Monthly interactive preschool activities to prepare your child for school!

Plans as low as $29.16 / month

The Preschool Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 08, 2019
Jami P.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Have you heard of The Preschool Box? The goal of the Preschool Box is to teach your preschooler the basics of kindergarten over the span of a 12-month period. Each box is focused on selected learning objectives with an eye on phonics, reading skills and basic math concepts. Each box also includes a fun book and stickers!

Here, Parker is sorting fun, colored objects given to us as a part of the box on a sorting mat. We had so much fun engaging in learning play together.

In box 1, families work with the letters A-D. Watercolor paints, Q-tips and letters were a part of the box to encourage art play and working with letter identification and sounds. D = dots, C = Cookie, B = Beans

Picture flashcards were also part of the box with the initial letter sound on the back to encourage more phonics practice.

We also worked on counting and number recognition. I LOVED the activity with the number flashcards on 1 side and corresponding velcro dots on the back for counting, which also includes a sensory piece. Parker loves counting the dots!

Additionally, there are worksheets included for glueing the correct number of sequins to the "gumball machines" and tracing letters/numbers, which was a little too advanced for my 2.5 year old.

We LOVE books in this house and this box also included an awesome book featuring a Panda Bear, Parker's favorite stuffy. Total WIN!

So, here's the dish... as an educator, I...

Verified Purchase

Preschool Box

Nov 10, 2019
Shandelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. My daughter was so excited to learn and do all of the activities. Everything is perfectly organized and explained on what to have your child do. I love this so much!!

Verified Purchase

Quality Box

Jun 28, 2020
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! I'm a kindergarten teacher and when COVID-19 hit I was scrambling to keep my own class engaged while also distance learning with my own children. This box comes with a great weekly schedule, all the materials you need and customizable projects. The price may seem high, but I like that everything is highly organized and pretty much ready to go out of the box. I felt my son really stayed on track with his PreK learning using this box and a few materials from home. As an educator, I feel this is a well-curated and helpful box for any families trying to prepare their children for Kindergarten

Verified Purchase

Learning Made Fun

Jul 10, 2020
Sondra W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson is almost two, and he loves doing the activities in these boxes with his mom and dad. He gets so excited when the boxes come in the mail. Because of all of the materials in the box, his parents put it in their bedroom so nothing is lost. My grandson will go to the bedroom door and cry for this box. He is so interested in learning new things and I cannot rave about this Preschool Box enough. The number of activities and the materials included are so worth the money. The fact that it is both fun and educational is enough for us, as his grandparents.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful; ordering again!

Jun 10, 2020
Robin D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 3 y/o granddaughter loves her preschool box! Her 2nd box was delayed and I heard about it. I will definitely be renewing.

She is a bit advanced, likes to learn and be stimulated so not sure if this would work for the average 3 year old but it is perfect for her (she will actually be 3 in a couple weeks).

Verified Purchase

Much needed surprise

May 13, 2020
Gerry O.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you my daughter really needed the little surpriseS in this past box We’ve been inside the house for more than 2 months and both my children benefited from the geo board Thank you again

Verified Purchase

Loved this box!

May 13, 2020
Lauren S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was so adorable and wonderful for my almost 3 year old. Everything is included in the box and laid out so easy for anyone to complete this with.

Verified Purchase

Great box for a beginner!

May 12, 2020
Sarah S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got our first box for our 4 year old. Its a wonderfully curated box that helps parents that aren't so crafty (like myself) with fun ways of introducing basic phonics and numbers. If your kid is more advanced then some of the activities might be to basic but all in all we have really enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Best box yet.

Apr 15, 2020
Anna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely fabulous box. My 3 year old son has loved every craft and activity so far (on letter K right now) and evening created an alphabet museum of the letters he has made on our wall. It is the perfect balance of entertaining activity and educational activity. Just scared of what happens when we hit Z and are out of letters?!

Verified Purchase

Preschool box

Apr 07, 2020
Jessica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got it in a timely manner and can use for both my kids which is great!!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended

Mar 24, 2020
Paula G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved it my son got it today and we were so excited there’s so many activities for us to do I can’t wait to do them tomorrow highly recommend this for parents who have kids going to kindergarten

Verified Purchase

Love!

Mar 21, 2020
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is awesome! My 4 year old loves doing doing his school work! It is the perfect box to get kids ready for kindergarten. Fun activities, and quality materials.

Verified Purchase

Great variety and value

Feb 15, 2020
Michelle M.
1 Review