The Rad Dad Box - The Essentials

The Rad Dad Box - The Essentials

by The Rad Dad Box
Includes 3-4 items to welcome you to fatherhood and help you bond with baby

Plans as low as

$27.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (56)

I have only good things to say about it!

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Augusto M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been a subscriber since before my son was born, and now he's 2. Every month we got a very well curated number of items, which have always included a book, which my son loves, awesome toys and sometimes a good snack! The quality of the items is excellent; it's a great value for its price.
I give so much importance to being a good father, and this box gets it! Thanks Michelle and family for the wonderful experience and an awesome customer support.

Verified Purchase

First Father’s Day must

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

We absolutely loved the gift it was his first Father’s Day and the cup made him tear up he loved it 😭😭 thank you so much if I could afford it we would definitely be subscribing monthly!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Such a cute box to give to fathers. My husband loved it! Items in the box were high quality too.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gifts!

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Judy N.
1 Review

I gave the Rad Dad Box as a gift to friends, & they love it! There's always a fun variety of amazing, unique products that are high quality and useful. This is the best gift subscription service & highly recommended.

So cute!!

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Always a fun surprise with Rad Dad!

Verified Purchase

Great gifting idea and so easy!

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such an amazing idea for the new dad to be! I wanted to surprise my husband and make him feel special too. He loves his boxes and I’m so happy I chose to do this for him! There are so many great gifts for both dad and baby depending on your choice. Regardless, everything is great quality!

Verified Purchase

Loved It!

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corbie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I got this box as a way to make my husband feel special when we found out we were expecting. He lit up every month when his box arrived, and that was so wonderful! When I submitted mostly positive feedback to the curator, she honed in on the one thing that he didn't love as much as the rest, and she personally sent a note every month to make sure we would be completely happy with the contents. Talk about next level customer service! I recommend this box <3

Verified Purchase

Rad Dad Box for a New Dad

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharmin Q.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This truly a wonderful gift for a new Dad! A great way to encourage special father/baby moments of bonding.

Verified Purchase

Loved!

Dec 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lyndsie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I loved this box. I got it for my husband for Father’s Day. The gifts were well planned and he always got a little something for himself. The attention to detail and communication from the woman who does this was great! Would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Dec 20, 2020

Lyndsie, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! I am so thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the subscription, we try really hard to make sure our Rad Dads and families are happy with the boxes! Take care and wishing you all the very best!

Amazing customer service! Very pleased!

Nov 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I haven't even received the box yet, but I had to come and give a special review to Michelle for her customer service. The communication has been phenomenal. She is totally customizing the first box for us, a gift for my husband. She informed me of a few themes and products she can offer based on my survey answers(do the survey!). It is amazing how hard she has already worked and how much she truly cares. I am already very happy I decided to buy the Rad Dad box and support this business! Thank you for all your work already, I cannot wait to receive the first box and all to follow! Thank you, Pamela G.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a first-time dad!

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheri W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My son-in-law loved his first box!

Verified Purchase

Cool Box

Dec 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vladimir C.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Great box. A little of everything.

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Dec 20, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Vladimir! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your box! Take care and happy holidays!

Loved the thym

Nov 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved, loved, loved

Verified Purchase

First timer

Sep 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

The father to be loved it!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Cute idea, nice products. Amazing customer service!

Verified Purchase

SO happy with deluxe subscription!

Dec 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mckenna H.
1 Review

There are not enough words to express how happy I am with my decision to subscribe to the Rad Dad Box! I believe it is unlike any other of its kind and is worth every penny.
I believe you can tell a lot about a company by the people that run it. When I reached out with questions about the box, I promptly heard back from one of the owners, Michelle and we engaged in a delightful correspondence, during which she answered all my questions thoroughly. She is still in touch to make sure that I am happy with the products and to discuss any possible customizations for an upcoming box. I love being able to have a say in what my husband will be receiving and he still gets to enjoy the aspect of surprise! Yes- my very picky husband LOVES this box!
It is obvious there is a lot of time, energy and care put into these boxes, which makes it an even more worthwhile investment. The themes are very clever, as well. The products that come with the boxes are great quality, original and fun. The company is mindful of what your preferences may be and you are asked what you would/would not prefer in a survey as well as how old your children are, which even further adds a personalization aspect. I have twins and have been offered to make substitutions to make the box more "twin-friendly".
Whether you want each month to be a surprise, or...

