Home > Books > The Wordy Traveler > Reviews
The Wordy Traveler
Luxury book subscription for the travelers who want to give back. * Quarterly Subscription *

$49.99+ / 1 box every 3 months

Subscriber Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars
More please!
by Destrey written Oct 10, 2018
I got my first box and I'm definitely not disappointed. Great value, and good reads!!! Can't wait for my next one!!!!
Verified Purchase
Very fun!
by Amie written Jul 21, 2018
Great books and fun extras. Loved my first box.
Verified Purchase
by Meaghan written Jun 22, 2018
I love this box. I'm currently subscribed to the Full Suitcase. I don't read non-fiction very often, so this box helps me break out of my comfort zone a bit. So far every book I've read has been interesting and informative, and has definitely made me want to travel and learn more about the regions they're set in. I do wish that more of the books were written by the people of that region as opposed to outsiders. I really enjoy the art prints and the teas, and the miscellaneous gifts are cute and useful. The price is a little high, but a lot of the cost is going toward helping those in need, which in my mind is definitely worth the price
Verified Purchase
by Lyndsay written Jun 12, 2018
Great subscription and great service! Got the wrong box by mistake, and they resent the right box really quickly. The items are well worth the cost, great reads, and the box supports various charities - definitely a win win!
Verified Purchase
A good quarterly subscription
by Lauren written Jun 11, 2018
I really enjoyed last quarters' box. The photograph looks cute in a little frame on my wall and the book was very interesting to read; I enjoyed that it was non-fiction. I was surprised the tea was not from the theme region (Australia) but it was really great tea and a good quantity. The pen, eye cover, and bookmark were cute but seemed really cheap; fine for incidentals I suppose. I will definitely try it for another quarter.
Verified Purchase
by Cindy written Jun 09, 2018
There are truly no words that can describe the joys that this "book club " family has meant to me. I am a disabled veteran, and I am at home, more so than not. The Wordy Traveler has allowed me to go on many a journey, and has sent me on adventures that I could never dream of. I have learned many interesting things and love sharing tibits of trivia with family and friends. Thank you my friends for all that you do for us, your "readers ", and for all of the support you send to those in need.
Verified Purchase
by Yvonnette written Jun 06, 2018
The box was way over priced for the money. I’m all about donating but a little more effort should have been put in.
Verified Purchase
Really enjoyed
by Pamela written May 08, 2018
I really enjoyed getting this box. The books were well chosen and the one I finished reading so far was excellent and not one I've had bought myself. That said, the books are available on amazon for much less and although it was fun getting the gifts with it, I feel like I'd get a better value just purchasing the books alone on amazon
Verified Purchase
Beautiful
by LeeAnn written Feb 23, 2018
The is a lovely box, worth the price (especially because I am helping others!!). I did not realize it is all nonfiction books. I love those, but I was hoping for novels written by people from these regions. I like nonfiction, so for me it's not too disappointing, but I want to let others know you are not getting fiction. The size of the tea bag is great, the packaging is clearly done with care, and the books are read and loved before picked out. I recommend this box for curious people who love to learn.
Verified Purchase
Excellent Value, Perfect Gift
by Joanne written Dec 30, 2017
I was wary about buying a 3 month gift subscription for someone but the person I sent this to states it was the perfect gift. The tea was a fancy, fruity herbal loose leaf - nice size bag, 3 novels (it was a Caribbean theme for December 2017, and the recipients of the gift first trip for 2018 just happened to be the Carribean), and a lovely souvenir (mermaid tea steeper). I would definitely recommend this for book & travel enthusiasts! They were really happy to receive it and looking forward to the next one.
Verified Purchase
View Details