The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as $22.99 / month

The Russia Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I LOVE RUSSIA

Mar 08, 2019
Amanda J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve always wanted to visit Russia since I was in first grade!! I’m 25 now and I’m learning Russian and Romanian. The person who makes this box makes me so happy I love it so much thank u for making me happy!!! Your box turkey saved my life.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

7 days ago
Samantha W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

My husband studied abroad in Russia for two summers and he gets nostalgic about his time there so I thought I would get him this box as a small reminder. He was so excited to receive it and loved all the treats that came inside. Would highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Loooveee it!!

Jun 24, 2019
Destany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I typically just do a 1 month subscription and cancel afterwards, but after the first month I had to know what was next! I love the snacks and treats that come in the box as well as the little gift that comes with it!

Verified Purchase

Russia Box

Jun 05, 2019
Kim L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box brought great joy to my 16 year old daughter who is totally enamored with all things Eastern Europe.

Verified Purchase

Love

Apr 06, 2019
Heather K.
1 Review
Overall

Love them.

Verified Purchase

Nice as a Gift

Mar 16, 2019
Al S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

A cute gift but not worth the money. This month’s non-food item was a cheap, cellophane hard boiled egg cover for Easter. It had some great cookies and some wrapped small candies.

The Russia Box said...Mar 18, 2019

Zdravstvuite (Hello) Al!

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that our March box was not worth the money. It contained 21 separate items and 9 varieties of cookies, waffles, several types candy, a spring lollypop and a drink. The cultural item included in this box was an imported kit of 7 egg wraps with the Khokhloma pattern, which is a traditional flower & berry pattern used on spoons, dishware and other Russian & Ukranian folk art pieces. These wraps make it easy to transfer the pattern onto eggs for Easter while keeping the eggs edible. My grandmother used to collection peels, carrots, beets, etc. so that we could use them to dye the eggs. But now, you don't...

Seller

My husband loves it

Feb 06, 2019
Melissa B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My husband is Russian descent and I got this a a gift from his grand daughters. He love it. Theres interesting information included with yummy snacks. It was a big hit at my house.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jan 07, 2019
Brook C.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I was surprised to be charged for shipping because I was pretty sure it said free shipping but whatever. I got the small box, lots of fun stuff in it

Verified Purchase
The Russia Box said...Jan 08, 2019

Hi Brook,
Every month, we strive to bring a fun selection of delicious treats to our customers and it means the world to us that you enjoyed them! While we have not offered free shipping to date, we firmly believe that the value of the imported snacks we provide in our Russian Snack Packs and The Russia Boxes is well worth it. Thank you for letting us know that you loved The Russian Snack Pack!

Seller

Lots of yummy snacks!

Dec 28, 2018
Anastasia Z.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

This box is great if you want to try out eastern European and russian snacks. The candies were delicious and there were so many different snacks included. I did wish that the cultural item was something else (it was soap), but other than that, I loved this box!

Verified Purchase

Delicious Items and Cool Lifestyle Items

Dec 07, 2018
Jessica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I really enjoyed the cool lifestyle items in this box. Some of them include Russian magnets and an air freshener. The snacks that were sent were also delicious. I also like how the items are from Eastern Europe. It's really awesome to try different snacks from different countries.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options