Luxury book subscription for the travelers who want to give back. * Quarterly Subscription *

Plans as low as $38.00 / 1 box every 3 months

The Wordy Traveler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great books in one box!!!

2 days ago
Jana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box — I love non-fiction travel books and finding really good ones all in one box is great! Plus the extras for a fun box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Aug 18, 2019
Shauna B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! I treated myself to a subscription for a few months as I love travelling and learning about new places, so I thought this would be a great idea for when I'm at home. The books were always really interesting and the little gifts you got along with them were brilliant and linked in so well with that month's theme.

Verified Purchase

Getaway from the mind

Sep 17, 2019
Alexis N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is like a little getaway for the mind. I absolutely loved the handcrafted items from places I may never get to see. The customer service is also top notch. I will be looking forward to my monthly boxes. I highly recommend you subscribe ; because the powerful tea and crafty gifts will sweep you away to a world you can't imagine.

Jun 22, 2018
Meaghan P.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love this box. I'm currently subscribed to the Full Suitcase. I don't read non-fiction very often, so this box helps me break out of my comfort zone a bit. So far every book I've read has been interesting and informative, and has definitely made me want to travel and learn more about the regions they're set in. I do wish that more of the books were written by the people of that region as opposed to outsiders. I really enjoy the art prints and the teas, and the miscellaneous gifts are cute and useful. The price is a little high, but a lot of the cost is going toward helping those in need, which in my mind is definitely worth the price

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lyndsay W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Great subscription and great service! Got the wrong box by mistake, and they resent the right box really quickly. The items are well worth the cost, great reads, and the box supports various charities - definitely a win win!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Jun 15, 2018
Leeann G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The is a lovely box, worth the price (especially because I am helping others!!). I did not realize it is all nonfiction books. I love those, but I was hoping for novels written by people from these regions. I like nonfiction, so for me it's not too disappointing, but I want to let others know you are not getting fiction. The size of the tea bag is great, the packaging is clearly done with care, and the books are read and loved before picked out. I recommend this box for curious people who love to learn.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

There are truly no words that can describe the joys that this "book club " family has meant to me. I am a disabled veteran, and I am at home, more so than not. The Wordy Traveler has allowed me to go on many a journey, and has sent me on adventures that I could never dream of. I have learned many interesting things and love sharing tibits of trivia with family and friends.
Thank you my friends for all that you do for us, your "readers ", and for all of the support you send to those in need.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Value, Perfect Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Joanne H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was wary about buying a 3 month gift subscription for someone but the person I sent this to states it was the perfect gift. The tea was a fancy, fruity herbal loose leaf - nice size bag, 3 novels (it was a Caribbean theme for December 2017, and the recipients of the gift first trip for 2018 just happened to be the Carribean), and a lovely souvenir (mermaid tea steeper).

I would definitely recommend this for book & travel enthusiasts! They were really happy to receive it and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes!

Jul 16, 2019
Kerry W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The Wordy Traveler box is a great idea for people who love tea and travel. The tea is delicious. The books are interesting. The other goodies included are always varied yet useful and fun. The postcard explaining the ideas that brought the box contents together shows that a lot of thought is put into the curation of the boxes. I love it!

Verified Purchase

More please!

Oct 10, 2018
Destrey R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my first box and I'm definitely not disappointed. Great value, and good reads!!! Can't wait for my next one!!!!

Verified Purchase

Very fun!

Jul 21, 2018
Amie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Great books and fun extras. Loved my first box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 14, 2019
Melissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and I love it! I can’t wait to start reading all about the walking in Paris! My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a trip to Paris and traveled all over Italy, I wish I would have had this book before then.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Worldy Box!!

May 15, 2019
Monika W.
14 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the suitcase box:)
The books are fantastic as are the items included in the box.
This is a must box for all book lovers!!
I am always looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Stuck the landing beautifully

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So the first box I got from The Wordy Traveler actually had an issue with it. The glass had broken inside of the box and had carved up everything inside. When I contacted The Wordy Traveler about it, they were /incredibly/ responsive and provided some of the best customer service I've seen in years.

It's rare for a company or service provider to take a bad experience and turn it into an amazing one which makes The Wordy Traveler something special. Beyond that, I loved the books and the gifts that were in my box this month. I would highly recommend going for the larger box. It's worth it.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Jun 15, 2018
Britta L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Tea and books, two of my favorite things!

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed

Jun 15, 2018
Pamela B.
37 Reviews
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really enjoyed getting this box. The books were well chosen and the one I finished reading so far was excellent and not one I've had bought myself. That said, the books are available on amazon for much less and although it was fun getting the gifts with it, I feel like I'd get a better value just purchasing the books alone on amazon

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Yvonnette W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

The box was way over priced for the money. I’m all about donating but a little more effort should have been put in.

Verified Purchase

A good quarterly subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really enjoyed last quarters' box. The photograph looks cute in a little frame on my wall and the book was very interesting to read; I enjoyed that it was non-fiction. I was surprised the tea was not from the theme region (Australia) but it was really great tea and a good quantity. The pen, eye cover, and bookmark were cute but seemed really cheap; fine for incidentals I suppose. I will definitely try it for another quarter.

Verified Purchase

Nice Packaging Nice Box

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

From the photos this box looked really interesting. It looked like lots of wonderful fiction novels about places and life in many different countries. What I got was an award winning book on the finer points of Russian communism that was basically a book of interviews. I was indeed highly disappointed. Firstly, I am not in 6th grade. I am a grown up adult woman. I have st