Home > Books > The Wordy Traveler > Reviews
The Wordy Traveler
Luxury book subscription for the travelers who want to give back. * Quarterly Subscription *

Plans as low as $38.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

The perfect gift for book lovers

by Sheree C., Mar 17, 2019

I loved receiving this package. The thought put into coordinating the book and other items is a brilliant idea!

|Report abuse

More please!

by Destrey R., Oct 10, 2018

I got my first box and I'm definitely not disappointed. Great value, and good reads!!! Can't wait for my next one!!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very fun!

by Amie S., Jul 21, 2018

Great books and fun extras. Loved my first box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Lyndsay W., Jun 12, 2018

Great subscription and great service! Got the wrong box by mistake, and they resent the right box really quickly. The items are well worth the cost, great reads, and the box supports various charities - definitely a win win!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Cindy L., Jun 09, 2018

There are truly no words that can describe the joys that this "book club " family has meant to me. I am a disabled veteran, and I am at home, more so than not. The Wordy Traveler has allowed me to go on many a journey, and has sent me on adventures that I could never dream of. I have learned many interesting things and love sharing tibits of trivia with family and friends.
Thank you my friends for all that you do for us, your "readers ", and for all of the support you send to those in need.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent Value, Perfect Gift

by Joanne H., Dec 30, 2017

I was wary about buying a 3 month gift subscription for someone but the person I sent this to states it was the perfect gift. The tea was a fancy, fruity herbal loose leaf - nice size bag, 3 novels (it was a Caribbean theme for December 2017, and the recipients of the gift first trip for 2018 just happened to be the Carribean), and a lovely souvenir (mermaid tea steeper).

I would definitely recommend this for book & travel enthusiasts! They were really happy to receive it and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Best Value, Best Subscription Box

by Jennifer L., Oct 28, 2017

So I had looked for a subscription box for quite a while that combined my love of travel, my love of literature, and my love of tea. The Wordy Traveler has done that and so much more! This isn’t just a good subscription box, it’s by far the best! And it’s the best value of any subscription box too! This past quarter’s box was my favorite so far. I have the suitcase subscription which I highly recommend, but if you don’t like to read as much as I do the backpacker subscription is a good option. My latest box included three award-winning books - Secondhand Time by Svetlana Alexievich, Midnight in Siberia by David Greene, and The Romanov Sisters by Helen Rappaport. They were all amazing books that I don’t know if I would have ever read on my own. Secondhand Time was written by the 2015 winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature and was probably one of the most interesting books I’ve read in recent history. I’m so tired of subscription boxes with a “travel” theme that offer nothing but flimsy fiction posing as literature. The Wordy Traveler somehow manages to always choose the perfect books that actually transport you to that region of the world. But every box includes so much more! There’s always an organic and ethically sourced tea blend from the region, a fine art print, and an additional gift of some kind. But my absolute favorite part is that every single subscription provides education...

|Report abuse

Stuck the landing beautifully

by Lindsay G., Jun 26, 2017

So the first box I got from The Wordy Traveler actually had an issue with it. The glass had broken inside of the box and had carved up everything inside. When I contacted The Wordy Traveler about it, they were /incredibly/ responsive and provided some of the best customer service I've seen in years.

It's rare for a company or service provider to take a bad experience and turn it into an amazing one which makes The Wordy Traveler something special. Beyond that, I loved the books and the gifts that were in my box this month. I would highly recommend going for the larger box. It's worth it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect!

by Britta L., Mar 21, 2017

Tea and books, two of my favorite things!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

What more could you ask for?

by Kristieleahy, Feb 03, 2017

Listen, I've seen subscription services like this that just feels like you're getting a lot of fluff :: a sort of "all filler, no killer."
The Wordy Traveler has done all the leg work for us to fine tune our intellects, grow our imagination, nourish our tastebuds and satisfy our longing to make a positive impact on the world by giving back. This abundance mindset is what will keep me coming back for more. Thank you Cindy for working so hard on creating a product that is so much more than just "stuff."

|Report abuse
View Details