Award-winning tailored book subscription service with thousands of subscribers in over 30 countries

Plans as low as £7.92 GBP / 3 months

The Willoughby Book Club Ltd reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Excellent product, just as promised!

Apr 22, 2019
Bailey L.
3 Reviews
4 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I am so happy I signed up for the Bespoke box, it’s the first person-specific book box I found myself really happy with! They seem to really know their stuff when it comes to picking books, because the book that arrived is exactly the sort of thing I was hoping for! My book arrived quickly and in excellent shape. I’m excited for my next books!

Verified Purchase

An interesting first box subscription.

Oct 07, 2019
Wendy T.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The book sound interesting and has most of the things I like in a story.

Verified Purchase

5 Stars: Love the Service

Oct 23, 2019
Nikki K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books I've received so far have been great. They are both well suited to my genre preferences and books I haven't read yet. I'd recommend this to anyone loves to read and isn't too picky about themselves being the ones to pick out the book. It's an awesome service.

Verified Purchase

Great book subscription

Sep 12, 2019
Becky P.
8 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got my first box this week and I am very excited. The selection is just the type of book I love to read but from an author I have not read before. The way the book was packaged was really nice as well. I look forward to more from this book club.

Verified Purchase

They get me

Sep 12, 2019
Rhiann P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books curated for me fit my tastes so well it's scary and are usually unknown to me so they are perfect additions to my library. The book always arrives in perfect condition.

Verified Purchase

The red queen

Jul 12, 2019
Zoe L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved this book. She couldn't put it down and is excited about next month's book.

Verified Purchase

Missing books

Sep 27, 2019
Tanyaradzwa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The product is good but two of my books the August and September books did not get here. Even the resent August book didnt arrive. Only the July book arrived and it arrived around beginning to mid August there.

Verified Purchase
The Willoughby Book Club Ltd said...Sep 30, 2019

Hi Tanyaradzwa,
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with some elements of your subscription. I can see that when you got in touch regarding your missing August book, we sent out another copy free of charge (this was dispatched on September 10th - the same day you confirmed your delivery address). You have not yet contacted us regarding a missing book in September and I would suggest that, given the late arrival date of your July book, all of these parcels will still arrive.
We can only apologise on behalf of the postal service in Turkey. I believe we have done all we can to accommodate the circumstances of your subscription.
All the best,
Chloe
Administrative Manager

Seller

NO book NO reply

Sep 16, 2019
Simone A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my first book and i'm already onto the second shipment. I have also sent them a few messages with no reply back. I hope this can be resolved, I'm just VERY impatient/excited to get my book and hoping its just delayed and will be here soon as this did sound like a fantastic subscription. So here's hoping I can take this down when all is sorted out.

Verified Purchase
The Willoughby Book Club Ltd said...Sep 16, 2019

Hi Simone,
Just to let you know I have responded to your above query via your personal email address, your subscription has been set up it is due to cut off dates for our subscriptions that your first book is due to be sent out at the beginning of October.
All the best,
Danielle

Seller

Dark pines

Jun 12, 2019
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality