Luxury book subscription for the travelers who want to give back. * Quarterly Subscription *

Plans as low as $38.00 / 1 box every 3 months

The Wordy Traveler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing!

Aug 18, 2019
Shauna B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! I treated myself to a subscription for a few months as I love travelling and learning about new places, so I thought this would be a great idea for when I'm at home. The books were always really interesting and the little gifts you got along with them were brilliant and linked in so well with that month's theme.

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes!

Jul 16, 2019
Kerry W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The Wordy Traveler box is a great idea for people who love tea and travel. The tea is delicious. The books are interesting. The other goodies included are always varied yet useful and fun. The postcard explaining the ideas that brought the box contents together shows that a lot of thought is put into the curation of the boxes. I love it!

Verified Purchase

Getaway from the mind

Sep 17, 2019
Alexis N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is like a little getaway for the mind. I absolutely loved the handcrafted items from places I may never get to see. The customer service is also top notch. I will be looking forward to my monthly boxes. I highly recommend you subscribe ; because the powerful tea and crafty gifts will sweep you away to a world you can't imagine.

Love it!

Jun 14, 2019
Melissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and I love it! I can’t wait to start reading all about the walking in Paris! My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a trip to Paris and traveled all over Italy, I wish I would have had this book before then.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

There are truly no words that can describe the joys that this "book club " family has meant to me. I am a disabled veteran, and I am at home, more so than not. The Wordy Traveler has allowed me to go on many a journey, and has sent me on adventures that I could never dream of. I have learned many interesting things and love sharing tibits of trivia with family and friends.
Thank you my friends for all that you do for us, your "readers ", and for all of the support you send to those in need.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lyndsay W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Great subscription and great service! Got the wrong box by mistake, and they resent the right box really quickly. The items are well worth the cost, great reads, and the box supports various charities - definitely a win win!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Value, Perfect Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Joanne H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was wary about buying a 3 month gift subscription for someone but the person I sent this to states it was the perfect gift. The tea was a fancy, fruity herbal loose leaf - nice size bag, 3 novels (it was a Caribbean theme for December 2017, and the recipients of the gift first trip for 2018 just happened to be the Carribean), and a lovely souvenir (mermaid tea steeper).

I would definitely recommend this for book & travel enthusiasts! They were really happy to receive it and looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

More please!

Oct 10, 2018
Destrey R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got my first box and I'm definitely not disappointed. Great value, and good reads!!! Can't wait for my next one!!!!

Verified Purchase

Very fun!

Jul 21, 2018
Amie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Great books and fun extras. Loved my first box.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Worldy Box!!

May 15, 2019
Monika W.
14 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the suitcase box:)
The books are fantastic as are the items included in the box.
This is a must box for all book lovers!!
I am always looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift for book lovers

Mar 17, 2019
Sheree C.
1 Review
Overall

I loved receiving this package. The thought put into coordinating the book and other items is a brilliant idea!

Stuck the landing beautifully

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsay G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So the first box I got from The Wordy Traveler actually had an issue with it. The glass had broken inside of the box and had carved up everything inside. When I contacted The Wordy Traveler about it, they were /incredibly/ responsive and provided some of the best customer service I've seen in years.

It's rare for a company or service provider to take a bad experience and turn it into an amazing one which makes The Wordy Traveler something special. Beyond that, I loved the books and the gifts that were in my box this month. I would highly recommend going for the larger box. It's worth it.

Verified Purchase

Best Value, Best Subscription Box

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Overall

So I had looked for a subscription box for quite a while that combined my love of travel, my love of literature, and my love of tea. The Wordy Traveler has done that and so much more! This isn’t just a good subscription box, it’s by far the best! And it’s the best value of any subscription box too! This past quarter’s box was my favorite so far. I have the suitcase subscription which I highly recommend, but if you don’t like to read as much as I do the backpacker subscription is a good option. My latest box included three award-winning books - Secondhand Time by Svetlana Alexievich, Midnight in Siberia by David Greene, and The Romanov Sisters by Helen Rappaport. They were all amazing books that I don’t know if I would have ever read on my own. Secondhand Time was written by the 2015 winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature and was probably one of the most interesting books I’ve read in recent history. I’m so tired of subscription boxes with a “travel” theme that offer nothing but flimsy fiction posing as literature. The Wordy Traveler somehow manages to always choose the perfect books that actually transport you to that region of the world. But every box includes so much more! There’s always an organic and ethically sourced tea blend from the region, a fine art print, and an additional gift of some kind. But my absolute favorite part is that every single subscription provides education...

What more could you ask for?

Jun 15, 2018
Kristieleahy
1 Review