The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (622)

  1. Reviews for this product (205)
  2. Reviews for this seller (417)

Very Disappointed

Nov 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Windy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Very dissatisfied. I’ve messaged twice with no response. Few items and of very low quality. The Lapis Lazuli bracelet actually left blue marks on my wrists showing The gemstones we’re not gemstones at all but painted beads. If you’re looking for a satisfying box, this is not the place to go.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 21, 2022

Hi Windy! We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience with the Lapis jewelry you received. All of our gemstones are sourced from highly vetted and respected distributors. While it's highly uncommon for us to receive colored/dyed gemstones, we are happy to pass on this feedback to the vendor; along with any photos you may have of the bracelet in question. Since those bracelets are made with natural fibers, the dye is likely coming from the band itself. We have reached out to you directly with more details.

Not worth the price

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bradley C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box felt super light when receiving it. The lack of contents was underwhelming. Not worth the price. Canceled my subscription and will not subscribe again.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 17, 2021

Hi Bradley, thanks for giving us a try, and we hope you find a spiritual subscription that better suits your needs. Blessed Be!

THIS IS A SCAM

Aug 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaycie92
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I’ve ever been so disappointed! For $44, (the most expensive “supreme” option), I got:
Bag of tea
A pendulum
Palo santo
2” selenite
And a half-full bottle of a tea flavoring dropper.
Plus a sheet of paper with info on tools, including ones you do not get with the box. They couldn’t even do that right since I got multiple emails making corrections on the insert.
I was missing an item and have not heard back in 3 weeks.
SAVE YOUR MONEY. THIS IS A SCAM. There are less expensive boxes out there that stuff their boxes with better items

Verified Purchase

Bad customer Service

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Mahala S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I never received it and was not refunded my money. Terrible Customer Service! I would have given a 0 rating if I could. I contacted Box of Shadows and they are refusing to refund my money even though I never received the order!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 16, 2021

Greetings Mahala! Yes, we have been in contact regarding this situation. According to USPS, the package was delivered as addressed. We have already provided the next steps that can be taken in the meantime. If/when a package is returned to Box of Shadows, our policy is to notify the recipient and attempt to re-ship. Thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Like dollar store products

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Magda T.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED! The cost of the products are not worth the price of the box. They look like dollar store products. Nothing special or interesting.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 03, 2021

We are very disappointed to hear you feel this way, Magda. Three items in your June box were lovingly handmade by witches who run their own women-led spiritual businesses. If you can, please pass any items you feel are not useful to your practice on to a fellow witch in need.

Horrible

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hoststacey
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Terrible box. Came with nothing it said or showed in the pictures. This is why I purchased the highest tier the supreme. And I received a mouldy plant and a bunch of rose scented items in which I can not stand artificial rose anything. Nothing came as described. Very disappointed and will not recommend this to anyone

Verified Purchase

Disgusted.

Feb 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blade M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

I'm overall disgusted with my almost $60 supreme box I purchased for my wife. After some googling less than 26$ is what this box was worth. When purchasing a mystery box you expect to get items worth ATLEAST value. Messaged seller before receiving my box to ask for curation. (Specifically mentioned how much my wife wanted a pendulum) and i got the same trademark "Love" themed Valentine's box everyone else probably got. This was gimmicky, not at all catered to personal preferences. Will never purchase another box from this seller nor will I be purchasing from cratejoy whatsoever. That is how bad my experience was. I ordered the box January 8th and received it today February 6th. I expected to recieve it january, I bought it for mine and my wife's anniversary. I even asked to maybe do a small significant note recognizing our 3 years in the box which was nowhere to be found. Disgusted.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Feb 10, 2021

Greetings Blade! We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by this month's theme. Our themes are selected months in advance. We do not offer personalized boxes in our list of offerings, so yes, you did receive the same February shipment as all our other Circle Members. Your package shipped according to the shipping schedule provided at checkout. The customer must provide gift notes at checkout as we do not offer note writing as a part of our services. Blessed Be!

STAY AWAY!

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darcy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Box of Shadows is lame. They sent me a box of 4 things I could have bought for under $2 and charged me $33. My daughter was so disappointed!
I cancelled my subscription over 3 weeks in advance of the next shipment and they claim I was too late. Even after that cancellation( (nearly 3 more weeks), I received an email out of the blue with a subscription and shipment confirmation. I never went back onto the website and ordered anything. I see that despite the site saying I have NO saved credit card information, it is listed there for me to see in gray (so I can't click on it). If it is no longer saved in the system why is it showing? Also, there is NO button to click on for cancellation. Lastly, there is NO phone number to call. When I email, they send me a confirmation of the next shipment again. THESE PEOPLE ARE CROOKS.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 13, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your first and only shipment from Box of Shadows. As outlined in our refund policy, all payments are final after 24 hours. This subscription was canceled a week after the order was placed, and the box was shipped in accordance with our shipping schedule. All of this information is provided before checkout. If you continue to experience issues managing your account, please reach out to Cratejoy support.

Disappointing

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shaneca E.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Unfortunately this box was very disappointing for $31.50. I own 4/5 of the products already. All of these items can be purchased for $10-15 total. I feel like I wasted my money.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 17, 2020

Greetings Shaneca! We're sorry to hear you feel that way. We provide tools for witches of varying paths. Many of whom do not have the same access to metaphysical stores and resources that others may have. If you find an item doesn't resonate with you, we recommend passing it on to a fellow witch in need. If you have any specific notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out directly. May we have the opportunity to make it up to you next month. Blessed Be!

Never arrived

Oct 23, 2020
Overall
Sarah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My box never arrived and I emailed the sellers twice and they never responded. Love a scam

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 26, 2020

Greetings Sarah. We're very sorry that your box never arrived. We did respond to your email explaining that the box is being returned to us because the address you provided was incorrect. Currently, the box is still making its way through the mail system. Once the box is back in our hands, we will be happy to re-ship it to the correct address.

not worth the price

Sep 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dorothy D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Super over priced box for a few candles, tiny tiny Itty bitty smug stick, a book, a beaded bracelet and fragrance oil (oil website takes you to a dead page so you know this a super cheap discounted oil). Supreme box, over 40 dollars for maybe 15 dollars worth of items. Please do yourself a favor and pick up a different box. You'll be disappointed w this box's items. Tiny tiny, discounted items. Super disappointed i wasted my birthday money on this box. Live and learn I suppose. Learn from my mistake and pick a different box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Sep 11, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us. Please feel free to send any notes you have for improving our way. We hope you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

This box made me sad

Aug 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So disappointed had high hopes for this deff not worth the money I get another box and just blows this out of the water and typically I don’t like giving bad reviews but I’m pretty upset at this box Lmao 😂🤣

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Aug 12, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us. Please feel free to send any notes you have for improving our way. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

Box of the year for 2019?! Why???

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Desi H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been getting pagan/witch/goddess boxes for over a year now. I have gotten Inked Goddess Creations, Goddess Provisions, The Witches' Moon (Roots), Sacred Space, Sugar Muses just to name a few that I have tried out. This box is by far the WORST box I have ever paid for. The items don't add up to the amount I spent, I got The Supreme Box and it was a huge let down. Came with 5 items that would work better for a beginner, not a well seasoned witch on her path. Please save your money and get one of the other boxes mentented here. It is not worth the $53.00 spent. I have no idea how they got Cratejoy's box of the year for 2019.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 29, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with us. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

Yikes...

Jun 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cortney R.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I think I've been so spoiled with cheaper boxes that had more products and products of much greater quality that as soon as I opened this box my heart fell. I was really rooting for it, but the items are poorly made and it doesn't feel as though the box has any true rhyme or reason to it. The only thing I see myself using is maybe the rituals on the rather silly glossy paper and the tiny soy candle I received.
There is something so rewarding in opening a box that has gathered items either from other artists who are involved in the Craft or respect it versus items I could purchase at a convenience store or a dollar store, which all have their places, for sure! Unfortunately, it would have been nice to see a little more love in the box.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 17, 2020

Courtney, we're sorry to hear that our June offering did not reach your expectations. As long time members of the pagan community, we are proud to provide tools & community for witches of varying paths and modalities. Many of whom do not have access to metaphysical stores and resources. Our mission is to provide an experience that is both consistent & beneficial for the path of the practitioner regardless of their level of experience. We deeply regret that this mission wasn't reflected for you. We sincerely hope you find a subscription that better fits your needs. Blessed Be.

Ripped Off

May 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Paid upfront. Never received anything. Couldn’t cancel subscription. Have no idea how to stop this woman from taking my money.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...May 05, 2020

Greetings Kathy! In accordance with our shipping schedule, subscription orders placed after April 5th begin their subscriptions with the May box. The May boxes began the processing and shipping phase on May 1st. All packages are scheduled to ship by the 10th. You will receive a shipping confirmation and tracking number by email once your box ships.
Our shipping schedule can be found on our Cratejoy Marketplace listing and in your order confirmation email.
Box of Shadows ships USPS Priority Mail and typically arrives in our Circle Members' (that's you!) mailboxes within 2-3 business days. Please reach out to us directly if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you for being a part of Box of Shadows.

Not worth it for the cost.

Oct 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catrina P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

fOR THE COST, NOT WORTH THE ITEMS I GOT.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed that we missed the mark with you this time and hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. If you have any specific notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out to us directly via email.

Dec 21, 2018
Overall
Tonya D.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Not satisfied at all

Verified Purchase

Wasn’t impressed

Nov 18, 2018
Overall
Caryn T.
9 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve tried more than 10 different boxes and had high hopes for this one. There was hardly anything in it.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Nov 16, 2018
Overall
Christine S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I bought this as a year subscription as a gift and this last box was an embarrassment. For $45.00 I expect more. How do I get my money back and out of this really bad subscription?

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 19, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your November box. Our team works hard to provide a consistent experience each month; from the carefully selected items to all the information included in our Seeker's Guide. Cleary, we've missed the mark with you this time. We'll be reaching out to you personally regarding our cancellation policy.

November Box Late?

Nov 08, 2018
Overall
Adrienne B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Again, I should have listened to the reviews... Just received notification, the November box will be late. And, of course, it's due to unforeseen, "not my fault" circumstances (delayed at the border)?? This was my first order of this box and I am already disappointed. Why would you wait til the last minute get your shipments for the current month? I've put any future orders on hold... I may have to look elsewhere. To be fair, if the box is everything I hope it is, I will update this review.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Nov 14, 2018

Greetings Adrienne! We completely understand your frustration and apologize for the delay. We order our inventory up to a month in advance. This is the very first time a delay of this kind has occurred and we are doing everything in our power to ensure all boxes are in the hands of USPS by tomorrow. Please keep an eye on your email for shipping confirmation and tracking information.

Oof

Jul 24, 2018
Overall
Sia K.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

What a huge disappointment this was. tea light candles, a bar of soap, some oil and a citrine pendant, all cheap. advert images are SO misleading, shame on y'all. packaging was abysmal too, there was barely any cushion so the candles opened and transferred wax onto items plus they were chipped. this is not a box to enhance your craft work, this isn't a box for your journey, unless, of course, you mastered that money spell ;)

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 24, 2018

It looks like we missed the mark with quite a few of our subscribers this month. We assure you that we are listening to all thoughts on where we went wrong. All images on our listing are of items that have been in previous boxes. We are working hard to make sure August's box exceeds past expectations.

April downer

Apr 09, 2018
Overall
Christine S.
1 Review
2 Helpful

This was only my second box and I have to say I am very disappointed. Last month was not over the top but it was nice enough. This month was really not what I was expecting for the cost. I was toying with just riding out my 6 month subscription but after reading how disappointed everyone else has been and how much better it used to be I think I am going to cancel. I don’t have $ to throw away!makes me sad!

Box of Shadows said...Apr 10, 2018

Our Circle Members are very important to us. Feedback from all channels is taken into consideration when curating your experience. We seem to have missed the mark this time. However, we are working very hard to make sure that we continue to provide the experience our Circle Members have become accustomed to.

Review

May 14, 2017
Overall
Desiree P.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I was disappointed in the box. I may later try a different version of it. As of right now, I am not interested. The box could have been a lot better. The box of incense is the cone ones. Wasn't worth it. They burn fast, and there no smell from them. I received a large supposedly massage stone. Not sure if that's exactly what it's used for. Too big.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...