The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as $22.99 / month

The Russia Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great, tasty candies and snacks!

6 days ago
Kevin B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box! We asked to get in early on this shipment since our adopted Russian daughter was having her 16th birthday this month, and Juliana was so helpful and we got it in time! Vera was so happy to see all the wonderful candies and snacks!

At first I was a little disappointed in the size of the box, but we found out that it was packed FULL of goodies!

A great selection of items, and not the typical Russian candy. We especially liked the cranberry ПРЯ́НИК (Pryaniki Gingerbread cookies), and we think they will go even better with the Raspberry tea!

The Matryoshka doll was very cute and well made. Everything was fresh and very tasty. We will certainly be keeping our subscription. I can't wait until next month! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Yummy!

Jul 13, 2020
Juliana J.
105 Reviews
59 Pictures
36 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this mix of foodie items! Perfect mix of different kinds of items for both sweet and savory lovers!

Verified Purchase

Go ahead and click "buy". Worth it.

4 days ago
Saxon R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been an excellent box for Russian major son (and us by extension as he is good about sharing). The treats are not all just dime candy (though there are a couple of those in every box and they are great), but also actual desserts and great snacks. The small trinkets that are in the boxes are not super fancy but are very interesting and are not junk.

We have also figured out that the rest of the world is actually better at candy and snacks than the US, which is sad (Step up your game, America. We are being beaten in snacks by literally the entire planet).

This box is also an EXCELLENT value compared to other crates. We are allowing our subscription to auto-renew for the foreseeable future.

Verified Purchase

The Best Thing Ever!

Jul 15, 2020
Maria K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! Great selection, especially if you have an Easter European background. It was exactly what I wanted and what I was expecting in terms of the products! My significant other loved it too. It was sent and arrived super quick, even though I had ordered it after the cut-off period for the month according to the description- I was so pleasantly surprised to get it earlier! I had also originally forgotten to enter the discount code and emailed the owner- she quickly responded and reimbursed me. Thank you! Amazing, really looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Sweet Treats

Jul 12, 2020
Mary S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I are enjoying these sweet treats from the motherland!

Verified Purchase

Well worth the money.

Jul 12, 2020
Sherri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this for my husband who loves all things Russia. Each month it's a huge deal when we get the new box. The little gifts are always fun and we love trying all the treats. Some we wish were sold in the states and some we wish we didn't taste, but it's always an adventure to see what's in the box. My husband just asked me to renew his subscription for Christmas. He likes it that much :)

Verified Purchase

Subscribe! You won't regret it!

Jun 27, 2020
Francisco R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first time using Cratejoy and the Russia Box is my first scription ever and I can honestly say I don't regret it! The snacks were delicious, the themes fun. The Russia Box is an exemplary box in every way :)

Verified Purchase

A great way to bring Russia to you!

Jun 26, 2020
Michelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Russian husband enjoyed this box! It was a great way to bring Russia to him since we can't go there now. The Petrushka chocolate covered wafer cookie, sushki-shaped pretzels, and chocolate roll were all hits, but everything was good. The vintage Soviet Petrushka pin was also a nice surprise! Juliana was also very responsive to our questions; great customer service! I will come back for sure.

Verified Purchase

чудесно!

Jun 21, 2020
Kelsea M.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I spent a couple summers in Russia to study and I love the culture so much. I really miss it! This box brought back memories and made me feel such joy! Great curation, truly something for everyone. The “lifestyle” addition was too adorable each month.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box

May 06, 2018
Rodney I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

great box full of amazing treats from Russia the first box included things such as candy bars,hot chocolate ,candy's,Turkish delights , and a beautiful hand panted magnet. customer service is great. i even received a bonus for being the very first subscribe. The Russia boxes Facebook page is full of articles on the Russian culture and recipes. would 100% recommend The Russia Box.

Verified Purchase

1st box

May 11, 2020
Susan B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was full of the best candies. Thank you

Verified Purchase