THE VNUS BOX

by THE VNUS BOX
Black Owned Vegan Beauty, Hair, and Self-Care box
30 reviews

Plans as low as

$2.08/ month

Buying Options

THE VNUS BOX reviewsReviews

Write a Review
30

Horrible - DON’T BUY

Feb 14, 2021
Suzette S.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

They don’t care about their customers.
I was very patient. But it’s now mid-February and my January box is still “being prepared”. That’s a month late.
I’ve sent multiple emails. Nothing. No explanation, no apology. Not even the courtesy of a simple acknowledgment. I wanted to be supportive of a worthy cause. But they made that impossible. Don’t buy this.
EDIT - I was able to reach them via another email. They claimed that Cratejoy must have an old email address and that’s why I haven’t gotten replies on my previous attempts. If that’s true, I’m not too impressed with Cratejoy because they clearly didn’t try very hard to reach this vendor. In any case, I’m watching to see how this progresses. I’ll update my review if the situation improves.
EDIT 2 - A week later and no visible progress. Seems I’m too trusting.
EDIT 3 - Still nothing. This vendor doesn’t care.
EDIT 4 - I give up. Contacted Cratejoy support. They couldn’t get ahold of the seller either and so ended up canceling and refunding me the remainder.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Suzette,
We're so sorry about the poor service as we've had a lot to learn about organizing our orders and shipping these past couple of months. We've also had difficulties recently shipping orders outside of the US, but have gotten recently figured out how to get that resolved.
We are also sorry about the silence and responding to customers is another thing we will be improving on. We will be sending you a complimentary box as a thank you for your support despite these issues.

WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY!!!

Feb 05, 2021
Alain L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

(Disclaimer*** I have made numerous attempts to contact seller on every contact they have available)
I wholeheartedly regret having to make this kind of review however my experience with this vendor has been far from satisfactory.
I live in Toronto Canada and purchased this subscription box as a gift for my daughter for her birthday in September 2020. The first two boxes came without a hitch...my daughter loved everything and there were no issues.
However since then I have been billed for boxes and received nothing. The November box was apparently sent out but was immediately returned by FedEx and signed received. The December Box again was shipped and immediately returned to them. The January Box was billed on Jan 11th and still has not been sent out. I have made countless attempts to contact Vnus Box since November and have received no response from them. My daughter managed to contact them by phone in the middle of January through the phone number they have on IG and was promised that all 3 boxes plus a complimentary one would be sent....and nothing. And still no responses to emails. I am left with no option but to start disputes with my CC company.
Its a shame...I support Black business and will continue to do so. I will not resort to starting an online bashing campaign against this company however this needs to be known.
Purchase at your own risk. The product are great of you get them. Good luck.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Alain,
Thank you so much for your support, and we apologize with the delays in shipping and service. This past week we have sent the remaining boxes you have yet to receive and hope that they reach you safely. We are working hard to better organize our shipping schedule and methods, especially to customers outside of the US. Please feel free to reach out to us again if you still haven't received anything, as we would love to make sure you receive the service you deserve.

Poor customer service

Feb 16, 2021
Lorna M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I’m very disappointed with this company as I’ve purchased 2 subscriptions as gifts for my sisters beginning Dec 2020. No Holiday Box was ever received and the company is not responding to my numerous enquiries. I’m happy to hear many of you are pleased with VNUS but I’m afraid I cannot support their poor service.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Lorna,
Thank you for supporting us, and we are sorry for the delays in shipping these past couple of months. We are working hard to get back on schedule, and will be providing you with a complimentary box as a thank you for your support in spite of the recent issues.

Very upset

Jan 26, 2021
Aiko C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my box the 5th of January it said that the boxes shipped out on the 7th. I paid my $39 and I am still waiting for my box it is now 26th of January. I have tried emailing multiple times and nobody has responded in almost a week! I have also contacted cratejoy themselves and no response back from them either! I want my! I paid $30 I almost feel like I should be sent another box for having to wait a month!

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Aiko,
Thank you for your support, and we will be sending you a complimentary box as an apology for the issues we've had with shipping in January and February. We are aiming to be better organized and more responsive to our customers moving forward.

Never arrived

Mar 24, 2021
Emili M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box more than a month ago. It has not arrived and I have not heard back from the seller.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 24, 2021

Hello Emili!
We are so sorry for being delayed this past month and are currently in the process of catching up on late orders. Your box was shipped out yesterday. Thank you so much for supporting us and we hope to continue improving our shipping schedule.

AVOID

May 05, 2021
Whitby M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipping statement says it was delivered, but my friend never received it and her front desk never saw the package either. I contacted the company and have not been responded to. Disappointed is an understatement. AVOID!

Verified Purchase

Beware this is a scam

Mar 04, 2021
Moniquezacharko
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed January 13th and have received nothing. Upon reading recent reviews I feel I may have subscribed to a scam which is unfortunate because I wanted to support something I felt passionate about. I've reached out and no reply.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Mar 29, 2021

Monique,
It means so much to us to have your support and we are so sorry that we weren't able to ship your box out in time. We definitely aren't trying to scam anyone but merely fell very behind on orders in the past couple of months. We'll provide you with a complimentary box this coming week and will be working to reorganize to provide other people who believe in our mission great service.

Completely dissatisfied

Oct 24, 2020
Katrena C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried to contact the seller. I have heard NOTHING back. My box was NEVER RECEIVED. I have tried to also call seller. Extremely dissatisfied with this service.

Verified Purchase
THE VNUS BOX said...Oct 27, 2020

Hello,
I am so sorry that your experience has not been a positive one. I received the first email from you regarding this over this past weekend, and I looked into it right away and received confirmation that your box was shipped on 09/30/2020. I have never had a box returned or received any correspondence from Fedex, so I'm certain that a delivery was made. If you did not receive it we will gladly overnight you a replacement box. Your satisfaction is my personal number one priority. This cause, this company is my life's work and I'm determined to ensure that each member receives the best possible experience. you may contact me directly to discuss this further, I would love to hear back from you immediately....