The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as $22.99 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love

by Heather K., Apr 06, 2019

Love them.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Nice as a Gift

by Al S., Mar 16, 2019

A cute gift but not worth the money. This month’s non-food item was a cheap, cellophane hard boiled egg cover for Easter. It had some great cookies and some wrapped small candies.

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse
The Russia Box said...
Mar 18, 2019

Zdravstvuite (Hello) Al!

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that our March box was not worth the money. It contained 21 separate items and 9 varieties of cookies, waffles, several types candy, a spring lollypop and a drink. The cultural item included in this box was an imported kit of 7 egg wraps with the Khokhloma pattern, which is a traditional flower & berry pattern used on spoons, dishware and other Russian & Ukranian folk art pieces. These wraps make it easy to transfer the pattern onto eggs for Easter while keeping the eggs edible. My grandmother used to collection peels, carrots, beets, etc. so that we could use them to dye the eggs. But now, you don't...

I LOVE RUSSIA

by Amanda J., Mar 08, 2019

I’ve always wanted to visit Russia since I was in first grade!! I’m 25 now and I’m learning Russian and Romanian. The person who makes this box makes me so happy I love it so much thank u for making me happy!!! Your box turkey saved my life.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

My husband loves it

by Melissa B., Feb 06, 2019

My husband is Russian descent and I got this a a gift from his grand daughters. He love it. Theres interesting information included with yummy snacks. It was a big hit at my house.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Loved it

by Brook C., Jan 07, 2019

I was surprised to be charged for shipping because I was pretty sure it said free shipping but whatever. I got the small box, lots of fun stuff in it

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Russia Box said...
Jan 08, 2019

Hi Brook,

Every month, we strive to bring a fun selection of delicious treats to our customers and it means the world to us that you enjoyed them! While we have not offered free shipping to date, we firmly believe that the value of the imported snacks we provide in our Russian Snack Packs and The Russia Boxes is well worth it. Thank you for letting us know that you loved The Russian Snack Pack!

Lots of yummy snacks!

by Anastasia Z., Dec 28, 2018

This box is great if you want to try out eastern European and russian snacks. The candies were delicious and there were so many different snacks included. I did wish that the cultural item was something else (it was soap), but other than that, I loved this box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Delicious Items and Cool Lifestyle Items

by Jessica R., Dec 07, 2018

I really enjoyed the cool lifestyle items in this box. Some of them include Russian magnets and an air freshener. The snacks that were sent were also delicious. I also like how the items are from Eastern Europe. It's really awesome to try different snacks from different countries.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I absolutely LOVE this box!

by Natalie A., Oct 17, 2018

This box brought me and my family so much joy. My grandparents came to this country from Russia, and this box reminded me of them, visits to their house, and stories they told. This box is definitely a keeper. Thank you so much for this awesome box!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The Russia Box is AWESOME~

by Debbie G., Aug 18, 2018

Really enjoyed this! Thank you for such a prompt wonderful shipment!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Janet S., Jul 09, 2018

The Russia Box is a good and tasty experience of Russia culture. There were a variety of unique treats and some cultural memorabilia. The box is a good way to try new things and could make an interesting addition to a Russian language/ history homeschooling lesson.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options