THE VNUS BOX

by THE VNUS BOX
Black Owned Vegan Beauty, Hair, and Self-Care box
30 reviews

Plans as low as

$2.08/ month

Buying Options

THE VNUS BOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review
30

Vegan and all-natural :)

Dec 12, 2020
Chris M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I offered Vnus Box for a friend for her Birthday and she said that “They actually had a card in there that was directed at me since my friend told them it was a birthday present! I truly loved the originality and the thought they had about giving me a Hand Written card for my 24th birthday. It’s a great feeling and I really appreciate it since during these times it's difficult to find things that make you smile like this. The products are also great! I was surprised to find out that they were Vegan and all-natural, I just subscribe to get it next month :)”

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Dec 09, 2020
Jasmine M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow, Customer service is really here for you at Vnus Box. I thought I haven’t received my box as I was changing address and may have forgot to update my profile but they confirmed that they have sent an extra box just in case to both address and that I may keep it as a Christmas Gift to my daughter. I was surprised and frankly happy that they’re not just thinking about money. To say thank you I also subscribed my daughter to next months box since she loves it too! Thanks Vnus!

Verified Purchase

An Excellent Box for Self-Care!!!

Mar 30, 2021
Lucien W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved getting this month's VNUS box! All of these products were great quality, and I'm happy they are supporting smaller vegan brands! I especially loved the inclusion brush and headband set and look forward to the products they choose to feature for next month.

Verified Purchase

My BEST CrateJoy order yet!! ❤️

Mar 02, 2021
Rita K.
10 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Out of all the subscriptions I have tried on CrateJoy, this is The BEST!! 🥰
It was an AMAZING experience unboxing my delivery! I kept pulling item after item out of the box. I love the bath bombs, candles, shower steamers, soap, wax melts... and EVERYTHING else!!
Unfortunately I did have ONE PROBLEM. When FedEx handed me my box, I could hear that something was broken inside. 😞 My gorgeous coffee mug with the Maya Angelou quote was BROKEN. I am disappointed I won’t be able to use it. I don’t know if there’s a way to get a replacement or not.
Overall... I RATE this subscription from CrateJoy as NUMBER ONE!!
You will definitely receive your money’s worth!

Verified Purchase

Take me to Vnus every month!

Mar 13, 2021
Cynathya M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All a girl needs is a warm bath, loofah and her Vnus Box to make the day her day. I love love love my Vnus box arrival every month. The quality of the products are superb. It never ceases to amaze me how it reminds me of the little things that mean so much when it comes to self-care. I love the surprise every month. A lady always needs flowers in her tub. Thank you Vnus Box for the reminder.

Horrible - DON’T BUY

Feb 14, 2021
Suzette S.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

They don’t care about their customers.
I was very patient. But it’s now mid-February and my January box is still “being prepared”. That’s a month late.
I’ve sent multiple emails. Nothing. No explanation, no apology. Not even the courtesy of a simple acknowledgment. I wanted to be supportive of a worthy cause. But they made that impossible. Don’t buy this.
EDIT - I was able to reach them via another email. They claimed that Cratejoy must have an old email address and that’s why I haven’t gotten replies on my previous attempts. If that’s true, I’m not too impressed with Cratejoy because they clearly didn’t try very hard to reach this vendor. In any case, I’m watching to see how this progresses. I’ll update my review if the situation improves.
EDIT 2 - A week later and no visible progress. Seems I’m too trusting.
EDIT 3 - Still nothing. This vendor doesn’t care.
EDIT 4 - I give up. Contacted Cratejoy support. They couldn’t get ahold of the seller either and so ended up canceling and refunding me the remainder.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Suzette,
We're so sorry about the poor service as we've had a lot to learn about organizing our orders and shipping these past couple of months. We've also had difficulties recently shipping orders outside of the US, but have gotten recently figured out how to get that resolved.
We are also sorry about the silence and responding to customers is another thing we will be improving on. We will be sending you a complimentary box as a thank you for your support despite these issues.

WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY!!!

