The Russia Box

by The Russia Box
The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as

$22.99/ quarter

Buying Options

The Russia Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun!

Jan 13, 2021
Candice H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update after subscribing for 4 months. This is such a cool subscription box and a lot of fun to receive. Would be an amazing gift for anyone interested in Eastern Europe. I feel like I got a lot of good things to try and I ended up liking most of it. I like that there's a good variety of flavors and countries. I only wish that 1) it had more savory items and 2) that it included a booklet or paper list of what is in my box with info about the snack and maybe the country of origin. They do have descriptions, but you need to go to the website and try to match up the pictures with the items you got. I love the souvenirs! I did keep getting the same handfuls of small candies (I do like them - but still).

Verified Purchase

Yummy!

Jul 13, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
55 Pictures
92 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this mix of foodie items! Perfect mix of different kinds of items for both sweet and savory lovers!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Feb 15, 2021
Chasity F.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I highly recommend this box! It was packed with Russian snacks and candies that I haven’t seen anywhere else! Everything was tasty and my kid had fun trying everything, as well.

Verified Purchase

Tasty sweets

Feb 15, 2021
Mir S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box arrived right on time and was densely packed with goodies- mostly candy, but we enjoyed them!

Verified Purchase

Fun box, much appreciated

Jan 12, 2021
Jean M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my brother for Xmas and he loved it. My only suggestion is that there should be an option to NOT have an email sent to the recipient telling them what it is beforehand.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift!

Jan 12, 2021
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandma Was overjoyed with this box as a 3 month gift and she is not one who is easy to please

Verified Purchase

Russia Box

Dec 25, 2020
Christi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this for my 15 year old. He is enjoying treats from another country.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Nov 24, 2020
Devan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really a great box! I was hesitant to purchase, but the variety was great--my nephew will love it! The little trinket addition was great as well. Kudos!

Verified Purchase

No Trick All Treats

Nov 11, 2020
Paige G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love the box! Filled to the brim with treats in such a cute/stylish box!

Verified Purchase

Great, tasty candies and snacks!

Aug 09, 2020
Kevin B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box! We asked to get in early on this shipment since our adopted Russian daughter was having her 16th birthday this month, and Juliana was so helpful and we got it in time! Vera was so happy to see all the wonderful candies and snacks!
At first I was a little disappointed in the size of the box, but we found out that it was packed FULL of goodies!
A great selection of items, and not the typical Russian candy. We especially liked the cranberry ПРЯ́НИК (Pryaniki Gingerbread cookies), and we think they will go even better with the Raspberry tea!
The Matryoshka doll was very cute and well made. Everything was fresh and very tasty. We will certainly be keeping our subscription. I can't wait until next month! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE RUSSIA

Mar 08, 2019
Amanda J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve always wanted to visit Russia since I was in first grade!! I’m 25 now and I’m learning Russian and Romanian. The person who makes this box makes me so happy I love it so much thank u for making me happy!!! Your box turkey saved my life.

Verified Purchase

Packed full of "Goodies"

Feb 02, 2021
Karen O.
54 Reviews
15 Pictures
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I will say this box is packed FULL and is Definitely worth it's value for what you get! The items are fun, new and unique to us! The only reason I did take a star away is that it's a lot of sweets and to t much hard candy for my preference. I don't eat that much candy in a year, let alone in one month. This would make a wonderful, unique gift. I'm just not sure if this is a box that I would consume on a monthly basis with mostly sweets in it. I'm not a big sweet fan.. but if you like sweet snacks, this is a great box! It's definitely packed full and worth every penny as far as I can tell.

Verified Purchase

Somethings ofd

Jan 17, 2021
Mikayla B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve tried to contact seller through the email that they had provided but got a message back saying it didnt exist and when I tried to look up the items and origin of them with the website on the little card in the box it shows the photo I uploaded which is even stranger. The box was okay however my Russian family said it wasn’t truly Russian items so at the price it was disappointing.

Verified Purchase
The Russia Box said...Jan 17, 2021

Zdravstvuite (Hello) Mikayla!
We are sorry to hear that The Russia Box was not as you expected. The website listed on the card included in your box is accurate and is currently functioning. As the listing states, The Russia Box includes Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European snacks and lifestyle items. As we regularly receive emails from our subscribers at the email provided, we are not sure why you encountered difficulties with the system. We have reached out to you at the email provided on your account to resolve any further questions you might have.
Spasibo (Thank you),
Juliana @The Russia Box

Loooveee it!!

Jun 24, 2019
Destany W.