The Sun Garden

by The Sun Garden
Beautiful candles and fragrant wax melts
14 reviews

Plans as low as

$11.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (14)

Money Saved in the Long Run

Nov 05, 2018
Overall
Ellie T.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I love Bath and Body Works. I love buying their candles (which can be $5-$15 each), and I love their body care (which starts at $6). I found myself spending almost $50 a month on just all their fun little things. However, this gives me better scents and higher quality products. I only pay $15 a month, and I get far more than I would have gotten at BBW. Now both my wallet and my senses are happy.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jan 03, 2019
Overall
Donna W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I bought this as a gift and my mom absolutely loves it. The candles smell great and she is looking forward to receiving this monthly. Very happy !!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 10, 2018
Overall
Joanie S.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

Received my box today. Packaging was excellent, my candles smells awesome. Well worth the dollars.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Value For What You Get

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I've been through a number of subscription boxes over the years but this one remains my absolute favorite by far. The products are long lasting (especially the melts!) and there is just enough variety to be a surprise. The price is amazing for how long the scents last. The wax melts are my absolute favorite. I have one I broke in half and used in a melter that burns for 8+ hours a day and it lasted a good three weeks before I tossed in the second half. The candles don't carry a heavy scent but they last a lot longer than they look like they should. The few bath products I've gotten have also been absolutely loved.
Highly recommend this box for the bang you get for your buck!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended!!

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Beautiful scents! Love the curation of the box wish I could have subscribed for longer but for sure in the future. Such personalized attention ya'll. A favorite.

Verified Purchase

Best Box and Customer Service

May 08, 2018
Overall
Angela F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my 3rd box and I absolutely love this company. The scents are always wonderful. It is definitely worth the money. My house always smells amazing whether I am burning the candle or using the wax melts. Their soap is Awesome - even my Husband loved it. They have this wonderful scrub for your hands..... makes them super soft and smells Great! If you ever have any questions or concerns they are super quick to respond. I just can't say enough good about this company and their products!

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Apr 10, 2018
Overall
Ellie T.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got the cutest lemon candle, some coordinating wax flowers, was melts, and a bubble bath bar! All of the scents were unique, but together they formed a bright and floral set of scents. My house smells amazing, and I am so excited to use this bubble bar! Can't wait for next month.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Feb 21, 2018
Overall
Cynthia R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Yummy smells love it

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny!

Mar 06, 2018
Overall
Angela F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box arrived Super Fast! Everything smelled Wonderful. I received an 8oz candle, 8oz Green Tea Scrub w/bamboo scoop, 6 square wax melt and 2 star melts for March. This subscription is definitely a keeper.

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Apr 12, 2018
Overall
Angela F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my 2nd box and I'm definitely loving it! Great communication from this company! The smells are wonderful and I can't wait to try Everything!

Verified Purchase

Jan 17, 2018
Overall
A K.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

These people are awesome! The products are great quality and smell wonderful. Customer service is through the roof! Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Lots of wax but no theme

Feb 09, 2019
Overall
Shauna V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I ordered the $15 box for the month of February to see if I would like to switch subscriptions from another $15 candle box I am buying. The items were great and smelled good however the scents I received were pumpkin pecan, gardenia, and moonlight path. This was for a February box. There was also no card to let me know if I was receiving the same scents as everyone else or just random scents from the clearance rack (pumpkin pecan in February). I will admit that it had more wax and thus burning time than my other subscription, but it just felt out of season. If this was the only candle subscription out there, than I would be happy with it, but compared to other boxes, it is a no for me. I advise shopping around.

Verified Purchase
The Sun Garden said...Feb 11, 2019

Hello Shauna, thank you for your honest review. Our CrateJoy selections
do vary sometimes based on availability, but everything we send out is
less than a month old. The fragrance you referenced, Pumpkin Pecan
Waffles, smells more of the pecan waffles than pumpkin, and it was
included as a melt because it was one of the most popular scents
throughout January. We make our selections based upon requests, what is
currently popular in the store, and what scents a customer has received
previously.

Nothing yet

Jun 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

Hi I ordered this subscription on 6/3/2019
I haven’t received it yet and haven’t received any corespondent.. Is it coming??

Verified Purchase
The Sun Garden said...Jul 08, 2019

Hi Peggy, I'm sorry for the confusion. It's easy to get caught up in the excitement in placing an order and miss some parts of the description. It does state in the description that orders placed by the end of the month get sent out on the 4th of the following month. July 4th being a holiday, this month's shipments were delayed by one day, but don't worry, your order is on its way.

Nice, but lacks presentation

Jan 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniele M.
1 Review

This was a gift and I was really looking forward to receiving my first box. The box felt personalized with a handwritten note welcoming me and included some of my favorite scents. The candles and wax tarts were of nice quality. My only criticism would be the presentation. The handwritten note was lovely, but was on regular notebook paper. It would have been so much nicer on a pretty piece of stationary or card stock. Also a pretty ribbon or tissue would make the box feel more special.