Monthly Candy Subscription Box

by The Sweets Box

We bring the candy store experience to you. Unique, classic, international, and new candy!

21 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.50 CAD / month

Buying Options

Reviews (21)

Horrible...

Aug 02, 2018
Overall
Megan D.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The entire box is basically the same & everything I can find on my own & pay maybe 15$ here
We were looking fwd to great box with a variety of treats ( not just all gummy & sour gummy) the pictures you show on site is what we expected it. We were NOT happy with box...want to return it of maybe you can send some extra sweets/snack w/ some variety
It to mention almost $30 for box & $17 for shipping (out of Canada I understand can be pricey but we were willing to pay bc your boxes came HIGHLY reccomended.

Verified Purchase

Low End Subscription in My Opinion

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jody K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

This box was filled with candy that all contained Red Dye 40. Came in a terrible shipping box. Presentation for a subscription company that charges almost 40 dollars is very lackluster. There was no one thing in the box worth eating in my opinion.

Verified Purchase
The Sweets Box said...Nov 03, 2020

Hi Jody,
Sorry you didn't like the selection, I know with a lot of candy it does contain red dye 40 and if that was something you were looking to avoid I would have definitely recommended not to order. I know that we try and get new and interesting candy as well as past favourites but not everyone is going like everything but hopefully find something they love. Best part is it's different every month.
Thank you for the original order, I'm sorry this box wasn't your cup of tea.

not happy

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherrie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

was bought for my Nephew for Christmas just received his first box 2 months later spend over $200.00 with shipping and it is everyday candy. Never again

Verified Purchase
The Sweets Box said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Sherrie,
Sorry to hear that you didn't like the box. We ship out the 5th of every month so if you ordered in December, your first box would have gone out in January. As we ship from Canada we do require a little more time to get across the boarder as well.
We aim to make everyone happy so if you want to email us I am sure we can make this a great candy experience for you.

Sweets box is garbage

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Matt D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Who would know if its any good? I've been charged twice still have not recieved my first month. Terrible service. I was also told that it took extra long for my order to get across the border....except I'm in Canada and you state you ship from Canada.. If you read some other reviews they give that excuse to Americans. Signing up for this box has done nothing but give me junk mail from cratejoy. Thanks for a miserable experience.
UPDATE****order was placed March 19 its now May 5th 2021 and I still have not received anything. Been charged for a second box tho. Great service.....if you want to disappoint someone get them sweets box.

Verified Purchase
The Sweets Box said...Apr 29, 2021

Hi Matt,
I know we have spoken through email, but I wanted to make sure that I reached out on here as well. We unfortunately had our order held up at UPS at the border. We import a lot of our candy which is how we can be unique. Unfortunately what is usually a few days turned out to be 4 weeks. I know we did get a new supplier in the interim and are able to ship out this week. Again we are terribly sorry about the delay but we did make an extra amazing box for April that I think you're going to love.