Feb 05, 2021
Alain L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

(Disclaimer*** I have made numerous attempts to contact seller on every contact they have available)
I wholeheartedly regret having to make this kind of review however my experience with this vendor has been far from satisfactory.
I live in Toronto Canada and purchased this subscription box as a gift for my daughter for her birthday in September 2020. The first two boxes came without a hitch...my daughter loved everything and there were no issues.
However since then I have been billed for boxes and received nothing. The November box was apparently sent out but was immediately returned by FedEx and signed received. The December Box again was shipped and immediately returned to them. The January Box was billed on Jan 11th and still has not been sent out. I have made countless attempts to contact Vnus Box since November and have received no response from them. My daughter managed to contact them by phone in the middle of January through the phone number they have on IG and was promised that all 3 boxes plus a complimentary one would be sent....and nothing. And still no responses to emails. I am left with no option but to start disputes with my CC company.
Its a shame...I support Black business and will continue to do so. I will not resort to starting an online bashing campaign against this company however this needs to be known.
Purchase at your own risk. The product are great of you get them. Good luck.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Alain,
Thank you so much for your support, and we apologize with the delays in shipping and service. This past week we have sent the remaining boxes you have yet to receive and hope that they reach you safely. We are working hard to better organize our shipping schedule and methods, especially to customers outside of the US. Please feel free to reach out to us again if you still haven't received anything, as we would love to make sure you receive the service you deserve.

Poor customer service

Feb 16, 2021
Lorna M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I’m very disappointed with this company as I’ve purchased 2 subscriptions as gifts for my sisters beginning Dec 2020. No Holiday Box was ever received and the company is not responding to my numerous enquiries. I’m happy to hear many of you are pleased with VNUS but I’m afraid I cannot support their poor service.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Lorna,
Thank you for supporting us, and we are sorry for the delays in shipping these past couple of months. We are working hard to get back on schedule, and will be providing you with a complimentary box as a thank you for your support in spite of the recent issues.

Confused/scam? Idk

Feb 08, 2021
Charlene B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I ordered it like 2 months or a month ago and still haven’t received my box? I don’t even have a shipping date??

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Charlene,
We are very very sorry for being behind schedule these past few months and have been working to resolve it going into April. Our intention is not to scam anybody and we will be providing you with a complimentary box to thank you for your support. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions/issues as we are aiming to be more active in responding.

Very upset

Jan 26, 2021
Aiko C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my box the 5th of January it said that the boxes shipped out on the 7th. I paid my $39 and I am still waiting for my box it is now 26th of January. I have tried emailing multiple times and nobody has responded in almost a week! I have also contacted cratejoy themselves and no response back from them either! I want my! I paid $30 I almost feel like I should be sent another box for having to wait a month!

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Aiko,
Thank you for your support, and we will be sending you a complimentary box as an apology for the issues we've had with shipping in January and February. We are aiming to be better organized and more responsive to our customers moving forward.

Good curation

Jan 16, 2021
Tiffani T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipping is a bit wonky, but the quality of the items is great

Verified Purchase

Love it! Thank you

Jan 07, 2021
Jendayi C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow!! I am so happy with my Vnus box! My box is filled with so many goodies and everything smells so yummy! Customer service was amazing! Quick with the responses and overall super sweet. The shipping was quick as well. I cannot wait to order my next box. Thank you so much!!

Verified Purchase

Love

Jan 05, 2021
Elisha S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has great products! I love that it has vegan products and it's owned by a black woman I will continue to supporr.

Verified Purchase

Black-owned+ natural products= WIN

Dec 29, 2020
Debra L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box arrived in a timely manner. The recipient really enjoyed the products and can't wait to try them. The purple (recipient's favorite color!) tote bag included in the box was the "cherry on top"!

Verified Purchase

Never arrived

Mar 24, 2021
Emili M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box more than a month ago. It has not arrived and I have not heard back from the seller.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 24, 2021

Hello Emili!
We are so sorry for being delayed this past month and are currently in the process of catching up on late orders. Your box was shipped out yesterday. Thank you so much for supporting us and we hope to continue improving our shipping schedule.

