The Scorchin’ Hot Box

by The Scorchin’ Hot Box
Fierce hot sauces + fiery snacks! SAUCES and SNACKS! I mean, what more do you need?

Plans as low as

$12.95/ month

Buying Options

The Scorchin’ Hot Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No longer in business

Feb 20, 2021
Vanessa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday and we never got a single box. Denise, the woman who runs this, sent me an email stating that she is having medical issues and is not going to do it anymore. While that is understandable and I feel bad for her, I had to tell my boyfriend that his birthday present had been canceled. She refunded my money but it was a huge hassle and very disappointing. So I'm not even sure why this listing is still on here since she's not even running this business anymore.

Verified Purchase

FAIL

Jan 31, 2021
Nancy H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This would have been great IF IT HAD ARRIVED !! What a huge fail. Give a gift and nothing arrives. Shame on you

Verified Purchase

Never received

Jan 02, 2021
Kayla W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping

I have messaged the seller multiple times. The box never shipped and I can't seem to get a response as to why. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Scorchin’ Hot Box said...Jan 02, 2021

We're so sorry, Kayla. We've searched our records and can't find any messages or emails from you. We've also looked up your tracking info for your box which was sent in December, and it appears to be lost somewhere in the USPS system. We'll get a new box out you right away!

Coupon Code Frustration

Nov 29, 2020
Andrienne M.
1 Review
Overall

I'm frustrated that I was unable to use either one of the coupon codes (BLACKFRI25 or Welcome20) on my first order.

Verified Purchase
The Scorchin’ Hot Box said...Nov 30, 2020

We're so sorry about the confusion. We elected not to participate in the Black Friday deals this year, which is why you couldn't get the code to work.

Don't waste your money

Aug 14, 2019
Jennifer G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a joke. I just received my first order and unfortunately my subscription renewed before I received it. I like subscription boxes to be introduced to small companies out there that offer quality products. I figured hot snacks was a pretty awesome idea and there was no way I wouldn't love it. I was so wrong. My box included 5 single serving items all worth less than a $1 each. Repackaged Tabasco Flavored Jelly Belly Beans, Repackaged 2pk of Sonoran Spice Company Ghost Pepper Gumballs, Maruchan Taste of Asia Spicy Ramen, Chinook Seedery Chile Sunflower Seeds and Mario Pitted Snack Olives. Save yourself the money and pick up $5 worth of "spicy" items at your local store.

Verified Purchase
The Scorchin’ Hot Box said...Aug 19, 2019

Jennifer,
We're so sorry that you were not satisfied with your box and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We have cancelled your subscription and refunded your order, Here at The Scorchin' Hot Box we strive to provide our customers with high quality unique flavors and products which are not readily available at local markets. As far as this particular box goes, the delicious Chinook Hatch Chili Sunflower seeds are a specialty product available only in Texas and online at the Chinook website. The Sonoran Spice Ghost Pepper Gumballs have a scoville rating of over 1,000,000 and can be found in specialty hot sauce shops or in large quantities. The Tabasco Jelly Belly beans are a flavor that most people would never have the chance to...