The Scorchin’ Hot Box

by The Scorchin’ Hot Box
Fierce hot sauces + fiery snacks! SAUCES and SNACKS! I mean, what more do you need?

Plans as low as

$12.95/ month

Buying Options

The Scorchin’ Hot Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Spicy Box Fun

Dec 23, 2020
Joanna O.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a fun box for the whole family! The ‘spice’ level ranges across the products so there was something everyone liked. If you like to try new spicy things - this is the box for you!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Dec 23, 2020
Jerid C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband loves this box. He loves anything spicy.

Verified Purchase

Great

Jan 29, 2021
Jeanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson looks forward to his box each month AND loves the heat!

Verified Purchase

Fun Gift; Great Customer Service

Jan 18, 2021
Melinda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son who loves spicy food and I thought it would be fun for him to get a surprise box every month of the year.
Unfortunately, the USPS lost our first box, which should have arrived before Christmas. I reached out to Cratejoy first who suggested I email the folks at Scorchin' Hot Box directly. When I did I received a prompt response AND they replaced the original box at no charge to me even though it was not their error.
As anticipated, my son was pretty psyched to get a subscription box of spicy food. There was a nice variety of snacks and a bottle of hot sauce. My son is 15 and can be pretty picky, but the snacks didn't last the evening and he's very much looking forward to receiving his next delivery.

Verified Purchase

No longer in business

Feb 20, 2021
Vanessa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday and we never got a single box. Denise, the woman who runs this, sent me an email stating that she is having medical issues and is not going to do it anymore. While that is understandable and I feel bad for her, I had to tell my boyfriend that his birthday present had been canceled. She refunded my money but it was a huge hassle and very disappointing. So I'm not even sure why this listing is still on here since she's not even running this business anymore.

Verified Purchase

FAIL

Jan 31, 2021
Nancy H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This would have been great IF IT HAD ARRIVED !! What a huge fail. Give a gift and nothing arrives. Shame on you

Verified Purchase

Expensive For No Reason

Jan 07, 2021
Kat K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subpar products for the price that was delivered late.

Verified Purchase

Never received

Jan 02, 2021
Kayla W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping

I have messaged the seller multiple times. The box never shipped and I can't seem to get a response as to why. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Scorchin’ Hot Box said...Jan 02, 2021

We're so sorry, Kayla. We've searched our records and can't find any messages or emails from you. We've also looked up your tracking info for your box which was sent in December, and it appears to be lost somewhere in the USPS system. We'll get a new box out you right away!

Coupon Code Frustration

Nov 29, 2020
Andrienne M.
1 Review
Overall

I'm frustrated that I was unable to use either one of the coupon codes (BLACKFRI25 or Welcome20) on my first order.

Verified Purchase
The Scorchin’ Hot Box said...Nov 30, 2020

We're so sorry about the confusion. We elected not to participate in the Black Friday deals this year, which is why you couldn't get the code to work.

Deliciously Spicy!

May 21, 2019
Megan M.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this box for my best friend! He loves all things spicy! He is obsessed with this box. He said the sauce was delicious, the snacks were super tasty and the presentation was awesome! Thanks Scorchin’ Hot Box!

Verified Purchase

Renewing for another 3 months!

May 01, 2020
Melodie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my boyfriend who loves spicy snacks. I got it for 3 months, and renewing it for the second time because he's really enjoyed it! Snacks are original and yummy 😊 highly recommend

Verified Purchase

Great mix of products!

Feb 08, 2020
Mary E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

W have received 2 months of our 6 month subscription so far and each month something has been SO delicious that we have serached for the product online and in stores to stock up on more. We actually bought out Amazon for one of the amazing hot sauces that was sent.

Verified Purchase

Spicy and delicious!

Dec 18, 2019
Sam A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lots of spicy spicy food to try, I love it!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!

Dec 13, 2019
Taylor C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Scorchin' Hot Box is awesome!! Perfect gift for the spice lover in your life. Great options included in the box, nice variety, and even included multiple kinds of hot sauce packets! Came much quicker than expected and was in really good shaped and was packed securely! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase