The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as $22.99 / quarter

The Russia Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun!

Jan 13, 2021
Candice H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a cool subscription box and a lot of fun to receive. I feel like I got a lot of good things to try and I ended up liking all of it. I like that there's a good variety of flavors and countries. I only wish it included a booklet or paper list of what is in my box. They do have descriptions, but you need to go to the website. Not pictured is a Prince Polo wafer candy bar (already eaten XD) and a matryoshka doll charm.

Verified Purchase

Great, tasty candies and snacks!

Aug 09, 2020
Kevin B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box! We asked to get in early on this shipment since our adopted Russian daughter was having her 16th birthday this month, and Juliana was so helpful and we got it in time! Vera was so happy to see all the wonderful candies and snacks!
At first I was a little disappointed in the size of the box, but we found out that it was packed FULL of goodies!
A great selection of items, and not the typical Russian candy. We especially liked the cranberry ПРЯ́НИК (Pryaniki Gingerbread cookies), and we think they will go even better with the Raspberry tea!
The Matryoshka doll was very cute and well made. Everything was fresh and very tasty. We will certainly be keeping our subscription. I can't wait until next month! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Fun box, much appreciated

Jan 12, 2021
Jean M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my brother for Xmas and he loved it. My only suggestion is that there should be an option to NOT have an email sent to the recipient telling them what it is beforehand.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift!

Jan 12, 2021
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandma Was overjoyed with this box as a 3 month gift and she is not one who is easy to please

Verified Purchase

Russia Box

Dec 25, 2020
Christi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this for my 15 year old. He is enjoying treats from another country.

Verified Purchase

Yummy!

Jul 13, 2020
Juliana J.
100 Reviews
54 Pictures
76 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this mix of foodie items! Perfect mix of different kinds of items for both sweet and savory lovers!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Nov 24, 2020
Devan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really a great box! I was hesitant to purchase, but the variety was great--my nephew will love it! The little trinket addition was great as well. Kudos!

Verified Purchase

No Trick All Treats

Nov 11, 2020
Paige G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love the box! Filled to the brim with treats in such a cute/stylish box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Nov 07, 2020
Keri C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and it is amazing! We adopted our children from Russia and loved the snacks. This box brings all those happy memories back to life!

Verified Purchase

Good Details

Aug 22, 2020
Soravel L.
8 Reviews
7 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. Just want it to try it and this was perfect. Love the amazing detail of the paper let you know what is what in the box. I get the Matryoshka theme box that came with a matryoshka, love the detail in this box.

Verified Purchase

Go ahead and click "buy". Worth it.

Aug 10, 2020
Saxon R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been an excellent box for Russian major son (and us by extension as he is good about sharing). The treats are not all just dime candy (though there are a couple of those in every box and they are great), but also actual desserts and great snacks. The small trinkets that are in the boxes are not super fancy but are very interesting and are not junk.
We have also figured out that the rest of the world is actually better at candy and snacks than the US, which is sad (Step up your game, America. We are being beaten in snacks by literally the entire planet).
This box is also an EXCELLENT value compared to other crates. We are allowing our subscription to auto-renew for the foreseeable future.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE RUSSIA

Mar 08, 2019
Amanda J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve always wanted to visit Russia since I was in first grade!! I’m 25 now and I’m learning Russian and Romanian. The person who makes this box makes me so happy I love it so much thank u for making me happy!!! Your box turkey saved my life.

Verified Purchase

Little taste of Europe

Sep 21, 2020
Irina
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was great and had nice treats the juice was ok, but the candy and cookies was yummy. It was a adventure in the box;). Спасиба.

Verified Purchase

Awesome first ever Cratejoy box!

Sep 19, 2020
James
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping