The Spinning Hand; Quarterly Luxury Yarn and Knitting Project

The Spinning Hand; Quarterly Luxury Yarn and Knitting Project

by The Spinning Hand
Enjoy luxury yarn with a printed pattern, designed by indie designers; and accessories that match the quarterly theme.

Plans as low as

$40.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (11)

  1. Reviews for this product (9)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Kit pink grey

Mar 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeff C.
1 Review

Lovely yarn

Nothing to knitpick: great 1st crate :)

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacob O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

This was a surprise for my wife who’s been an avid knitter for several years. The yarn is excellent, she’s excited to try the pattern, and the other stuff in the box was a wonderful surprise. It’s also a treat to get yarn that is not locally available, as was the case with this first box.
She is a one woman baby blanket factory right now because her close friends and siblings did not take up hobbies during quarantine, so commentary on the included pattern will have to wait.

Verified Purchase

good product, problem with old addresses

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Patrice M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

I like Cratejoy products but the shipping went to another granddaughter's address that was evidently in the system from last year. That was disappointing and has definitely affected whether I can use this system for my grandchildren's gifts.

Verified Purchase

A knitter's dream

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Delightful package - so much thought went into putting it together. The quality of the yarn is incredible too!

Verified Purchase

Stay or Go

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

After seeing all the items in unboxings on YouTube, I was a bit disappointed in the box I received. Maybe it was just the color of the yarn. Lots of black and I like brighter colors. I did like the bag though. The soap, not a fan. I will see how I feel about the next box.

Verified Purchase

The Spinning Hand - Best. Knitting. Box!

May 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kanette G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

The Spinning Hand has the BEST box out there for knitting! Love the quality of the yarn and the choice of patterns, all the extra goodies are great too!!! Whether you are learning to knit an expert or somewhere in between this is a must have box!

Verified Purchase
The Spinning Hand said...May 23, 2021

You are the best-est Kanette! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. <3

Love, Love, Love this crate!

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Geri T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I love this crate. More than I expected. I am so excited for the next one. Kari is great. There is a lot of thought put into this crate. I wish I had found it sooner.

Verified Purchase
The Spinning Hand said...May 23, 2021

You made my day, Geri!! Happy Memorial Day and stay tuned for your next box in early July :)

An exquisite gift to myself!

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brenda O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I felt like someone had sent me an exquisite gift! I know I paid for this package, but it was so well put together, so thoughtfully curated, that it felt more like a gift than something I bought for myself. The knitting yarn is lovely and beautifully packaged. The small tote bag for knitting the project is really quite pretty and quite unusual. And the little perks--a tea bag and some hand salve, were just over the top! I want one every month, but I can't be that good to myself!

Verified Purchase
The Spinning Hand said...May 23, 2021

Thank you so much Brenda! YOU are an exquisite gift. :) I loved our video unboxing!!

Loved my first box!

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Virginia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My box was beyond wonderful. Beautiful, quality yarn, a nice pattern, lip gloss, bath bomb, tea and cute project bag. Also, excellent communication with the Spinning Hand staff. I am already looking forward to my next box!
Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Spinning Hand said...May 23, 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Ginnie! I'm happy to "get to know you" via our knitting correspondences. :)