The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

No Thanks.

Sep 26, 2019
Stephanie M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really expecting a better curated box. There is really nothing wrong with a pegboard, but it doesn't spark creativity. There's really no usefulness to it. I feel my money is better spent finding a kit on etsy or looking at pinterest and putting together something myself. I was really excited about getting a surprise kit that we could do together, but if its going to be boring, unexciting, useless projects then its not worth it.

Verified Purchase
The Adults & Crafts Crate said...Oct 23, 2019

Hello Stephanie!
First off thank you very much for your feedback. As a small start-up, feedback like this really helps us out. We do understand that not everyone is going to love every craft, it's just the nature of the business. We just sent you an email to give you some options to help get a craft you like!
As for the project, we picked the pegboard this month because we believe it is a fun, functional, and not extremely time-consuming. Last month our project took most people 4+ hours to complete so we wanted to mix it up this month. Also, we change our kits up so every month is completely different than the next. For example, this month we are doing an Engraving kit that...

No chime click click

May 01, 2019
Deanna M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pros fun to put together cons not my style and it’s not really a wind chime there’s no chime just click click

Verified Purchase

Hoped for a little more

Dec 01, 2019
Jennah C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like the value wasn't there for this box, I have a lot of card supplies already and it seems kind of thrown together. I was hoping for more

Verified Purchase

SUPER QUAD APPROVED!!

Oct 18, 2018
Cynthia T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I subscribed to this crafting box experience without any expectation. I am interested in exploring new crafts and learning how to approach others I've seen and never braved attempting for fear of not knowing how. This box takes care of that. It includes very eye friendly, step by step directions as well as a fair deal if not all of the needed materials/tools to complete the craft.
I'm almost finished with my very first craft and I must say that I am very excited with how it has come along. Another thing I love about this craft is the ability to do it my way to a degree so that the finished product won't be a cookie cutter project. SCORE!
I'm an inpatient in a Spinal Cord Injury Hospital. As part of OT ( Occupational Therapy) we are working on this as we have discovered that its wonderful therapy for my fine and gross motor skills.
You all at Adults and Crafts have made a huge impact. I subscribed for 3 months to give it a fair trial, I have a feeling I'll be renewing my subscription soon.
Thanks for bringing a new light into my life just when I needed it. I can't wait to see what the next surprise is.

Bad Customer Service

Jun 07, 2020
Melissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s been a week and I still haven’t had any response from the seller.

Verified Purchase
The Adults & Crafts Crate said...Jun 12, 2020

Hello Melissa, we are very sorry we missed your initial message! We checked the tracking numbers for both of your purchases and it says both packages were delivered. Please reach back out to us so we can talk about how to get your free replacement for the lost package sent to you. Thank you very much and again sorry for missing the first message! -Adults & Crafts

Worth every penny!

Dec 22, 2020
Karma M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This provides all that you need in high quality supplies and tools you can use again and again. Worth every penny!

Nov 19, 2018
Halicia C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Trying to use the coupon code provided but it does not work . please help

love!

Jul 22, 2019
Semonna C.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i love our box!

Highly recommend!

Aug 28, 2019
Erin B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love you guys!

Three in a row!

Oct 10, 2018
Tate F.
3 Reviews
Overall

I have received three kits now and they all were great! The best part is each one is completely different than the next and it's now one of the best things I look forward to each month :)

Neat Idea, love this!

Jan 20, 2020
Tasha M.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun way to get crafty at home. These make great gifts as well

AMAZING

Oct 03, 2018
Shannon G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The crafts are beautiful, they are responsive & really care about their customers. I love love this company! So fun & theraputic 👍

Excited to begin

Jan 27, 2020
Joan L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my gift and am looking forward to making the candles. I rated the shipping at a 4 only because it seemed to take a long time to get here. I will take better notice of the shipping and receiving for my next gift. But the package looks neatly packed with everything labeled and included. Very excited to make them. Haven't had a chance this last week!

First Box was a Smash Hit

Apr 05, 2020
Sarah B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love subscription boxes - but this is the best one I have gotten to date. I’ve been wanting to work with resin for a while, and this was the perfect way to introduce the medium. Plus the way it was stored was super easy - instructions were great. Keep up the good work!

Greatest crafts for all adults!

Apr 06, 2020
Pamela M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really happy with these boxes and so glad I started getting them! A different theme and very nice craft each month is a wonderful way to expand my interests. I’m 62 years young, and am learning all the time. I had one small item arrive broken, and it was promptly replaced.

Summer Craftin'!

Aug 07, 2018
Tate F.
3 Reviews
Overall

Just got another awesome kit from Adults & Crafts. This time it included materials and tools for a couple different projects which was awesome. Love getting these kits!

The perfect gift to please the misses

Jun 21, 2018
Andreas J.
1 Review
Overall

Back in December during Christmas, I was beginning to think my relationship was running on fumes. Me girlfriend and I couldn't handle just watching Netflix night after night. That's when someone turned me on to Adults and Crafts and the craft kit box they have. It has totally given me and my girlfriend something new to do on a monthly basis and even though we aren't the next Vincent van Gogh or anything, we sure do have fun creating these crafts every month. My favorite ones so far have been the birdhouse as well as the "fire bowl".

New territory

Jun 21, 2018
Chris B.
1 Review
Overall

We never thought I’d work with cement, but my first kit was the “fire bowl,” and it turned out great. I have a small patio and this adds a touch of ambience. Very cool and fun to make.looking forward to more crafts.

Super gnarly kit!

Jun 21, 2018
William B.
1 Review
Overall

I get so excited when my monthly Adults & Crafts crate arrives that I just can't hide it. This monthly magical crate has brought so much joy to my life. Kevin and Marianna, you guys rock!

Take a break from your kid/regain sanity

Jun 21, 2018
Stephen B.
1 Review
Overall

Warning: You may have so much fun putting together these crates that you forget you are supposed to be taking care of your children! Haha, it hasn't happened yet, but I definitely get super into putting these crates together. Good job you guys, keep 'em comin.

Legit

Jun 21, 2018
Brian L.
1 Review
Overall

My wife and her friends set up a couples night of crafting w/ Adults & Crafts. I had zero clue what to expect, but figured worst case we'd have a good time making fun of it and getting into a few beers. Our first month was the wood burning kit and I can honestly say I think the guys ended up having more fun than the girls. I made a sick Broncos sign for my mancave that I will be bragging about for a while. Not only that but I own the wood burning tool now and the gears are already turning what else I can make. I haven't looked through the rest of the options to know what's next, but we are definitely looking forward to it. If you're on the fence definitely give it a shot!

My Monthly Crafty Escape!

Jun 08, 2018
Tate F.
3 Reviews
Overall

I truly look forward to the Adults & Crafts Crate every month as I know it will be a pretty cool project and have everything I need to finish it. That sense of accomplishment feeling you get when creating something on your own is epic and honestly a bit addicting. Thank you to Adults & Crafts for making it so fun and convenient!

Glass Etching

Jun 04, 2018
Katherine M.
3 Reviews
Overall

Wonderful, always wanted to learn this, I have a few glasses left from my wedding day that were etched by a friend, a couple of them have broken so now I am looking forward to re-etching replacements. Fantastic. So far I love this craft box!

Convenient & Fun Crafting

Apr 15, 2018
Kevin B.
1 Review
Overall

Love this box so much, every month is a unique craft and stuff I would normally probably not do. Having all the supplies and instructions in the box is amazing!

Fantastic box!

Feb 17, 2019
Melanie M.
2 Reviews
Overall

Really enjoy this box. Got it for someone for a gift for Christmas. It was lots of fun.