The Russia Box

by The Russia Box
The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as

$22.99/ quarter

Buying Options

The Russia Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Packed full of "Goodies"

Feb 02, 2021
Karen O.
54 Reviews
15 Pictures
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I will say this box is packed FULL and is Definitely worth it's value for what you get! The items are fun, new and unique to us! The only reason I did take a star away is that it's a lot of sweets and to t much hard candy for my preference. I don't eat that much candy in a year, let alone in one month. This would make a wonderful, unique gift. I'm just not sure if this is a box that I would consume on a monthly basis with mostly sweets in it. I'm not a big sweet fan.. but if you like sweet snacks, this is a great box! It's definitely packed full and worth every penny as far as I can tell.

Verified Purchase

Little taste of Europe

Sep 21, 2020
Irina
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was great and had nice treats the juice was ok, but the candy and cookies was yummy. It was a adventure in the box;). Спасиба.

Verified Purchase

Awesome first ever Cratejoy box!

Sep 19, 2020
James
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was an awesome box especially for my first time ever ordering one. I received it before the expected delivery date and it was filled with really interesting and tasty snacks that I never would have tried if not for this box. There was only one issue, I received the Ukrainien candle holder as the cultural item but there was no dowel of any kind to fasten the two pieces together. I did however find something I could use as a peg and it works great. Everything else was wonderful, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Review

Jul 16, 2020
Hannah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recorded a video trying this box with my friend and brother. The two enjoyed it, but I had my own issues with the box. It wasn't very similar to the ones I've seen of the previous boxes, so I was disappointed. It was shipped pretty fast compared to other crate's I've tried. It had a few small but good snacks in it. It had a soup in it that wasn't my favorite, but the other two loved it for some reason. There was a small handpainted item that resembled a spoon, which everyone fought over. I'm not sure if it's worth the price, considering I could have bought a ton of snacks here in America. That said, it is worth experiencing, and its kind of like opening a present. Children sometimes expect more in the present, so they are disappointed, even if the present is the awesomest thing in the world.

Verified Purchase
The Russia Box said...Jul 16, 2020

Zdravstvuite (Hello) Hannah,
Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that The Russia Box was not a good fit for you. We strive to make a unique and delicious box for our subscribers to enjoy each month. The box this month contained 2 lbs of snacks and treats, 8+ different item types, including an extra large item, 4 large items, 1-3 medium size items and 10-20 small items. In addition, The Russia Box contained an authentic, imported, Soviet era Azerbaijani, Russian or Ukrainian cultural item. We love our subscribers and strive to provide excellent customer service! I have reached out to you via email regarding your order. Thank you for giving The Russia Box a try!

Need to cancel

Jan 13, 2020
Toy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Can someone tell me how to cancel. I ordered 1 month for Christmas and then I was charged again at the beginning of January for another box that i did not ask gor

Verified Purchase
The Russia Box said...Jan 13, 2020

Zdravstvuite (Hello)! Thank you for subscribing to The Russia Box. You can cancel your ongoing subscription anytime through your customer account or by emailing us and requesting a cancellation. It looks like your subscription was successfully cancelled today, however if there is anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you for giving us a try! Juliana @The Russia Box

great customer service

Dec 11, 2019
Scott K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

The box was cute, stuff looked good. The customer service however is topnotch. Very responsive , very good. I only gave it four as it was not exactly what i was looking for but if you are interested in this box, This company shipped quickly, responds quickly and seems to be very customer oriented.

Verified Purchase

Nice as a Gift

Mar 16, 2019
Al S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

A cute gift but not worth the money. This month’s non-food item was a cheap, cellophane hard boiled egg cover for Easter. It had some great cookies and some wrapped small candies.

The Russia Box said...Mar 18, 2019

Zdravstvuite (Hello) Al!

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that our March box was not worth the money. It contained 21 separate items and 9 varieties of cookies, waffles, several types candy, a spring lollypop and a drink. The cultural item included in this box was an imported kit of 7 egg wraps with the Khokhloma pattern, which is a traditional flower & berry pattern used on spoons, dishware and other Russian & Ukranian folk art pieces. These wraps make it easy to transfer the pattern onto eggs for Easter while keeping the eggs edible. My grandmother used to collection peels, carrots, beets, etc. so that we could use them to dye the eggs. But now, you don't...