The Original Travelling Reader

by The Travelling Reader
Come with us on a reading journey. Book and gifts box from British places.
6 reviews

Plans as low as

£33.33 GBP / month

Buying Options

The Original Travelling Reader reviewsReviews

Write a Review
6

Indeed I feel like a Traveling Reader

Mar 27, 2021
Diane G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun box, thoughtfully curated. I love the idea of a book in a particular setting and then items pertaining to that setting included in the box. I have a 3 month subscription and am looking forward to all three books and shipments. Unfortunately, the shipping costs from the UK and the exchange rate are a bit much for me, no fault of the Original Traveling Reader, but it is what it is. I hope to renew at some point in the future because I so enjoy and appreciate everything about his box. Gosh, where I in the UK I would have subscribed for the entire year.

Verified Purchase
The Travelling Reader said...Jun 02, 2021

Brilliant! Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you loved the boxes. Thank you for your custom and hope so see you again soon.

Great gift!

Jun 02, 2021
Tony M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased as a gift for my girlfriend. She loved every box!

Verified Purchase
The Travelling Reader said...Jun 02, 2021

Thanks so much for your review and 5 star rating. We're glad that your girlfriend loved our boxes! Thanks so much for your custom.

Amazing subscription

Sep 25, 2020
Susan S.
29 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

OMG where do I start. This box is amazing. So glad I subscribed. We visited Gloucestershire. Had so many beautiful items. Soap and bath product that smell divine, book mark and key chain in a beautiful glass/silver design, Jasmin tea, a book (which I can’t wait to start) and OMG the chocolate-yummy. They all have connections to Gloucestershire which is so interesting. Also recv booklets on where to go and what to see in the county. This subscription is a keeper 😁
I would like to add to my above review- I have been subscribed to travelling reader for 5 months now and every box is as good as the last. Delivery is spot on every time aswell. Love this subscription 👍

Verified Purchase
The Travelling Reader said...Sep 28, 2020

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We love to find ways to enrich our customers' reading experiences and are so glad you have enjoyed your reading journey to Gloucestershire. Thank you for rating us so highly and we wish you more successful reading journeys to come!

Loved it!

Dec 25, 2016
Lilly P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This was my first ever subscription box and I've been really impressed. As it is December it's got a Christmas theme and the book was based in London so they had to choose from a wide range. I received some really good quality gifts, there was cd that hadn't arrived with them in time so they sent it separately after but they had included some extra teabags to make up for it, which I was very impressed by. I looked up how much everything might have cost and £35 when you take into account the extra legwork that was put in I think it's a good deal. I really can't wait for January's box and would highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 30, 2017
Amy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I just got my first box today, and it was so lovely, I actually got goosebumps! I feel like I've received a virtual trip to Cambridge!

Verified Purchase

Tea with a Book

Jan 27, 2021
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Nothing travelling in the box. One book with a ton of tea. Would be more appropriately advertised as tea with a book box.

Verified Purchase
The Travelling Reader said...Feb 05, 2021

Hi Sara, we've reached out to you via email as it seems as if you have reviewed one of our on-sale boxes from the website (which included items from previous boxes and lots of free tea) instead of the monthly book box as this had not reached you by the time your review was added. We should have added a note to differentiate between the two boxes so we're sorry that it was confusing. Tracking states that you have now received your Original box and so we hope you are pleased with this (the Bath, England box) and that you can see we do try really hard to include the element of Travelling in our monthly boxes. If you are still unsatisfied with this second...