Disappointed

Mar 01, 2021
Ashley H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my second box and a majority of the contents are broken. Including a rather exceptional Maya Angelou coffee mug. Since I ordered through Crate Joy I don't have a login for the company and there is no customer service number or email readily available for me to reach out to them to get this fixed.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Ashley,
We are so sorry for your disappointment and our February box taught us a lot about how we can improve our packaging and presentation. We will be providing you with our March box free of charge as an apology.

The best scents!

Jan 05, 2021
Anna E.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic box! VNUS has done an excellent job in gathering quality products from black-owned businesses to provide. As a newer company, I can see the selection of items growing each month, and I've loved every item received! Wonderful scents and ingredients :)

Verified Purchase

AVOID

May 05, 2021
Whitby M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipping statement says it was delivered, but my friend never received it and her front desk never saw the package either. I contacted the company and have not been responded to. Disappointed is an understatement. AVOID!

Verified Purchase

Beware this is a scam

Mar 04, 2021
Moniquezacharko
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed January 13th and have received nothing. Upon reading recent reviews I feel I may have subscribed to a scam which is unfortunate because I wanted to support something I felt passionate about. I've reached out and no reply.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Monique,
It means so much to us to have your support and we are so sorry that we weren't able to ship your box out in time. We definitely aren't trying to scam anyone but merely fell very behind on orders in the past couple of months. We'll provide you with a complimentary box this coming week and will be working to reorganize to provide other people who believe in our mission great service.

Don’t do it

Mar 01, 2021
Madison K.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolute junk. Waited over a month to receive my box. It had a broken coffee mug, a loose bar of soap (no wrapper) that left soap all over the loose tea bags and everything else in the box. I could have bought this stuff at the dollar store and it would have been in better condition. There was no makeup or anything useful in this box.
I had to change the number of stars I have in order to get Cratejoy to post this review. I’d give it 0 stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Madison,
We are very sorry about the poor service with our February box. We learned a lot about how to better package and present our products and will be improving for the upcoming months.
We are so grateful for your support and will be providing you with our March box free of charge as a thank you and apology.

Thank you VNUS!!!!

Apr 01, 2021
Maddy M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my box and was very impressed with the items I received! There was a great variety of products and I see myself getting a lot of use out of them. I loved the presentation of the box as well and can tell it was packaged with care.

Vnus Box Rocked!

Jan 06, 2021
Kiki R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift from my BFF and I loved it. The products were good quality and I loved my Santa ornament. However, I wished it had included a card, I didn't know who sent me such a beautiful gift.

Customer Service broken (updated 12/20)

Dec 12, 2020
Owen K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I could review this box; FedEx had been 'pending' for over a month. Shipping issues happen, I get it, but if you're a startup you need to focus on customer service. It's paramount.
I've written 4 times now to the seller and zero response. It's too bad. Such a good idea for a subscription but so poorly served. Even if the package comes, at this point, I'll look for a different subscription next time and sing recommend this. Sorry.
*Updating. A week after writing this the box came. Things look nice I hope my wife will enjoy it. Not sure if this is the original package or my initial review got things moving but happy to have it.

Verified Purchase

Completely dissatisfied

Oct 24, 2020
Katrena C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried to contact the seller. I have heard NOTHING back. My box was NEVER RECEIVED. I have tried to also call seller. Extremely dissatisfied with this service.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Oct 27, 2020

Hello,
I am so sorry that your experience has not been a positive one. I received the first email from you regarding this over this past weekend, and I looked into it right away and received confirmation that your box was shipped on 09/30/2020. I have never had a box returned or received any correspondence from Fedex, so I'm certain that a delivery was made. If you did not receive it we will gladly overnight you a replacement box. Your satisfaction is my personal number one priority. This cause, this company is my life's work and I'm determined to ensure that each member receives the best possible experience. you may contact me directly to discuss this further, I would love to hear back from you immediately....

Supporting women in need

Sep 04, 2020
Solana P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a Vnus Box after hearing how Vnus is helping women in shelters! The body wash smells so good.

Verified Purchase