We bring the candy store experience to you. Unique, classic, international, and new candy!

Plans as low as $28.50 CAD / month

The Sweets Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Oct 15, 2019
Sarah A.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I LOVE IT! I'm so excited to eat each and every one of these treats! Great customer service! I will be ordering for next month for sure! Thank you Sweets Box!

Verified Purchase
The Sweets Box said...Oct 31, 2019

Thanks so much for the review, were glad you found everything amazing!

First sweet box

Nov 21, 2020
Angela B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had very interesting treats in there that are not available in my area.

Verified Purchase

Where’s the rest of it!?

Nov 17, 2020
Mike S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Over 40 bones to my door, 6 pcs in the box. So disappointed. Gave it 2 months just in case. Shop local is the lesson here.

Verified Purchase

Low End Subscription in My Opinion

Oct 20, 2020
Jody K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was filled with candy that all contained Red Dye 40. Came in a terrible shipping box. Presentation for a subscription company that charges almost 40 dollars is very lackluster. There was no one thing in the box worth eating in my opinion.

Verified Purchase
The Sweets Box said...Nov 03, 2020

Hi Jody,
Sorry you didn't like the selection, I know with a lot of candy it does contain red dye 40 and if that was something you were looking to avoid I would have definitely recommended not to order. I know that we try and get new and interesting candy as well as past favourites but not everyone is going like everything but hopefully find something they love. Best part is it's different every month.

Thank you for the original order, I'm sorry this box wasn't your cup of tea.

ok but not worth it

Sep 18, 2020
Catherine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

five items and most I can get form the corner store for way cheaper then the whole box.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Oct 26, 2018
Anne-sophie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

I just recieved my first box (halloween box) and I am very happy with it! Lots of fun candy that I would probably have a hard time finding nearby, everything was carefully packaged and the box is very appealing, candy packages are full of bright colors. I checked the price of all the candy and I think its a good bang for your buck. I would recommend this box to everyone, give it a try, you wont be disappointed :)

Verified Purchase
The Sweets Box said...Oct 31, 2019

Happy you had such a sweet experience!

My dentist hate you, but I love you!

Aug 07, 2018
Brooke C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love the variety that I get with The Sweets Box each month! You get some sweet, some sour and some things I've never seen before. Can't wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

The best🤣

May 14, 2020
Dayna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So so happy with this purchase. Might be a tad expensive with shipping for me but you should’ve seen my face lite up when I saw the box in the mail and opened it up. Thanks, can’t wait until the next one!

Verified Purchase

Incredible Service!

Nov 20, 2019
Brigette C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for a friend who was having a bad time. I emailed the owner to see if I could get him something sooner to cheer him up, and they worked with me to get it made and sent out early. My friend loved it, and I am so happy with the service I received! Thank you.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING CANDY BOX

Apr 01, 2018
Mike M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Just wanted to say thanks to Crate Joy for listing such an amazing candy box company on their site! I ordered my first box last month and it was awesome! I was SUPER dad when the kids came home from school and opened their SWEETSBOX, it was a huge hit in our household! Can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Horrible...

Aug 02, 2018
Megan D.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

The entire box is basically the same & everything I can find on my own & pay maybe 15$ here
We were looking fwd to great box with a variety of treats ( not just all gummy & sour gummy) the pictures you show on site is what we expected it. We were NOT happy with box...want to return it of maybe you can send some extra sweets/snack w/ some variety
It to mention almost $30 for box & $17 for shipping (out of Canada I understand can be pricey but we were willing to pay bc your boxes came HIGHLY reccomended.

Verified Purchase

Our Thoughts

Jan 18, 2020
Lawrence L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were given a three month subscription as a Christmas gift. We were like little kids when we were notified that our box was at the post office. We were a bit disappointed with the selection of candy, for example Candy Sticks. We are in our late 60’s and feel that the selection should be more age related. That said we did enjoy receiving the box and look forward to next months selections.

Best Candy Box

Aug 07, 2018
Michael S.
1 Review
Overall

The sweets box is a huge hit around my house each month. We gather the kids to see what new treats we are going to get. My kids love the new candy, while I love the candy from my childhood.

Great box for you or the family

Nov 18, 2017
Michael S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I bought this box for me but it ended up that it was the entire family that enjoyed it, there was something for everyone!

Great Box

Apr 02, 2018
Meagan S.
1 Review
Overall

I bought the sweetsbox as an added gift for my son for Christmas and we both enjoyed the fun and festive items in the box:)

Great box

Mar 16, 2018
Michael S.
2 Reviews
Overall

Just had my third months box and I am just as excited as the first!

Best Candy Box

Mar 29, 2018
Aaron B.
1 Review
Overall

Bought my wife this candy subscription for Valentines day, it was a huge hit! Lots of variety, and new items that I have never seen before.

Buying Options