The Preschool Box

by The Preschool Box
Monthly interactive preschool activities to prepare your child for school!
132 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.16/ month

Buying Options

The Preschool Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
132

Cute but nah

Apr 15, 2021
Erika B.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I have enough books and we visit the library often so ultimately this box isnt going to be for us as I dont want to be paying for what I dont need. The letter activites are cute, you focus on one letter a week. You'd have to continue the subscription to cover the whole alphabet with this box. I do feel it is very overpriced.

Verified Purchase

Where are our preschool boxes?

Feb 19, 2021
Gina F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received the first box in December but and no more boxes since. It’s been impossible to contact company.

Verified Purchase
The Preschool Box said...Feb 19, 2021

Hi Gina,
I only see one support ticket from you which we received about an hour ago. We try our best to respond to all customer support issues within 24 hours. I'm sorry your second box is taking a little longer to arrive. Unfortunately international shipping can take a few weeks. The first box you received in December was actually our January box, but we shipped those a little early due to the holidays. Your second box has shipped and is currently at a facility in Canada so it is still on its way. Please check back with us in a few days if you still haven't received it and we will look into its location again. Thank you. ...

Preschool box

Feb 16, 2021
Karthi G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a good box for working moms who don't have enough time for alphabet or number crafts or people without a printer (like me !!) . Its suitable only for kids 3+ who doesn't know the alphanumeric and enjoy all the activities. Also we felt by that age most of the kids 'd have basic flashcards so there could be more creative cards or activities.

Verified Purchase

Better suited for 4 year olds and up

Nov 14, 2020
Kayla U.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was not well suited to my 3 year old. Though he knows his letters and numbers he is not interested in cutting/gluing which is a big part of the included activities. In addition, the majority of the activities need a lot of adult help.

Verified Purchase

It’s alright...

Aug 18, 2020
Lorraine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Could’ve been a tad bit more creative..

Verified Purchase

Nov 17, 2017
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We absolutely love the preschool boxes in our home.. Cratejoy has been easy to deal with and turn around postage to australia is great.

Verified Purchase

Good activities for 4 years old and up

Jan 25, 2021
Crina M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is for pre-k kids (4-5 year olds) not for pre-schoolers(3 years old). I signed up for this subscription box for my 3 year old thinking that the activities will be age appropriate, but it turn out these are pre-k activities. Activities include letter tracing and writing which is a little too advanced for a 3 year old. Some of the activities were ok for my 3 year old, even though I needed up doing most of the work, she still enjoyed being part of the activity. I this this box should be more advertised as a pre-k box instead of preschool.