The Preschool Box

by The Preschool Box
Monthly interactive preschool activities to prepare your child for school!

Plans as low as

$29.16/ month

Buying Options

The Preschool Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 08, 2019
Jami P.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
36 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Have you heard of The Preschool Box? The goal of the Preschool Box is to teach your preschooler the basics of kindergarten over the span of a 12-month period. Each box is focused on selected learning objectives with an eye on phonics, reading skills and basic math concepts. Each box also includes a fun book and stickers!
Here, Parker is sorting fun, colored objects given to us as a part of the box on a sorting mat. We had so much fun engaging in learning play together.
In box 1, families work with the letters A-D. Watercolor paints, Q-tips and letters were a part of the box to encourage art play and working with letter identification and sounds. D = dots, C = Cookie, B = Beans
Picture flashcards were also part of the box with the initial letter sound on the back to encourage more phonics practice.
We also worked on counting and number recognition. I LOVED the activity with the number flashcards on 1 side and corresponding velcro dots on the back for counting, which also includes a sensory piece. Parker loves counting the dots!
Additionally, there are worksheets included for glueing the correct number of sequins to the "gumball machines" and tracing letters/numbers, which was a little too advanced for my 2.5 year old.
We LOVE books in this house and this box also included an awesome book featuring a Panda Bear, Parker's favorite stuffy. Total WIN!
So, here's the dish... as an educator, I...

Verified Purchase

So glad I gave this a try!

Aug 22, 2020
Kayce S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My three year old has absolutely loved these crafts and activities! She has really enjoyed hiding the different letter cards and finding them! We have enjoyed going over our colors and numbers and letters! I am so excited about this! And I’ve already shared it with several family and friends! I can’t wait for the next ones! Thank you for such amazing and creative ideas!

Verified Purchase

Preschool Box

Nov 10, 2019
Shandelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. My daughter was so excited to learn and do all of the activities. Everything is perfectly organized and explained on what to have your child do. I love this so much!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jan 19, 2021
Maria R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s an awesome program for home schooling moms. I love it.

Verified Purchase

Kid Tested. Mom Approved

Jan 19, 2021
Karen C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son? and I enjoy preschool box. He has learn a lot by completing the projects and working in the booklet.

Verified Purchase

This box is AMAZING

Sep 15, 2020
Michelle R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hunter and I started doing The Preschool Box last week. At first I was going to try and come up with a lesson plan on my own but trying to do that and still run my design company was too much. This box is SO helpful! It gives me an organized plan for each week. It comes ready to jump in. All the crafts are organized in little bags so you grab the one you need and get started. Definitely helps us both!!

Verified Purchase

We love it!

Jan 19, 2021
Amy E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There is not enough works from me to express my love for the The Preschool Box. It really has been a game changer for our daily routine. My son had previously attended a wonderful mothers day out program that keep him engaged in learning Since Covid hit we made the hard decision to keep him out. My son loves to learn and he was just simply bored at home. Since getting the subscription to the preschool box he is not continuing his learning at home and the best part he thinks its playing he loves it. He never complains about doing the activities. It is such a time saver for me because I don't have to think about what we are going to do. There is plans I follow and everything is included I don't have to try and find pipe cleaners and googly eyes! Just buy it you and your child will love it!

Verified Purchase

Pandemic savior!

Jan 16, 2021
Benjamin S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have loved our preschool boxes! I am a pediatric speech pathologist and have kept our 1 and 3 year old boys home during the pandemic. The preschool box was just what we needed to structure academic concepts in our day! My 3 year old is especially proud of his alphabet wall and even tries to guess what the next item will be on the upcoming letter! We love that he is developing this great and positive phonological awareness and that he feels in charge of his learning! We truly appreciate having the preschool box in our day! There’s nothing like having that blue box on our steps!

Verified Purchase

Preschool Box

Today
Kimberly C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the preschool box! Wish we had found it sooner!

Verified Purchase

We love The Preschool Box!

Mar 25, 2021
Ashley C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only wish there were more activities in every box!
As a full-time working parent, I was looking for an at-home curriculum for my 3 year old that comes with everything needed (except scissors and glue), and little preparation needed. This box is perfect for our needs! It's a bit pricey, but I find it to be valuable and it's cheaper than preschool.
We supplement with other lessons and themes from books, but this is an amazing product for us. We're halfway through and my son recognizes all the letters and numbers up to 20 (and beyond!). I also find the unique ways they incorporate math skills to be very impressive. Would love to see more STEM and even some Spanish. We also love the lil readers book club - highly recommend as a supplement or to focus more on literacy and comprehension.

Verified Purchase

Great box for preschoolers

Mar 23, 2021
Kaitlin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best educational early learning subscription box out there! We’ve done a few boxes, but none of them come with as many activities as this box does - crafts, math, reading - covers it all! It keeps us busy all month long!

Verified Purchase

Love this preschool box so much!

Mar 19, 2021
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this preschool box and wish I had known about it back in September! My son’s school has been 100% virtual since Covid and this box has given him so many hands on activities that make learning fun. He loves doing everything every week and actually looks forward to it! I’m not an educator and that is ok because this box literally gives you everything you need to help your child. My son is learning so much and as a mom that makes me so happy to see how excited he is to learn.

Verified Purchase

Fun Learning

Mar 18, 2021
Dominique M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping