The Rad Dad Box

by The Rad Dad Box
A monthly starter kit to fatherhood for new dads and their children.
55 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ month

Buying Options

The Rad Dad Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
55

Wonderful Company - Great Gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

My husband was thrilled at everything in his box (received very quickly to Canada, in time for Father's Day!), and is really looking forward to the next boxes in his subscription! Our daughter is 17 months old, and the items included were definitely appropriate for her. The items for Dad were awesome self-care products.
Just a note about the company - their customer service is above and beyond. I am so impressed, and would highly recommend them to anyone. They included a handwritten note with the gift, and even contacted me before shipping to give some choices about the items in the box, based on what I thought my husband might prefer. I really appreciated that.
Thank you Rad Dad team!

Verified Purchase

The perfect starter kit for new dads!

Dec 14, 2016
Alethea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have been looking for the perfect subscription gift for my husband since the birth of our little girl this year and I am so glad I found the Rad Dad Box! First, let's start with their awesome plans -- affordable monthly kits to choose from, and the no commitment option that is ideal for a gift or if you are still on the fence. The kit we tried was the one time essentials box that came with age appropriate toys for our little girl, goodies for daddy, and other little surprises that are truly practical. My husband was completely surprised as new dads like to be appreciated too! Based on our pleasant experience with the owners and the quality of their products, it was an easy decision to commit to a monthly subscription service with them. My husband described it as receiving a gift each month for the family! If you know a new dad or a dad-to-be, this is the ideal gift (monthly subscription or one-time)! It is truly a "rad" gift and trust me -- they will LOVE it!

Verified Purchase

Fun goodies for dad and baby!

Jan 24, 2017
Ashleigh P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I ordered the Rad Dad Essentials box for my husband and toddler as a special gift for them before baby #2 arrived. My husband enjoyed it, and my toddler LOVED getting a special gift for "me and Dada" in the mail. The packaging is simply adorable and the gifts inside were high quality, fun, and practical! This is a wonderful gift idea for expecting dads, new dads, and even dads of toddlers!

Verified Purchase

Feb 24, 2017
Lauren J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Where to start(...)

Sep 04, 2017
Courtney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Oh gosh where do I start? This box is so great. Our first child was a blessing and a surprise, and so my husband was a bit frazzled when we found out that, not only would our barren bodies have a child, it was going to be a girl. My husband and all his family are boys, in other words all the women married in, and so he had no idea where to start or what to do when it came to a little girl. And so, this box was a LIFE SAVER for him. I never told him I was getting it and I never told him how many he was getting (I think we've gotten 9?) and he loves each and every one of them- although the music one was his favorite! These give little bits of encouragement and a small activity to do each month and the owner is very gracious when it comes to adjusting the sending date if there happens to be a family issue of sorts. All in all, we LOVE these boxes!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!!!

Feb 24, 2018
Maddie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got this box for my husband for Christmas and he really enjoyed all three boxes he recieved! The items were very unique and things I never would have found on my own. The customer service was beyond amazing! Michelle, one of the owners, wrote me directly to get feedback and was super accommodating! Highly recommend this for new (or even not new) dads!!

Verified Purchase

Love this company

May 02, 2018
Brian D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Never disappointed. We look forward to our box every month.

Verified Purchase

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!

Mar 03, 2018
Gabriela C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!!! We love being part of the Rad Dad family! It is such a joy to get the box every month for us and for our son! Amazing toys, Dad stuff, and little outfits! The absolute BEST subscription box there is for Dads and kiddos alike!

Verified Purchase

MUST-BUY FOR ALL DADS!!!

Mar 05, 2018
Roxana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We have been part of the Rad Dad family for about 9 months now, we wish I would have found them sooner!!! My husband LOVES the Rad Dad Box and waits patiently around mid month to get it and open it with our daughter!!! Our favorite items are the cartoon cards that always has a phrase that every parent can relate too and the dad-themed books. Our daughter and husband have always had a special bond and the Rad Dad Box is one of those special moments for them! Don’t think about it twice! Buy one box and you will go back for more!!! I can promise that!!!

Verified Purchase

Best gift I gave my hubby!

Jun 14, 2018
Tascha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The Rad Dad Box has been a hit for my hubby since we started a year ago! I was looking for something for him as a new father and this was perfect. He was never disappointed in what was in the boxes and as our daughter grew she got more in the boxes. I highly recommend this for all dads!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING customer service

Jun 03, 2019
Valerieglassman
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

TBH, I didn't actually have the box sent yet, but I needed to write about the outstanding customer service. I sent them an email because I wanted to get my brother a box from an earlier month. Michelle from Rad Dad seemed to go out of her way to make my experience an awesome one. They will cut off the top of the card from the box so my brother doesn't know it's from April. Then when I ordered the box with the puzzle, Michelle wrote back because she remembered that my brother's baby is two weeks old, so maybe I would want the crinkle bunny instead. Of course I would! This is really a phenomenal way to be in touch with your customers and keep them engaged. Thank you all so much!

Amazing

Mar 21, 2019
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really loved watching my husband and daughter open this box together

Verified Purchase

Mar 01, 2017
Lindsay B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Fun box for baby and Dad. Also fantastic customer service!

Verified Purchase

Simply AmazingThe products were co

Dec 29, 2017
Marc G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So we ordered these boxes for our son in law as they begin their first baby journey. I know it tends to be all about the mommas but we thought we’d include him. I never thought his box would be so amazing. It was a lot more fun than the box we did for our daughter. Their customer service was the absolute best I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I just hope they start doing mom boxes! If you want to do something special for an expectant or new dad, this is the box!! Thanks Rad Dad!!

Verified Purchase

Feb 26, 2017
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Such a cute and fun box for both dad and baby!!!

Verified Purchase

Worth the wait!

Aug 04, 2019
Alicia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So we started our box with a huge delay in shipping. But it finallyyy arrived and I LOVE the products and the note, thank you Michelle. My husband was overly joyed with his shirt and his own mug now. Lol. Thank you for keeping us informed every step of the way! We LOVE The Rad Dad Company!

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Aug 04, 2019

Hi Alicia, thanks so much for your honest review! We are very sorry about the long wait with the shipping this month, but we really appreciate your communicating your needs with us and working with us to create a box that your husband would enjoy. We are very happy to hear that he did in fact like the box! Thank you so much for your patience! Warmly, Michelle

Cute concept but disappointed

Feb 07, 2019
Jordan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I ordered the Deluxe RadDad box for my husband since we are getting ready to have our son in less than a week. I figured it would be a cute way to get him really excited about being a dad! We were both excited to open it & see what was inside, but were gravely disappointed. What I liked about the box: a hand-written card with my personal message on it. My husband became very emotional over it. However, everything else in the box was lacking. I was hoping for more "dad-themed" gifts. We received a couple of dad books (though one was about a daughter and dad) and a RadDad mug. The remaining gifts in the box were a package of hot chocolate (which my husband doesn't drink), a snowman rattle (not the season), and a squeaky toy that we ended up giving to the cat. For $45, I could have bought a variety of items and made my own box. I gave this one a try, but in the future, I will not continue or recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Rad Dad Box said...Feb 11, 2019

Hi Jordan,

First of all, I am very sorry to hear that you and your husband were disappointed with the box. We know what an important time in your life this is, and we are very sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations. We did e-mail you twice because we wanted to include a Rad Dad t-shirt and a Dad-themed onesie and we needed to know the sizes you needed (plus, we were also sold out of the size you had requested for the onesie and needed your approval for a bigger size). However, since we did not receive a response from you, we did not include these items. Instead, we included as many non-customized Dad-themed items as we had, such as the mug...

SO happy with deluxe subscription!

Dec 11, 2019
Mckenna H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There are not enough words to express how happy I am with my decision to subscribe to the Rad Dad Box! I believe it is unlike any other of its kind and is worth every penny.
I believe you can tell a lot about a company by the people that run it. When I reached out with questions about the box, I promptly heard back from one of the owners, Michelle and we engaged in a delightful correspondence, during which she answered all my questions thoroughly. She is still in touch to make sure that I am happy with the products and to discuss any possible customizations for an upcoming box. I love being able to have a say in what my husband will be receiving and he still gets to enjoy the aspect of surprise! Yes- my very picky husband LOVES this box!
It is obvious there is a lot of time, energy and care put into these boxes, which makes it an even more worthwhile investment. The themes are very clever, as well. The products that come with the boxes are great quality, original and fun. The company is mindful of what your preferences may be and you are asked what you would/would not prefer in a survey as well as how old your children are, which even further adds a personalization aspect. I have twins and have been offered to make substitutions to make the box more "twin-friendly".
Whether you want each month to be a surprise, or...

Continues to surprise each month

Feb 09, 2019
Lillian W.
1 Review
Overall

Love, Love, LOVE this box! So thoughtful and fun each month. The themes are age appropriate and the owner tailors the sizing and the toy age to your kid which makes it a box you can set and forget. My husband enjoys the local small business finds and my little girl is a huge fan of daddy daughter reading time. A win for everyone!

Perfect Gift for Dads!

Feb 07, 2019
Samantha L.
1 Review
Overall

I love The Rad Dad Box. We have gotten boxes for Father's Day for Dad and Granddad. The contents are expertly curated, and mostly from small businesses. Each box is cute, and so fun and useful! Each time, Dad has been so happy to receive fun stuff for himself and also share items with the bitty kiddies in our household! Thank you for everything, Rad Dad Box.

Another Happy Dad!

May 31, 2018
Amber W.
2 Reviews
Overall

The Rad Dad Premium Box was a gift to a colleague (and first-time dad), and the curated Bathtime theme made a big splash! It's always fun to make a new dad feel special. : )

Perfect gift for dad!

Jan 27, 2017
Malory V.
1 Review
Overall

I have been looking for subscription boxes to try out for my husband and figured this would be the perfect gift to get him after my son was born. First, the customer service is phenomenal so friendly, professional, and helpful. Next all of the products were all so practical. My 6 month olds favorite toy we own is his wooden llama teether. My husband tells all his friends about the "manly smelling" hand sanitizer we received. But we loved everything about the box, my husband actually read the new father book, folded some pages in it to remember, and plans on giving it to his best friend who is expecting his first child in may. This box is not only the perfect gift for just a "rad dad" but for the whole family.

Finally- a gift for my husband!!!

Apr 18, 2018
Jamie P.
2 Reviews
Overall

I got the Rad Dad Box for my husband’s birthday, and he loves it. My son is an avid reader, and he loves getting a book that is special for him and dad to read together!

Mar 13, 2017
Dmitry G.
1 Review
Overall

I found this company at a fair in Denver over Thanksgiving and bought a box for my brother. He and his family loved it. It's nice to see Dads getting some attention, but what we also liked was that the products in the box were mostly from small, handmade businesses. The family that runs this business is incredibly nice, too. I came back recently to buy a card and was pleasantly surprised by the very fast shipping (bought on Saturday, received it Monday) and the high quality of the card. I recommend this box for anyone looking to send a gift to a new dad.

Apr 23, 2017
Karen T.
1 Review
Overall

I requested a customized box (that had something for mum as well as dad and baby) because I wanted a baby shower gift that was both tasteful and unique but didn't have the time to put something together. Overall, the box had a really nice selection and I especially liked that a lot of the items were hand-crafted. The price was also extremely reasonable considering the service and quality. Would highly recommend.