The Standard - Wine Club (Monthly) By "He Wines, She Dines"

by He Wines, She Dines
Unique, high-end wines tailored to match your palate and budget.
15 reviews

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (15)

  1. Reviews for this product (15)
  2. Reviews for this seller (18)

Impressed & Excited!

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
20 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box is amazing. I was sold based on the 3 bottles of wine but it also included a recipe book, a bonus steak recipe, wine glass markers, note cards on each wine, and a personal note from the seller! I loved this box so much! It's absolutely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Loving this subscription!

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda C.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We’re enjoying our wines so much! I absolutely love the description cards & recipes included, and have already tried several. The wines are very well matched to the recipes. So far we’ve just received whites per my initial subscription survey, but I’ve requested a change to a mix of red & white and can’t wait to try some of the reds or rose’.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Mar 23, 2021

Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you are enjoying your subscription! Cheers!!

Still love this box!

Feb 23, 2019
Overall
Eliza
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This is my 3+ month receiving this subscription and I still love it! The wine is perfectly curated and I look forward to receiving it every month.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Mar 04, 2019

Eliza, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription! Can't wait for you to try this month's box. Cheers, Tim & Jen

Absolutely perfect 2nd box!

Aug 22, 2018
Overall
David D.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My wife received her second box yesterday and just loved the wine selections! I believe she even received a special bottle in this shipment, which contained two Rose, and one Pinot. She drinks a lot of Rose and had never seen these two, which were in beautifully designed bottles and the perfect color for her tastes!
Can't wait to start drinking our new collection!
-- David

Verified Purchase

Discovering new wines!

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I opened up a bottle of the Conundrum wine for a few friends and it was a hit. I never would have heard about that wine without this box. My friends can't for the next shipment. :)

Verified Purchase

Updated review for January 2020

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meredith R.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Updating my review from last month - while I still didn't receive my December box the owners reached out to me and I did receive my January box on time. I'm only giving 4 stars on this month's box because I got a bottle of rose and would have preferred something a little heavier for the winter. Otherwise, great wine.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jan 28, 2019

Dear Meredith,

We are so glad that you are enjoying your boxes each month! Thank you for the kind words and we hope you are loving your new champagne stopper!

Cheers!
-HWSD

Great Crates so far! Very happy!

May 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ann-marie C.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Well worth the money!
As a wine drinker & a picky one at that, the wines I have received so far (2 shipments)
They have come quickly & were fantastic if I do say so myself!
Thank you for a great experience so far.
Looking forward to next months selection.
Ann-Marie Craft

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jun 01, 2021

Ann-Marie! Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you are enjoying your subscription!!

My first subscription

May 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days

Love love love these! Thank you!!!❤️❤️

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...May 17, 2021

Brandy! We are very excited that you are enjoying subscription! Cheers!

Excellent Box

Oct 30, 2018
Overall
Marissa A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love getting this box every month. They send a handwritten card that assures me that the wines are selected especially for me. It's a great overall experience and I love the little notecards that explain a bit about each wine. I get super excited each month when I see the subscription has renewed, and can't wait to see what's coming!

Verified Purchase

Tammy George

Sep 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

The only Thang I don't get is where's the dine part

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Sep 27, 2019

Tammy! Thank you so much for the review! Of course, every box includes wine, but we focus a lot on the food we eat with it. So each wine has a recipe on the back of the wine card that we hope perfectly compliments that wine. We also have a full array of food reviews and recipes and how to videos on our website (hewinesshedines). In addition to that, many boxes have samples, spices, or other items to use with food and wine. This month was a wine stopper and cork screw and next month is still top-secret, but here's a hint...its salty and sweet and goes perfect with wine! So watch for your box in October! Thanks again...

Dec 08, 2018
Overall
Trevor A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great service and fast shipping. So excited for my wife to open the box!

Verified Purchase

they do the opposite of what you like

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalie M.
4 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

have tried to message the seller multiple times. i filled out the survey before the box shipped, when i subscribed...and put that i don't eat beef and i like sweet white wines essentially...not only did they send me a beef cook book and a beef thermometer (the one thing i said i DO NOT eat!!!!) and they sent me all dry wines that I will never drink. I want my money back and i want to return the products. they are ignoring my messages.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Nov 11, 2020

Hi Natalie,
When looking at your survey, you mentioned that you prefer white wine, so we included all white wines in your box. You also said that your wine preference is "exotic" and that you would "try anything once," which to us means you are adventurous with the flavor and style of wines you drink. On your survey, there was no mention of you only liking sweet wines and hating dry wines. Based upon your responses to our survey we gave you some amazing wines that were hand-picked to fit these preferences.
We included bonus items from a long-term partner of ours, the Texas Beef Council, as a special welcome to the club. The only mention of food on your survey was the response of...

Awesome

Aug 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nick B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was just nice

Verified Purchase

Average, don't bother

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catherine S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

It's just 3 bottles of wine. 2 of them are from the company's own winery. I guess I missed that information when I subscribed since they said they're "scouring the globe" for these wines, but it's pretty difficult to believe the stated value of their product when they're the only resource for that information...it's not like it's available anywhere else. I've only tried the one bottle and it wasn't anything special. I also saw multiple mentions of little extras included in the box. I got a cheap package of paper labels that can be put around the stem of a wine glass. Not impressive. Where was this great "featured item"? The only thing this box did is save me a trip to the store.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...May 22, 2019

Catherine, First thank you for your review. We are truly a family business, run by a husband and wife team and one of us packs every single box, and carefully selects every wine we send to our customers. We are sorry that you felt your box was not impressive. Impressing our customers is our hallmark and that's why, until now, every one of our reviews has been a perfect 5 stars. We take the experience of being a member personally, and while we are not perfect, we go out of our way to address any concerns brought to our attention and do what we can to make them right. I think its important to address your box specifically. The...

Big hopes. Big disappointment

Jan 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth D.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

One of the wines was good, one was so sour no one could drink it. Think vinegar. Served it at a New Year’s Eve dinner and was SO embarrassed! Also the description reads “Each box comes with a featured item to pair perfectly with the month or season - From gourmet chocolate to luxurious soy wax candles.“ no it doesn’t. Mine came with nothing extra. Got in touch with seller & he’ll include an extra bottle in my next box. While I appreciate the gesture, it would have been nice to offer an immediate replacement, not a makeup bottle when I buy another box. Because of that, there won’t be a next box.

Verified Purchase
He Wines, She Dines said...Jan 13, 2020

Elizabeth. We are so sorry about your bottle of wine. As we mentioned in our email to you, this was a newly released wine that is getting great reviews, so we are pretty sure you got a bad bottle and yes we offered to replace it. As we explained, wine is a natural substance, and sometimes there could be a bad bottle based upon a bad cork, the shippers conditions, etc. The fact is, we will always replace ANY bottle a customer doesn't like, whether it is bad or not. At the time you contacted us, we assumed your next box would be an option to add the bonus bottle, but we since learned you have cancelled and we did not...