The Priestess

The Priestess

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired, subscription for eclectic souls!

Plans as low as

$34.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (618)

  1. Reviews for this product (203)
  2. Reviews for this seller (415)

Interesting

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meg B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'm a new witch in a place with no metaphysical shops nearby, so I decided to try this box. I went with the Initiate level and it arrived on time, in discreet packaging.There were a nice variety of items. (One arrived broken, but I have crazy glue and I love puzzles, so it was like a bonus craft project for me.)
My one complaint is they seem to have left out part of the 5-minute Litha ritual, on the enclosed page, and I'd like to know what I'm supposed to say after I light the candle.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 21, 2021

Hi Meg! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We founded Box of Shadows explicitly for those with limited access to spiritual shops, so we are so happy to hear that Spirit pointed you in our direction. Please check your email. We will be following up with the complete Litha spell via email.

I got the “Supreme” box. Buying again.

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Malorie N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I feel like the retail value of the lot is about equal to what I paid before shipping. The incense smells awesome, the candle is expertly made, and I love the Spring Goddess statue. The golden $100 bill is thick, heavy, and of very nice quality.
I actually like that no money was wasted on “artwork” or bos pages.
The items are simple but high quality and perfect picked.
Can’t wait for April’s box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

Jul 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tausha T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Its been exciting waiting for the next months box to come!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

We are so honored by your praise. Blessed Be, Tausha!

Nice introduction

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my second box and I was very impressed with the presentation. Learning about the history of different events and each item was very insightful. I was missing only one item (The Hibiscus Rose body oil) but it came with everything it said was included in the Initiative Box. I haven’t decided yet but after I get my third box for May, I might decide if I want to upgrade to the higher tiers.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Apr 15, 2021

Greetings Brandon! Thank you for your review. We will be reaching out to you directly regarding your missing item.

Nearly Perfect

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan B.
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I love almost every item in this months box except for the book but that's always a gamble. They also forgot to put the raw moonstone in ashwell but it happens. Cant wait till next months box.

Verified Purchase

Wicked box

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wesley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I'm new to the world of wicca. So I'm enjoying the contents for sure. I am hoping I will be getting more essentials that will help begin my path. Ive only received 2 boxes...so more to come.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jul 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kareema B.
14 Reviews
8 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I received my first box last Friday and I Was so excited as I have never subscribed to any subscription boxes before. I ordered the Priestess box and I was pleasantly surprised by some of items I received. First off,, the Sodalite necklace is to die for! I am a huge collector of gentstone statement necklaces and this one did not dissapoint! I know it is described on the info sheet as a tailsman but I use tailsmans not only for spiritual practice but to envoke a fashion mood(if that makes sense). The energy from this necklace is pure power! I Especially, like wearing it when I have to communicate with difficult people, it shifts the mood of those types of individuals😊. Getting the Epidoite sand was amazing! I have never worked without type of sand before and I am not at all a novice to spell craft. I loved receiving the Yeba Sanye and Sandalwood incense, perfect for cleansing when you are deaing with low vibrational individuals and need to sweep in the high vibrations. I was not so excited to revive the copper bowl because I have several; but I will be giving this one as a gift and it does have a beautiful flower of life mandala on the side. I can't wait to see what is in the next box and if you can put another statement tailsman in the box, I would be a very happy customer.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 14, 2020

So happy to hear that you loved the talisman. We all love a bit of functional fashion, so we include jewelry pretty often. This piece was definitely a favorite of the month. Blessed Be!

Beware of ordering the supreme

Jun 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I ordered the supreme for myself and my daughter but neither of us got a box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 15, 2020

Greetings Sara! According to USPS, both of these packages have been marked as delivered. We will be reaching out to you directly with further information.

Great Pagan subscription box

Sep 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Whitney W.
1 Review

I have been a closeted witch for about 10 years and I never fully fell into one tradition or another. That being said, I really like this box because it is very "non-denominational" and most of the products are very unassuming. The packaging of the box and products don't have a strong "witchy" look to them which means they don't attract too much attention from people who are unfamiliar with pagan symbols. The box also doesn't adhere strongly to one tradition or another. It works with people who follow any number of witchcraft or nature based practices. It's also good for beginners, Especially the supreme box, because it helps build a solid supply base and also exposes you to many different aspects of witchcraft through the offered books and handy inserts. It's also good for people who have been practicing for a long time. Great for restocking supplies, learning new information and adding to book collections. I am an obsessive book hoarder. I've only every purchased the Supreme boxes so in my opinion the items received are definitely worth the overall price of the box.

Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review, Whitney. Blessed Be!

Box of Shadows

May 15, 2018
Overall
Rebecca D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love my subscription box! There is a tier for every person & the supplies you receive is always a wonderful addition to any witch's broom closet!

Verified Purchase

I love it

Feb 13, 2018
Overall
Crista H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I just received my very first box. I got the initiate subscription and I am satisfied. The contents seem to cater to where I'm currently at in life and so it came right on time.

Verified Purchase

Excited!

Jan 31, 2018
Overall
Samantha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

I have not received my first box yet, however, I've been watching so many unboxings and I can't wait! Will leave another review when it arrives 😄

Verified Purchase

January 2018 Supreme Box

Jan 24, 2018
Overall
Kristin B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

I think this last box was pretty good. The only thing that kept me from loving it is that I missed the Llewellyn's Sabbat Essentials book for Imbolc since I received similar books for every other Sabbat since I subscribed.

Verified Purchase

Just ok

Oct 25, 2017
Overall
Steph H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

You get lots of stuff but it's cheap stuff and everything came open or spilled. They did send me a new black salt because the one spilled all over the box but this box is not really my style and was messy like it was all thrown in randomly.

Verified Purchase

Good

Feb 12, 2017
Overall
Brittany C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Good for my first box, disappointed I didn't get a crystal or stone. :(

Verified Purchase

Jul 27, 2016
Overall
Luci K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months

Loved my bos. I am looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase