The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate

Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

417 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (417)

Good quality but want options

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoy the concept of this box however I wish you were presented with 2-3 options per month to choose from. I wanted this subscription in order try new crafts out and 2 of my 3 boxes were crafts I had already tried and have no interest in trying again. The quality is great and they always include extra supplies so you can craft again. Pictured is the Marbled Resin Cutting Board and Gold Leaf Wooden Plaque boxes.
Edit:
Within hours of cancelling my subscription, I was contacted by the co-owner Kevin who acknowledged my issues and offered to send me a free craft box of my choosing! He also let me know you can order crafts directly from the website which I will be sure to do in lieu of a subscription. Great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Mosaic Tray

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

During shipping, the container with the grout powder had broken and spilled in the box and was everywhere. Took us a while to figure out what we were working with and get it cleaned up. Once that was done, my daughter was able to start the project.
Per my 12 year old daughter, the directions were easy to follow and the supplies were all there and good quality. Very fun craft to do! Can’t wait to get next month’s project.

Verified Purchase

Really Pretty Coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amie M.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

I just completed my first craft and it came out beautiful! I switched out the purple paint that came with the kit for a teal and I love it. The directions were not too great but it was still a success. The only downside to this box was the shipping. It took 2 weeks to arrive after it shipped.

Verified Purchase

EVERYTHING SUPPLIED!

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

THE BOXES COME WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED, THEY ARE EASY FUN CRAFTS, YOU COULD DO WITH A CHILD AS WELL, (WITH SUPERVISION).

Verified Purchase

Cute tray

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim S.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Looks like a fun painting craft.

Verified Purchase

Great box, increadible customer service

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Such a cool box, excellent customer service! I was a little disappointed with one of the boxes I got (a very nice coloring kit with beautiful pens) mainly because I wanted something a bit more creative, as soon as the people at Adults and crafts heard this they immediately reached out and helped me to get a box I was more satisfied with! They have lots of great options for crafts, and the quality of the crafts has been superb, such a great way to relax the mind and create unique pieces for your home!

Verified Purchase

Good

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanie B.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I loved the coloring pencils, never had fine points ones before and found it very relaxing. However i also realized that thia box isnt really for me as my craft skills are limited haha. However customer service is impressive with their kindness and care for their business so i strongly appreciated that!

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tamara A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I have enjoyed some boxes more than others but there has been an interesting mix. If you have an issue they are helpful and want you to have an enjoyable experience.

Verified Purchase

thank you.

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

thank you for the box. very good customer service. and a nice Co-Owner Mr. Black and all the hard work this small company does.

Verified Purchase

Fun craft project

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I actually enjoyed doing the coloring more than I thought I would and the cutout picture looks really cute in the frame.

Verified Purchase

Mostly love

Sep 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have loved my box and have had it for a year now but lately the boxes feel hit or miss. This last one came with markers (nice and fancy) several printed pictures (nice and thick) envelopes to turn into cards and a nice frame but I’m not sure all that was worth the almost $40 cost?!

Verified Purchase

Quality and Care

Jun 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Austin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

It came in a somewhat reasonable timeframe, they definitely just reused items from old boxes to make this set.
Great customer service

Verified Purchase

macrame

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brighid L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

not bad, interesting little project. Arrived promptly

Verified Purchase

All of my boxes from adult crafts

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I wish directions were more detailed. I take my craft boxes to camp with no internet service. But I love everything so far!

Verified Purchase

Love the main craft and that there are 2

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

I have not completed the projects, but hope to in the next month. The projects looked easy and the directions were simple. I am very pleased with this box and will order another.

Verified Purchase

So far so good

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Gotten 2 boxes so far and they are both great. The second box had been opened going through customs and was missing a piece but I messaged customer service and they sent me out the replacement the same day so definitely 5 star customer service

Verified Purchase

Adult craft box

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jim G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Fun crafts

Verified Purchase

🤷🏼‍♀️

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

It wasn’t what I ordered/ or thought it was.
I waited awhile for it to ship and when I did finally get I was disappointed.
I thought I was getting the wood burning tool and the stuff to go with it. 😞

Verified Purchase

So fun and unique!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I’ve only received one box so far but it was so fun! I was a bit sad at first when I saw that I received a resin craft to do (my sister actually does resin art so we have all of the materials already) but we do not have any coaster molds so I was still excited to do it. We also typically use alcohol inks to color our resin so doing this craft with acrylic paint was something different and fun to try. Overall great product and they made using resin super easy by having a pre-measured pouch. My one critique of the instructions is that they didn’t provide much detail at all about sanding the finished product. Very easy to ruin the product if you don’t sand correctly.

Verified Purchase

So far entertaining and creative

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

Done two boxes so far and enjoyed them both. Got this for my husband and I to stay creative during lockdown. Boxes have clear instructions, all the materials you need, and taught us new techniques. We've put our own spin on each box and it's turned out okay. Added plus, there's lots of leftovers for other projects. I'd recommend, at least for a few months.

Verified Purchase

Vanity shelf with mirror insert

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoyed making this cute little shelf with mirror. Well planned crate. The only downside was the quality of the wood. It was jagged on one end, like the saw "jumped" when applied. It was overall rough cut wood and I would have liked some sand paper. The slot for my mirror was a little off center. But everything came together well and I am Very happy with the end result! Thank you for a great crafting experience.

Verified Purchase

5 of my 6 gifts from my daughter.

Jul 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly R.
1 Review

My daughter gave me a gift of 6 boxes. I've received 5 so far. They've all been great but I gave this last one, Paint Pouring, to my granddaughter. I'm 85, living in a senior community, and that one is a bit too messy for my small apartment. I'm sure my artistic granddaughter will enjoy it. My favorites are the wood burning and the glass etching. The wreath was OK too, just too big to hang anywhere in my apartment. I'm still doing additional projects with the wood burning and glass etching. And I'm looking forward to finding out what my next and last one will be!

Tie-dye box

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Very excited to receive my first box! Just wish it was something different than tie-dye. I work with children, so this is something I do all the time!

Verified Purchase

Ceramics

Aug 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Fun projects

Verified Purchase

Tapping into My Forgotten Creative Joy!

Jul 10, 2018
Overall
Deb B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I am a new subscriber and have already decided this one is a Keeper. All the materials needed are included. The instructions are very easy to follow. Kevin is very nice and answers emails promptly (it had nothing to do with the project and everything to do with the tears that came to my eyes when I got my first box!). I am so looking forward to tapping again into my creative side, which I so often let go by the wayside for "adulting." I am looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase