The Russia Box

by The Russia Box
The Best Russian, Soviet, Slavic and Eastern European Snacks and Lifestyle Items Delivered to You!

Plans as low as

$22.99/ quarter

Buying Options

The Russia Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun!

Jan 13, 2021
Candice H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update after subscribing for 4 months. This is such a cool subscription box and a lot of fun to receive. Would be an amazing gift for anyone interested in Eastern Europe. I feel like I got a lot of good things to try and I ended up liking most of it. I like that there's a good variety of flavors and countries. I only wish that 1) it had more savory items and 2) that it included a booklet or paper list of what is in my box with info about the snack and maybe the country of origin. They do have descriptions, but you need to go to the website and try to match up the pictures with the items you got. I love the souvenirs! I did keep getting the same handfuls of small candies (I do like them - but still).

Verified Purchase

Yummy!

Jul 13, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
55 Pictures
92 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this mix of foodie items! Perfect mix of different kinds of items for both sweet and savory lovers!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Feb 15, 2021
Chasity F.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I highly recommend this box! It was packed with Russian snacks and candies that I haven’t seen anywhere else! Everything was tasty and my kid had fun trying everything, as well.

Verified Purchase

Tasty sweets

Feb 15, 2021
Mir S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box arrived right on time and was densely packed with goodies- mostly candy, but we enjoyed them!

Verified Purchase

Fun box, much appreciated

Jan 12, 2021
Jean M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my brother for Xmas and he loved it. My only suggestion is that there should be an option to NOT have an email sent to the recipient telling them what it is beforehand.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift!

Jan 12, 2021
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandma Was overjoyed with this box as a 3 month gift and she is not one who is easy to please

Verified Purchase

Russia Box

Dec 25, 2020
Christi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased this for my 15 year old. He is enjoying treats from another country.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift!

Nov 24, 2020
Devan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really a great box! I was hesitant to purchase, but the variety was great--my nephew will love it! The little trinket addition was great as well. Kudos!

Verified Purchase

No Trick All Treats

Nov 11, 2020
Paige G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love the box! Filled to the brim with treats in such a cute/stylish box!

Verified Purchase

Great, tasty candies and snacks!

Aug 09, 2020
Kevin B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box! We asked to get in early on this shipment since our adopted Russian daughter was having her 16th birthday this month, and Juliana was so helpful and we got it in time! Vera was so happy to see all the wonderful candies and snacks!
At first I was a little disappointed in the size of the box, but we found out that it was packed FULL of goodies!
A great selection of items, and not the typical Russian candy. We especially liked the cranberry ПРЯ́НИК (Pryaniki Gingerbread cookies), and we think they will go even better with the Raspberry tea!
The Matryoshka doll was very cute and well made. Everything was fresh and very tasty. We will certainly be keeping our subscription. I can't wait until next month! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE RUSSIA

Mar 08, 2019
Amanda J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve always wanted to visit Russia since I was in first grade!! I’m 25 now and I’m learning Russian and Romanian. The person who makes this box makes me so happy I love it so much thank u for making me happy!!! Your box turkey saved my life.

Verified Purchase

Loooveee it!!

Jun 24, 2019
Destany W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I typically just do a 1 month subscription and cancel afterwards, but after the first month I had to know what was next! I love the snacks and treats that come in the box as well as the little gift that comes with it!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Nov 07, 2020
Keri C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and it is amazing! We adopted our children from Russia and loved the snacks. This box brings all those happy memories back to life!

Verified Purchase