Monthly interactive preschool activities to prepare your child for school!

Plans as low as $29.16 / month

The Preschool Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 08, 2019
Jami P.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
36 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Have you heard of The Preschool Box? The goal of the Preschool Box is to teach your preschooler the basics of kindergarten over the span of a 12-month period. Each box is focused on selected learning objectives with an eye on phonics, reading skills and basic math concepts. Each box also includes a fun book and stickers!
Here, Parker is sorting fun, colored objects given to us as a part of the box on a sorting mat. We had so much fun engaging in learning play together.
In box 1, families work with the letters A-D. Watercolor paints, Q-tips and letters were a part of the box to encourage art play and working with letter identification and sounds. D = dots, C = Cookie, B = Beans
Picture flashcards were also part of the box with the initial letter sound on the back to encourage more phonics practice.
We also worked on counting and number recognition. I LOVED the activity with the number flashcards on 1 side and corresponding velcro dots on the back for counting, which also includes a sensory piece. Parker loves counting the dots!
Additionally, there are worksheets included for glueing the correct number of sequins to the "gumball machines" and tracing letters/numbers, which was a little too advanced for my 2.5 year old.
We LOVE books in this house and this box also included an awesome book featuring a Panda Bear, Parker's favorite stuffy. Total WIN!
So, here's the dish... as an educator, I...

Verified Purchase

So glad I gave this a try!

Aug 22, 2020
Kayce S.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My three year old has absolutely loved these crafts and activities! She has really enjoyed hiding the different letter cards and finding them! We have enjoyed going over our colors and numbers and letters! I am so excited about this! And I’ve already shared it with several family and friends! I can’t wait for the next ones! Thank you for such amazing and creative ideas!

Verified Purchase

Preschool Box

Nov 10, 2019
Shandelle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. My daughter was so excited to learn and do all of the activities. Everything is perfectly organized and explained on what to have your child do. I love this so much!!

Verified Purchase

This box is AMAZING

Sep 15, 2020
Michelle R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hunter and I started doing The Preschool Box last week. At first I was going to try and come up with a lesson plan on my own but trying to do that and still run my design company was too much. This box is SO helpful! It gives me an organized plan for each week. It comes ready to jump in. All the crafts are organized in little bags so you grab the one you need and get started. Definitely helps us both!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jan 19, 2021
Maria R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s an awesome program for home schooling moms. I love it.

Verified Purchase

Kid Tested. Mom Approved

Jan 19, 2021
Karen C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son? and I enjoy preschool box. He has learn a lot by completing the projects and working in the booklet.

Verified Purchase

We love it!

Jan 19, 2021
Amy E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There is not enough works from me to express my love for the The Preschool Box. It really has been a game changer for our daily routine. My son had previously attended a wonderful mothers day out program that keep him engaged in learning Since Covid hit we made the hard decision to keep him out. My son loves to learn and he was just simply bored at home. Since getting the subscription to the preschool box he is not continuing his learning at home and the best part he thinks its playing he loves it. He never complains about doing the activities. It is such a time saver for me because I don't have to think about what we are going to do. There is plans I follow and everything is included I don't have to try and find pipe cleaners and googly eyes! Just buy it you and your child will love it!

Verified Purchase

Pandemic savior!

Jan 16, 2021
Benjamin S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have loved our preschool boxes! I am a pediatric speech pathologist and have kept our 1 and 3 year old boys home during the pandemic. The preschool box was just what we needed to structure academic concepts in our day! My 3 year old is especially proud of his alphabet wall and even tries to guess what the next item will be on the upcoming letter! We love that he is developing this great and positive phonological awareness and that he feels in charge of his learning! We truly appreciate having the preschool box in our day! There’s nothing like having that blue box on our steps!

Verified Purchase

Quality Box

Jun 28, 2020
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So sad to adjust my previous review. This box supports missionary work, we do not support this movement and had to cancel. The seller sent a very passive-aggressive "Merry Christmas" response when we let her know that we do not support the white savior movement. There are plenty of other boxes that offer a similar service that are secular.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Sep 18, 2020
Lauri M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I'd say this is directed to 4 and 5 year olds, not 3 year olds (which is what "preschool" typically means).
Additionally, the whole box can be done in 4 days, not 4 weeks. I was bummed that some of the activities were simply hiding 5 cards with letters on them and having the kid find them... I was expecting more of the craft activities.
Overall, the activities were fun, but it was definitely not worth the money.

Verified Purchase

The Preschool Box

Feb 14, 2021
Danielle K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson loves getting these in the mail! He also loves the activities and the wonderful books that are included. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful product!

Verified Purchase

My Niece Loves It

Feb 10, 2021
John W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got this for my niece for Christmas. She loves it.

Verified Purchase

Love the box better service needed

Feb 10, 2021
Aimee W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was a gift and was very nice but it took extra long to ship and it was not mail it was the company and the company did not send out information letting consumers know they were behind for whatever reason! But the item is wonderful!

Verified Purchase
The Preschool Box said...Feb 19, 2021

Hi Aimee,
I apologize for any miscommunication on our part. Your order was placed December 18th which missed our December 6th ship date. Your box was scheduled to ship January 6th, but for the holidays we shipped all new orders early in the event it was meant for a Christmas gift. Your second box therefore didn't ship til February 6th. All future boxes will ship the first week of each month. Thanks for reaching out.

Great for busy homeschoolers

Feb 10, 2021
Joanna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping