The Supreme

The Supreme

by Box of Shadows
Welcome to Box of Shadows; a nature inspired subscription for spiritually experienced souls!

Plans as low as

$42.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (619)

  1. Reviews for this product (204)
  2. Reviews for this seller (415)

was good, now not worth it

Jan 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

when i first subscribed to this box i was getting amazing stuff and was the highlight of the month when it cam in, but as of a few months ago the quality has taken a cliff dive.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jan 16, 2022

Hi Aaron! We are constantly working on ideas to serve our diverse Circle in the best possible way. If there is something specific you'd like to see, please let us know.

Definately NO

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

No impressed with the box at all. Contents low value and it's same stuff I already have.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 21, 2021

Thanks for giving our Circle a try anyway, Jennifer. May you find a spiritual subscription that better fits your practice. Blessed Be!

love the box, just a bit expensive

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dariela M.
4 Reviews
6 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

It is very difficult to qualify because I love the things that came in the box, I love the bracelet, the candle is very beautiful and it smells ... I don't want to waste it, but the box is a bit expensive, there are other boxes that give more things and cheaper, I was checking my email and I saw that the membership was renewed and it's fine because I know that the things that you are going to send me, I will love them, but it will be the last box, because it is a little expensive

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 16, 2020

Greetings! We realize that international shipping and VAT fees can be high. As a company, we are always working on ways to lower our shipping costs so that we can pass those savings on to our subscribers. We hope to see you back in our Circle soon.

Disappointing.

Dec 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I have been a practicing Wiccan for 10 years now and this was my first subscription box that was dedicated topic so I was really excited to try it out! But I was really disappointed with what I got when I ordered it. My box came out to 34.99, and I received three items (a small Yule candle, a small brass bell, frankincense incense, a mini selenite iceberg and a recycled origami star). The oragami star was by far the most disappointing item. I feel adding a little more personal touch to the box would increase the appeal a lot more: such as spell cards or just giving one suggested ritual that you can at-least use ONE of the items in. The best part of the box was just the sheet of paper that gave a paragraph about background information on each item in Wicca. I honestly would have been much happier getting just a Yule smudge and a written Yule ritual rather than four items of lesser quality. There are so many rituals for Yule that don’t require expensive items. I will definitely not be renewing.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Dec 15, 2019

We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your December box. As you may know, we provide tools for witches of many paths and modalities. Many of whom do not have the same access to metaphysical stores and resources that others may have. This means that some items may not always fall into every Circle Member's realm of work. We always recommend passing these items along to a fellow witch in need. 
We've missed the mark with you this time but we hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. If you have any specific notes on how we can improve going forward, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

WORST BOX YET

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

July 2019 Box
I have been getting this box for 5 months and this was the WORST box of any subscriptions. There were 5 items that I could have purchased for $10 and a bracelet that maybe cost $2.00. I am so disappointed. I will be cancelling!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jul 17, 2019

Thanks for reaching out! We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your July box. We work hard to provide a consistent, quality experience each month; from the carefully selected items that go inside to all the information included in our Seeker's Guide. Please also keep in mind that our offerings are not only the sum of the items inside but also all of the time, energy, and resources that go into crafting these boxes for our Circle Members. Clearly, we've missed the mark with you this time and hope we can make it up to you in the future.

Disappointed

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Kylee F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I ordered the priestess box. For 35.00 plus shipping I definitely expected more. I got some basil seeds, a small candle, incense, a Jericho flower which I do think is really cool, some tea and a bracelet. I also subscribe to Tamed Wild and I am so much more impressed with them.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Mary S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was disappointed with this months box. I did not feel it was worth the price. a few candles, a bracelet, a book and a small smudge stick. Did not live up to the price or the 'Supreme' name. The previous two boxes were fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Not happy or impressed

Jun 11, 2018
Overall
Jamie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I’ve never written a review & I’m not one to complain at all but I just received my order & not very happy. First, this month seemed to be geared towards men which is great but I’m not a man. The book is “Sacred Paths for Modern Men” & even in the introduction the author states how frustrated he’s become by constantly being referred to as a woman. It was ironic given my situation w receiving the book for men. I don’t even have anyone I can give the book as a gift. Second, they give 1 small cedar smoke cleansing bundle & 3 different rituals that can be done. At least 1 more bundle might have helped. I will say the bracelet is really nice along w the cedar soap but again it’s very masculine. I loved the Strawberry moon candle but it’s only 2oz. Given it’s the summer solstice I was hoping for things to celebrate that & it’s my birthday. Just not expecting a masculine box & didn’t see it adding up to what’s i paid. Sorry.

Verified Purchase
Box of Shadows said...Jun 12, 2018

Greetings Jamie!

We are sorry to hear that your June Box of Shadows did not live up to your expectations. Our theme this month was "Honoring the Sun Gods". As such, all three box tiers explored the Divine Masculine and its role in pagan paths. This was explained in the June insert that accompanied your box. Please reach out to us with any questions you may have regarding the materials.

Last straw..

May 08, 2018
Overall
Carmen L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Was not impressed. I have been receiving the Box of Shadows for over a year and though when I first started to receive my boxes I was overly excited, the past five month the excitement has dwindled. Its actually disappointing. I just do not understand why the revamp?

Verified Purchase

Always beautiful

Jan 30, 2018
Overall
Jennifer R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Iv received my 6th box and each and every month the box is amazing with wonderful items and info

Verified Purchase

Not Worth The Money

Oct 19, 2017
Overall
Jess C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

I received three boxes, one Initiate level and two Supreme level boxes. Some items came damaged, many items were low quality, and most of the all items in the boxes don't seem to follow much of a theme. I was extremely disappointed in the Samhain box. If you are doing a magickal/witchcraft and you can't nail Samhain, you have a problem. In the Supreme box there was a very poorly made low quality "altar cloth" (think more like a wall hanging you can slap on a table) with a design of a giant flower with an OM symbol in the center. That would be great for Midsummer...but it's Samhain! Really disappointed overall and cancelled after these three tries.

Ok

Feb 12, 2017
Overall
Kathern N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just a few small candles, herb, tiny incense, smudge, and some kind of chap stick. Not something I'll order again. I was disappointed

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...