The Adults & Crafts Crate

The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$31.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (487)

Terrarium

Jun 14, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Super easy and didn't allow for much creativity (fake succulent terrarium)

Verified Purchase

Not worth the cost.

Jul 31, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Cheryl B.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was rather disappointed as none of the crafts were particularly useful to me. I also didn't think they warranted the price. One was for a mug stand and two plain white mugs. That certainly isnt valued at $30.00 plus. The one I received this week i s basically just a bag of cement with instructions to make a small planter. Again, not worth the cost. I'm going to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Not that great

Apr 11, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Natasha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

It took me almost 2 weeks to get a crate I paid for a month prior. That is why I cancelled it. And it was just making candles. I was hoping for something a little more interesting.

Verified Purchase

Ticky-tacky

Feb 04, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Karina O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

the idea of making a tray with resin with pressed flowers seems a little kitshy-tacky. The resin treatment to the cutting board a while ago was fun. Maybe a resin bracelet that one could customize? I can't see myself displaying this in my home!

Verified Purchase

Good quality

Jan 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Judy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Sorry, but this was not what I was expecting. For me not a revelation protect so it would just become junk to get rid of. .

Verified Purchase

Not worth the subscription price

Feb 03, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Jodi K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Could purchase the supplies at local craft stores for about $10 and find instructions on Pinterest. Thought the quality would be much higher.

Verified Purchase

Room for Improvement

Jun 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Knight H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Okay service overall. Only speaking from six months of experience, but there was too much painting and not enough crafting. More importantly, the included component quality and project design was often lackluster, and it made for childish projects that you did not feel like keeping in your home. I think the subscription would make a great gift for an artistic pre-teen, and I could imagine the kid proudly filling their room with the projects, but it was not great for the intended audience.
6/19 Update (was 2, now 3 stars): While I stand by everything I originally said in my review, I am updating my review to acknowledge the owner’s level of concern for customer feedback and exceptional customer service. After I left my review, the owner followed up with me to ask about why I was unhappy and specifically what I thought needed improvement. He wanted examples and seemed genuinely interested in receiving the critical feedback. Kudos to the owner for taking reviews to heart and reaching out to dissatisfied customers to try and make things right.

Verified Purchase

Willing to wait it out for a few months.

Jul 06, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kathie V.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The first box was ok but not something i will use most of. hoping future ones are better. going to give it a few more months. I do reviews on you tube and always looking for good boxes to refer other crafters to.
The frames were not very good quality but it was ok I just dont have need to frame spayed papers.
All in all it is worth the price just not my style

Verified Purchase

Good Project

Aug 27, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jillian M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The project was a sign using three planks of wood that you stain and nail together. The letters are stenciled on and then nails are used to outline the letters and then they are filled in with yarn. The idea is very creative but the project of nailing and running yarn through the nails was tedious and I didn’t really like the way it looked. We decided to use paint markers and paint the letters instead. It was a cute idea and my boyfriend and I enjoyed being crafty together but an overall 3/5. It’s not something I would want but was fun to do.

Verified Purchase

Candles

Feb 12, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
Lindsey C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Fun project that I did with my daughter, but I'm allergic to scents, so it was a tough one. Beautiful outcome!

Verified Purchase

Slightly disappointed

Oct 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
Nicole F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

Fun idea, but was disappointed that the materials seem kinda cheap. Also I thought there was going to be materials for us to each make our own project together. Only my first box, but cancelling anyways. I feel I can spend less at a craft store and be happier.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Sep 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Barbette N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

Not really what I had expected. I hope next month is more along the lines of a craft rather than magic markers and some pictures to color in

Verified Purchase

Kit lacks originality and creativity

Sep 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Katherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

My freelance artist daughter came across your subscription service and thought it would be a great idea for us to do this together. She knows that I've been looking to do more creative things. So, I subscribed to receive two boxes for three months.
This was the first delivery. It's a box of watercolor paint markers and pages, cards, etc. to color. Given that the market is and has been flooded with these types of coloring books for years, I think there was a lack of creativity and originality that went into curating this. Overall, I'm very disappointed.
I had hoped for something like wood burning, mosaics, and similar unique crafts. I am hopeful that the next two will be much better!

Verified Purchase

customer service is great

Aug 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Ron P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

This item came defective, however the company responded right away and stated they would send a replacement as well as an extra item for our inconvenience. This was awesome for a small company. The craft was more for a child in my opinion but I guess some adults are beginners and this would be for them. I will stay with them for now to see a couple more boxes before making a final decision. But the customer service is spot on.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Aug 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Connor W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I thought it would be something a little more then just basically a box with painted cutouts. Hoping next one is much better.

Verified Purchase

Lantern

Aug 04, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Not worth the price for me. Kind of large. Perfer multiple smaller lanterns.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

Jun 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Peggy K.
32 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I always wanted to try an acrylic pour. Now I have the opportunity. Very good quality products and a fun activity. What more could I ask for? This is a great craft subscription to try. For someone who purchases art supplies,, this product is well worth the cost.. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Macrame plant hanger

May 13, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Tracy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

I received a macrame plant hanger kit. It was cute. Macrame is not one of my favorite crafts.
It would have been nice if multiple colors of paint for the wood frame could have been sent instead of just black.

Verified Purchase

First box

May 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Aurora S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

This was my first box and it looks like it is a fun project will see what I get next month to get a better idea

Verified Purchase

True customer service

Mar 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Donna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I do not have a crafty gene in my body and I was looking to learn. When my first box arrived it was very clear this was not for me. I spoke with CrateJoy, explained my situation and within hours of my initial contact with them my money was refunded.
I would suggest you give them a try and if you’re dissatisfied they quickly resolve or refund your purchase......it made me feel valued and they were actually very easy to work with.
And I’ll go a step further and say I am leaning towards giving them a second try

Verified Purchase

Arts and Craft boxes.

Mar 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Deana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Interesting gift for the true crafter, many different choices. Customer service is excellent, I had a problem with a box, it was resolved, credited and a new one sent very quickly.

Verified Purchase

Embroidery????

Mar 08, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Belinda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Embroidery is not what I would consider a craft. Not happy with this one.

Verified Purchase

Edit to my other post.

Feb 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
Chance E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is an edit from my last review. Kevin and his team really went out of their way to remedy my issues. They made sure through email to let me know how this happened and even supplied the tracking numbers. Kevin also keep track of this shipment and let me know when it was delivered. Thank you for making me feel that you all were on top of taking care of this issue. Chance Ellis

Verified Purchase

Misleading Shipping Info

Feb 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jacob P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Shipping took a very long time. It was not clear that it wouldn’t ship until January 20th. When I purchased the box it gave me the option to choose when it would ship and I chose the end of December. I would have done earlier if I knew it wouldn’t ship for over a month

Verified Purchase

Complicated

Feb 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Nick K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I liked the box but the instructions were a bit complicated

Verified Purchase