Freshly ground spice blends and beautiful recipe cards to create incredible food - FREE DELIVERY!

Plans as low as $14.50 / month

World Food Spice Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
6

So Kind!

May 07, 2020
Savannah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m writing this review before receiving the box based purely on their customer service. My interaction with them was probably one of the best business interactions I’ve ever had, they were so kind and accommodating and helped me out! You can tell they’re great people that are proud of their product. I will be updating / adding a review once we receive the wonderful spices!

Verified Purchase
World Food Spice Box said...Sep 29, 2020

Thank you SO much for such a lovely review! Happy spicing!

Nov 01, 2018
Katherina A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Excellent customer service and an amazing product! There was a mix-up in the subscription but when I contacted the company their response was prompt and incredibly helpful. The box itself is fantastic - it's a full banquet made easy, and the recipes are delicious. There are several picky eaters in my family but all of them enjoyed the meal.

Verified Purchase
World Food Spice Box said...Nov 02, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - it's great to hear the whole family got involved and enjoyed the meal! Again, sorry for the issues in the beginning but I'm glad we could get them sorted ASAP.

Happy spicing!

Perfect box

Aug 13, 2019
Dorothea W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Totally happy with it.

Verified Purchase
World Food Spice Box said...Mar 05, 2020

That's really great to hear! Happy spicing!

Would Recommend the Date Night Box

Apr 07, 2019
Daiyan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Me and my boyfriend tried it out and it was absolutely fantastic. We received a Jamaican themed box and everything was super easy to make even if it did take a little bit long. We're thinking of getting another box because the first was so fantastic!

Verified Purchase
World Food Spice Box said...Apr 08, 2019

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your Jamaican Date Night box! Happy spicing!

Dec 11, 2018
Ellen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Amazing customer service! I was not receiving emails from The Spice Box (which I didn't realize so I kept emailing), so Jess from The Spice Box personally emailed me from her gmail account and reassured me that my order had been filled and was already shipped! This is the type of customer service all companies need! I also had to change my option choice from 'Indian Restaurant' to 'Date Night' and they were able to accommodate this request for me even though it was completely my fault/mistake on my part. Thanks again!

Verified Purchase
World Food Spice Box said...Dec 14, 2018

Thanks for your review Ellen, we're always happy to help - I hope they enjoy their Date Nights!

World Spice Box

Mar 08, 2019
Barbara L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I gave this as a gift for my brother-in-law and he said the box was nice but they got about eight spices with about a tablespoon of spice in them. they tried the Raitta spice and were not wowed so I would have to say that I would not buy this box a second time. He felt we probably paid too much for what was actually in the box. I will try a different Spice box for comparison purposes and see how we fare next month. Sorry guys.

World Food Spice Box said...Mar 10, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear that your brother - in-law didn't enjoy using his spicebox, that's really disappointing.

The idea is that he use the spices alongside the recipe to create a full meal, rather than using them as generic seasonings, this is why they are portioned out accordingly.

I'd be very happy to send him another box to try to see if he prefers it? Just whip us an email over to hello@thespicery.com and I can get that organised for you!

Thanks!

Buying Options