so we will see! They even send out an email after you receive your box to give you the details on all the items. Just a super fun, worth-while box!

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Aug 13, 2018
Kristy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

A GREAT experience. Wonderful variety every month. The best customer service and care put into each order. This company listens to your preferences and makes them happen with wonderful, fast communication. Absolutely recommend! Thank you!!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jul 19, 2018
Krista D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Wonderful customer service, wonderful products and for a great price. One of the best experiences I have had when dealing with customer service!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for this sort of subscription.

Verified Purchase

Loved

Jun 26, 2018
Anna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited to receive this box and when it came it was what I thought it was going to be. My boyfriend and I opened it together and used to the products through the month. Customer service and the personal touch from them is amazing. I would high recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Personal and Professional

Jun 15, 2018
Abbey P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My boyfriend and I just got our first box and we were ecstatic! It was full of awesome games, samples, toys! Unfortunately one of our products was defective, but i sent a quick email that was on the personalized letter we received and I got a response within the hour saying I had a replacement on the way! I am so happy I found this service! It takes the embarrassment of going out to a store and the ignorance of not knowing what to order online! Highly recommend for couples who like to get intimate in many ways!

Verified Purchase

Fun Night

Jun 15, 2018
Wes B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My wife and I had a great time opening the box from The Pleasure Parlor and discovering the items inside. They were items we probably wouldn't chosen on our own but it was fun trying out the items and we loved all of them! We're looking forward to the next package and seeing what surprises await us.

Verified Purchase

Great service

Jun 15, 2018
Iliana A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I had ordered a solo box but had recieved a couples item. This company was so quick to correct this error. Now I will be sent a solo item with no extra charge and they still said for me to keep the couples item. Just amazing. Please disregard my previous review. These people really care. 😍 thank you so much.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Kevyn Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The box is simply amazing and has some interesting and fun stuff in it! I am definitely going to keep the subscription and I will for sure recommend this to everyone I know!! Also I love the customer service from Casey Murphy!
All in all this subscription is amazing

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Morgan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I absolutely loveeeeeeeee the satisfyer 2 that was sent in my first package ❤️

Verified Purchase

So much fun in a box!

Jun 15, 2018
Brandy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have received a few boxes so far and oh boy! I am seriously enjoying them! I did not think I would like them as much as I do. The items are very interesting and fun. Definitely worth it!

Verified Purchase

Fun and never intimidating

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I subscribe to the No Safeword box, and while the word kink can be scary to a lot of people, this box is far from scary! From my first box, the communication about my box contents and my personal preferences has been top notch. I had a defective item, and was sent a replacement right away, and was sent extra batteries for my toy.
These boxes have been super fun too! From glittery unicorn pasties, to a beautiful satin eye mask (double use for sleeping!) to a silly hentai VHS (yes, VHS), the boxes and items I've received have been thoughtful, fun, and accessible. Any and all questions and comments I've had have been heard, and never has a box felt top extreme.
Sex care is self care and this is by far my favorite self care ever.

Verified Purchase

Say Yes!

Jun 15, 2018
Anna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my SO as a way to say I love you, you're sexy, etc, etc... but it's done sooooooooo much more. It's been an incredible experience. Here's why:

1. Customer service and responsiveness is above and beyond.
2. The contents of the box are amazing.
3. We decided to say yes to whatever came in the box and see what happens. (All good things!)
4. No pressure, no questions, no judgement. We aren't choosing the items ourselves or for each other so there is no ego or unspoken statement behind the items.
5. It is something we REALLY look forward to. We spend the month wondering what the box will bring and it adds to the excitement. Honestly, I wish there was a biweekly subscription!
6. Did I mention customer service? It truly is the absolute best.

If you are looking for something that is thoughtful, exciting and takes intimacy to another level, this is it. Believe worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Starter Kit was awesome.

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay L.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved my box; got three big items and two small samples but I loved what I recieved. Recieved tracking and updates throughout process. Box Definitely looked discrete lol noisy neighbors so it was a must

Verified Purchase