Making the perfect gift

Aug 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The best thing about this gift is the communication between the curators to create the perfect present.
We are muslims and had to make several aberrations and they were patient and quick to reply.
This is the perfect gift for new dads, or repeat dads who need to be reminded what a blessing it is to be a father. It really boosted the excitement in my house.

Verified Purchase

Rad dad review

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittney B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

He was more happy than I thought, I was very excited but I didn’t think he would be as excited as he was to receive it!!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING customer service

Jun 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valerieglassman
1 Review
2 Helpful

TBH, I didn't actually have the box sent yet, but I needed to write about the outstanding customer service. I sent them an email because I wanted to get my brother a box from an earlier month. Michelle from Rad Dad seemed to go out of her way to make my experience an awesome one. They will cut off the top of the card from the box so my brother doesn't know it's from April. Then when I ordered the box with the puzzle, Michelle wrote back because she remembered that my brother's baby is two weeks old, so maybe I would want the crinkle bunny instead. Of course I would! This is really a phenomenal way to be in touch with your customers and keep them engaged. Thank you all so much!

Awesome!

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bernice R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Awesome! Recieved our last box from our subscription and it is just as great as the first! Big THANK YOU to MICHELLE & Team Rad Dad for keeping dad encouraged, supported, and present with my babies! We enjoyed the tips and information on play, bathing, and all baby related things! We hope to return in the near future but as for the last 6 months, it has been such a treat for our family to share and enjoy together. Thanks for providing something for dads out there!! ♥️

Verified Purchase

Radder Than Rad

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Emily Q.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

We have loved receiving our Rad Dad Box in the mail now for over a year and a half! My husband and daughter have enjoyed finger painting, playing trucks, blocks, coloring, puzzles, making ornaments--the list goes on and on--all facilitated by items received in their Rad Dad Box. On top of all that, it has been great to receive a special book each month; many of these books have become my daughter's must-read favorites. The just-for-dad things have been fun too--everything from coffee, self-care items, sweet treats, etc.
The 'unboxing' of our monthly Rad Dad Box has become special for both my husband and my daughter. I recommend this subscription box to anyone looking for a sweet, fun, meaningful gift-that-keeps-on-giving for the young dad in their life!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for engaged dads!

Feb 19, 2019
Overall
Anne P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband loves getting his Rad Dad Box. He's very engaged with our 5 month old son and sometimes feels left out by the prevalence of advice/gifts/books/support, etc. geared more towards mothers as the assumed "primary" caregiver. He loves reading and playing with Rad Dad Box items with our son--one of the books has become a key component of our bedtime routine! It's great that the book features dads nurturing and caring for their infants. The extra treats (honey, lotions, etc.) are also appreciated during this stressful time. And the way the boxes tie in with seasonal events/holidays is great too. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Ramona P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I gifted this subscription to my son for Christmas (first time dad) and it has been so much fun seeing pictures of him and his son enjoying the products together.
The products are well thought out and the themes are always so creative. The company always has been so easy to work with, and will customize any box making it even more special. I am looking forward to starting another subscription for my other son next month when his baby is born!

Verified Purchase

LOVE this box!

Feb 10, 2019
Overall
Jourdan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My husband and I absolutely love getting his rad dad box every month! It is always something age appropriate for our now 10 month old daughter. My husband has also loved everything that he has gotten in the boxes as well! The toys and outfits are always a big hit in our household! I can’t wait to see what our future boxes hold within them! :)

Verified Purchase

Continues to surprise each month

Feb 09, 2019
Overall
Lillian W.
1 Review

Love, Love, LOVE this box! So thoughtful and fun each month. The themes are age appropriate and the owner tailors the sizing and the toy age to your kid which makes it a box you can set and forget. My husband enjoys the local small business finds and my little girl is a huge fan of daddy daughter reading time. A win for everyone!