Beautiful candles, fragrant wax melts, hand mixed bath and body products

Plans as low as $11.67 / month

The Sun Garden reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Highly recommended!!

Aug 10, 2019
Andrea R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful scents! Love the curation of the box wish I could have subscribed for longer but for sure in the future. Such personalized attention ya'll. A favorite.

Verified Purchase

Nice, but lacks presentation

4 days ago
Daniele M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift and I was really looking forward to receiving my first box. The box felt personalized with a handwritten note welcoming me and included some of my favorite scents. The candles and wax tarts were of nice quality. My only criticism would be the presentation. The handwritten note was lovely, but was on regular notebook paper. It would have been so much nicer on a pretty piece of stationary or card stock. Also a pretty ribbon or tissue would make the box feel more special.

Money Saved in the Long Run

Nov 05, 2018
Ellie T.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I love Bath and Body Works. I love buying their candles (which can be $5-$15 each), and I love their body care (which starts at $6). I found myself spending almost $50 a month on just all their fun little things. However, this gives me better scents and higher quality products. I only pay $15 a month, and I get far more than I would have gotten at BBW. Now both my wallet and my senses are happy.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jan 03, 2019
Donna W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I bought this as a gift and my mom absolutely loves it. The candles smell great and she is looking forward to receiving this monthly. Very happy !!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 10, 2018
Joanie S.
12 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

Received my box today. Packaging was excellent, my candles smells awesome. Well worth the dollars.

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny!

Jun 15, 2018
Angela F.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This box arrived Super Fast! Everything smelled Wonderful. I received an 8oz candle, 8oz Green Tea Scrub w/bamboo scoop, 6 square wax melt and 2 star melts for March. This subscription is definitely a keeper.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
A K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

These people are awesome! The products are great quality and smell wonderful. Customer service is through the roof! Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Jun 15, 2018
Angela F.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is my 2nd box and I'm definitely loving it! Great communication from this company! The smells are wonderful and I can't wait to try Everything!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Yummy smells love it

Verified Purchase

Best Box and Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Angela F.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is my 3rd box and I absolutely love this company. The scents are always wonderful. It is definitely worth the money. My house always smells amazing whether I am burning the candle or using the wax melts. Their soap is Awesome - even my Husband loved it. They have this wonderful scrub for your hands..... makes them super soft and smells Great! If you ever have any questions or concerns they are super quick to respond. I just can't say enough good about this company and their products!

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Jun 15, 2018
Ellie T.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got the cutest lemon candle, some coordinating wax flowers, was melts, and a bubble bath bar! All of the scents were unique, but together they formed a bright and floral set of scents. My house smells amazing, and I am so excited to use this bubble bar! Can't wait for next month.

Verified Purchase

Lots of wax but no theme

Feb 09, 2019
Shauna V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I ordered the $15 box for the month of February to see if I would like to switch subscriptions from another $15 candle box I am buying. The items were great and smelled good however the scents I received were pumpkin pecan, gardenia, and moonlight path. This was for a February box. There was also no card to let me know if I was receiving the same scents as everyone else or just random scents from the clearance rack (pumpkin pecan in February). I will admit that it had more wax and thus burning time than my other subscription, but it just felt out of season. If this was the only candle subscription out there, than I would be happy with it, but compared to other boxes, it is a no for me. I advise shopping around.

Verified Purchase
The Sun Garden said...Feb 11, 2019

Hello Shauna, thank you for your honest review. Our CrateJoy selections
do vary sometimes based on availability, but everything we send out is
less than a month old. The fragrance you referenced, Pumpkin Pecan
Waffles, smells more of the pecan waffles than pumpkin, and it was
included as a melt because it was one of the most popular scents
throughout January. We make our selections based upon requests, what is
currently popular in the store, and what scents a customer has received
previously.

Seller

Nothing yet

Jun 25, 2019
Peggy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi I ordered this subscription on 6/3/2019
I haven’t received it yet and haven’t received any corespondent.. Is it coming??

Verified Purchase
The Sun Garden said...Jul 08, 2019

Hi Peggy, I'm sorry for the confusion. It's easy to get caught up in the excitement in placing an order and miss some parts of the description. It does state in the description that orders placed by the end of the month get sent out on the 4th of the following month. July 4th being a holiday, this month's shipments were delayed by one day, but don't worry, your order is on its way.

Seller
Buying Options