A seasonal book club subscription box for travelers who want to make a difference.

Plans as low as $46.25 / quarter

The Wordy Traveler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best Ever Travel/Book Box!!!

Feb 05, 2021
Emily M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Wordy Traveler combines travel and books in a delightful and wonderful way! The box came beautifully wrapped with books, tea, and fun country-related items. I brewed some of the delicious tea and sat down with a book and truly felt like I was being transported to another land! I even purchased a limited edition box - to quench my craving for more Wordy Traveler between subscriptions! This box is a must-have and you won't be disappointed. What are you waiting for - subscribe today!!! :-)
Thank you Wordy Traveler for a super awesome subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

2 days ago
Diane G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I am thoroughly pleased with it. The books were excellent, they allowed me to select two fiction and one nonfiction by simply notifying them by email. All the extra little items are just perfect I am so pleased with his box.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Feb 13, 2021
Patricia R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite book box yet! Great assortment of items, great quality. I really enjoyed getting a feel for a country through the items, and the movie suggestions made it even better.

Verified Purchase

The Wordy Traveler

Jan 21, 2021
Mary H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Let’s start by saying I got the deluxe filled box. It did not disappoint other than I expected a suitcase, really! Everything is beautiful! Tea for two with cups! Three lovely books and many other niceties!
🌟📚🏮

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Jun 21, 2020
Danielle I.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my The Wordy Traveler box and couldn’t be more happy! I received three non-fiction books themed around the U.S. National parks, a wild mountain berry tea blend I cannot wait to try, and various other useful items for the outdoors such as a compass! I can tell a lot of thought was put into the curation of this box and am pleased with the customer service. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Staycation to Japan

Jan 23, 2021
Shauna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box and I just received it last night, so I haven’t had a chance to read any of the book yet. I really enjoyed looking through all of the different things included in my box, the cherry blossom charm was super cute, small art print, fan, and bookmark are very vibrant, andI love the tea cup! The list of things to help you discover more of Japan is a really cool touch also. I look forward to reading the book and enjoying a little “staycation” to Japan!

Verified Purchase

Jun 22, 2018
Meaghan P.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love this box. I'm currently subscribed to the Full Suitcase. I don't read non-fiction very often, so this box helps me break out of my comfort zone a bit. So far every book I've read has been interesting and informative, and has definitely made me want to travel and learn more about the regions they're set in. I do wish that more of the books were written by the people of that region as opposed to outsiders. I really enjoy the art prints and the teas, and the miscellaneous gifts are cute and useful. The price is a little high, but a lot of the cost is going toward helping those in need, which in my mind is definitely worth the price

Verified Purchase

Jun 09, 2018
Cindy L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

There are truly no words that can describe the joys that this "book club " family has meant to me. I am a disabled veteran, and I am at home, more so than not. The Wordy Traveler has allowed me to go on many a journey, and has sent me on adventures that I could never dream of. I have learned many interesting things and love sharing tibits of trivia with family and friends.
Thank you my friends for all that you do for us, your "readers ", and for all of the support you send to those in need.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Feb 23, 2018
Leeann G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The is a lovely box, worth the price (especially because I am helping others!!). I did not realize it is all nonfiction books. I love those, but I was hoping for novels written by people from these regions. I like nonfiction, so for me it's not too disappointing, but I want to let others know you are not getting fiction. The size of the tea bag is great, the packaging is clearly done with care, and the books are read and loved before picked out. I recommend this box for curious people who love to learn.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Value, Perfect Gift

Dec 30, 2017
Joanne H.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was wary about buying a 3 month gift subscription for someone but the person I sent this to states it was the perfect gift. The tea was a fancy, fruity herbal loose leaf - nice size bag, 3 novels (it was a Caribbean theme for December 2017, and the recipients of the gift first trip for 2018 just happened to be the Carribean), and a lovely souvenir (mermaid tea steeper).
I would definitely recommend this for book & travel enthusiasts! They were really happy to receive it and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Jun 12, 2018
Lyndsay W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Great subscription and great service! Got the wrong box by mistake, and they resent the right box really quickly. The items are well worth the cost, great reads, and the box supports various charities - definitely a win win!

Verified Purchase

Traveler’s Dream Box

Jul 12, 2020
Allison B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is our first box from the Wordy Traveler. We are avid travelers and since we cannot travel now decided to make this our date night treat! We are avid hikers and outdoorsy kind of people, right down to the tea loved every item!!!! Thank you! Oh and btw, the next day after ordering a box was shipped. Three days after ordering we had a box filled with goodies!!! Now I call that stellar customer service!!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Aug 18, 2019
Shauna B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! I treated myself to a subscription for a few months as I love travelling and learning about new places, so I thought this would be a great idea for when I'm at home. The books were always really interesting and the little gifts you got along with them were brilliant and linked in so well with that month's theme.

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes!

Jul 16, 2019
Kerry W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The Wordy Traveler box is a great idea for people who love tea and travel. The tea is delicious. The books are interesting. The other goodies included are always varied yet useful and fun. The postcard explaining the ideas that brought the box contents together shows that a lot of thought is put into the curation of the boxes. I love it!

Verified Purchase

More please!

Oct 10, 2018
Destrey R.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my first box and I'm definitely not disappointed. Great value, and good reads!!! Can't wait for my next one!!!!

Verified Purchase

Very fun!

Jul 21, 2018
Amie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Great books and fun extras. Loved my first box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

May 16, 2020
Charles C.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I wanted to expand my non-fiction reading (I mostly read fiction), and thought this box would fit the bill—I was right. Great books (that I would never have picked out on my own) and great extras (including the teas). The photos and artwork included are top notch. I wish the boxes came out more frequently, but I can get my fix in the between months with the limited issues available on the Wordy Traveler website.

Verified Purchase

Great books in one box!!!

Jan 25, 2020
Jana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping