Monthly interactive preschool activities to prepare your child for school!

Plans as low as $29.16 / month

The Preschool Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 08, 2019
Jami P.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Have you heard of The Preschool Box? The goal of the Preschool Box is to teach your preschooler the basics of kindergarten over the span of a 12-month period. Each box is focused on selected learning objectives with an eye on phonics, reading skills and basic math concepts. Each box also includes a fun book and stickers!

Here, Parker is sorting fun, colored objects given to us as a part of the box on a sorting mat. We had so much fun engaging in learning play together.

In box 1, families work with the letters A-D. Watercolor paints, Q-tips and letters were a part of the box to encourage art play and working with letter identification and sounds. D = dots, C = Cookie, B = Beans

Picture flashcards were also part of the box with the initial letter sound on the back to encourage more phonics practice.

We also worked on counting and number recognition. I LOVED the activity with the number flashcards on 1 side and corresponding velcro dots on the back for counting, which also includes a sensory piece. Parker loves counting the dots!

Additionally, there are worksheets included for glueing the correct number of sequins to the "gumball machines" and tracing letters/numbers, which was a little too advanced for my 2.5 year old.

We LOVE books in this house and this box also included an awesome book featuring a Panda Bear, Parker's favorite stuffy. Total WIN!

So, here's the dish... as an educator, I...

Verified Purchase

So glad I gave this a try!

Aug 22, 2020
Kayce S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My three year old has absolutely loved these crafts and activities! She has really enjoyed hiding the different letter cards and finding them! We have enjoyed going over our colors and numbers and letters! I am so excited about this! And I’ve already shared it with several family and friends! I can’t wait for the next ones! Thank you for such amazing and creative ideas!

Verified Purchase

Preschool Box

Nov 10, 2019
Shandelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. My daughter was so excited to learn and do all of the activities. Everything is perfectly organized and explained on what to have your child do. I love this so much!!

Verified Purchase

This box is AMAZING

Sep 15, 2020
Michelle R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hunter and I started doing The Preschool Box last week. At first I was going to try and come up with a lesson plan on my own but trying to do that and still run my design company was too much. This box is SO helpful! It gives me an organized plan for each week. It comes ready to jump in. All the crafts are organized in little bags so you grab the one you need and get started. Definitely helps us both!!

Verified Purchase

Quality Box

Jun 28, 2020
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! I'm a kindergarten teacher and when COVID-19 hit I was scrambling to keep my own class engaged while also distance learning with my own children. This box comes with a great weekly schedule, all the materials you need and customizable projects. The price may seem high, but I like that everything is highly organized and pretty much ready to go out of the box. I felt my son really stayed on track with his PreK learning using this box and a few materials from home. As an educator, I feel this is a well-curated and helpful box for any families trying to prepare their children for Kindergarten

Verified Purchase

Fun for the whole family!

Nov 15, 2020
Marissa E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our children have been home with us since March and we haven't been able to find a consistent way to engage our three year old with educational and fun activities. I don't know why I waited so long to look for something like this, but it's absolutely perfect. She enjoys the different activities, some of which our 15 month old can even get involved in. Would absolutely recommend to parents or caregivers of other children looking for ways to entertain their little ones. We're looking forward to our next box!

Verified Purchase

Great for mom and 2 going on 3 year old

Nov 15, 2020
Nicki L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our 2 year old looks forward to the letters each week. I love having everything we need already put together.

Verified Purchase

Excellent investment for our busy lives.

Nov 14, 2020
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box to work with 3 year olds on his letters, colors and numbers. I am organized. But lesson planning with a job and another old child in homeschooling distance learning. Our youngest has been left behind in structured activities. So grateful to have him actively involved in learning now.

Verified Purchase

The Preschool Box

Nov 14, 2020
Kelly N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So many activities and so much fun!

Verified Purchase

Preschool Perfection!

Nov 14, 2020
Pamela T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

FABULOUS !!! The best program I have found to use with my grandaughter !! AWESOME!!!!!

Verified Purchase

We love the Preschool Box!

Sep 20, 2020
Amanda V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm SO grateful I discovered The Preschool Box several years ago. I teach my kids preschool at home before they head off to kindergarten and this box has been an incredible resource for our family. I've used it for two of my kids for far and they loved when it arrived in the mail and asked all the time if we could do school work together. It's so convenient to have all the materials already prepared and I can focus on the teaching and creating memories with my children. I hope this box is around for years to come because I still have two young children at home and I plan to use this program when they're ready for Pre-K. I highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Perfect box for preschoolers

Sep 17, 2020
Jessica J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tell all of my friends with preschool aged children and grandchildren about this box! I’m just constantly wowed with the contents. My son loves them and we look forward to the next box, as soon as we finish the first!

Verified Purchase

Better suited for 4 year olds and up

Nov 14, 2020
Kayla U.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was not well suited to my 3 year old. Though he knows his letters and numbers he is not interested in cutting/gluing which is a big part of the included activities. In addition, the majority of the activities need a lot of adult help.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Oct 15, 2020
Harlie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping