The Adults & Crafts Crate

The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$32.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (500)

Nov 22 box

Nov 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I didn't like this month. I thought a wreath was kind of boring, esp as it wasn't anything new or different. Also the flowers/leaves weren't cut from the steams and were difficult to cut, as I do not own a wire cutter. I hope next month is better
4 stars
Though I disliked the Nov box, it was high quality material and Jack offered me a free box, the resin coasters. I loved it! the directions where simple and I had never used resin before. I know future boxes will be fun

Verified Purchase

Fun!

May 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheri N.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

FedEx is awful, but the craft was fun. Got 2 boxes for my mom and I to do for mother's day. We both really enjoyed the alcohol painting. Neither of us had tried this before. The directions were easy to follow. We also looked online for additional ideas and examples.

Verified Purchase

Wreath

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I don't like that printed instructions didn't come with the project.

Verified Purchase

Adults crafts

Jul 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I was expecting a woodburning box. The ads are somewhat misleading. This box is filed away for grandkids to do their Christmas present for parents. Thanks. Hoping to receive a woodburning kit before the holidays so I am able to make these gifts. Don't know how good until later.

Verified Purchase

Great fun -user error. 2nd time success

Feb 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

OMG. I loved this project, BUT, when it was time to let it cure, I followed the directions and put the shipping box on the project to keep the dust out and it stuck to my tray!!! Project fail on my part but still fun.
But, I tried it again, and was successful on the curing part... just didn't get all of the bubbles out - - but it don't care, I love the final result. (and yes, the googly eyes move about).

Verified Purchase

Creative Resin!

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Only issues - my resin try got stuck in the mold and ripped when taking it out, so now it can't be reused.

good

Mar 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

Box arrived damaged. I love the project however, I had a hard time understanding the instructions.

Verified Purchase

Fun and inspiring

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

It is a great way to tey new crafting techniques. I have enjoyed my last 3 boxes and getting to learn and fall in love with different crafting methods. All the tools you need are in the box and instructions to make the item of the month. It really only needs a little inspiration guide to go with it to make it perfect. And maybe some older less popular crafting techniques to mix up the boxes. Most of mine have been newer techniques and it would be awesome to do some out of the box kind of crafting.

Verified Purchase

Resin tray

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely EVERYTHING you need to do this craft was included. Great instructions. Just unsure where I'll use it. Sort of an either you love it or its not so much for you. I'm on the not so much list, but it was fun.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy C.
1 Review

I haven't had a chance to assemble the kit yet, but I have inspected the products and feel they are of good quality. I look forward to crafting with them.

Fun beginners project

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Cute easy project that’s fairly useful.

Verified Purchase

Kinda disappointed

Nov 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelley K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

It looks fun!! I was expecting the pyrography tool like shown on the picture when I ordered the product. Maybe next month!!

Verified Purchase

Great quality

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

These kits are high quality. Most of the projects are a little challenging so it may not be great for a beginner. I love that tools and extra supplies allow me to create other things.

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lacey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

Had an issue with my box and the customer service here is fantastic. They gave me several options on how they could make it right and let me pick and I really appreciated it.

Verified Purchase

Fun craft project

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I actually enjoyed doing the coloring more than I thought I would and the cutout picture looks really cute in the frame.

Verified Purchase

Great box, increadible customer service

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Such a cool box, excellent customer service! I was a little disappointed with one of the boxes I got (a very nice coloring kit with beautiful pens) mainly because I wanted something a bit more creative, as soon as the people at Adults and crafts heard this they immediately reached out and helped me to get a box I was more satisfied with! They have lots of great options for crafts, and the quality of the crafts has been superb, such a great way to relax the mind and create unique pieces for your home!

Verified Purchase

Good

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanie B.
9 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I loved the coloring pencils, never had fine points ones before and found it very relaxing. However i also realized that thia box isnt really for me as my craft skills are limited haha. However customer service is impressive with their kindness and care for their business so i strongly appreciated that!

Verified Purchase

EVERYTHING SUPPLIED!

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

THE BOXES COME WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED, THEY ARE EASY FUN CRAFTS, YOU COULD DO WITH A CHILD AS WELL, (WITH SUPERVISION).

Verified Purchase

Good quality but want options

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoy the concept of this box however I wish you were presented with 2-3 options per month to choose from. I wanted this subscription in order try new crafts out and 2 of my 3 boxes were crafts I had already tried and have no interest in trying again. The quality is great and they always include extra supplies so you can craft again. Pictured is the Marbled Resin Cutting Board and Gold Leaf Wooden Plaque boxes.
Edit:
Within hours of cancelling my subscription, I was contacted by the co-owner Kevin who acknowledged my issues and offered to send me a free craft box of my choosing! He also let me know you can order crafts directly from the website which I will be sure to do in lieu of a subscription. Great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Interesting

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tamara A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I have enjoyed some boxes more than others but there has been an interesting mix. If you have an issue they are helpful and want you to have an enjoyable experience.

Verified Purchase

Mostly love

Sep 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have loved my box and have had it for a year now but lately the boxes feel hit or miss. This last one came with markers (nice and fancy) several printed pictures (nice and thick) envelopes to turn into cards and a nice frame but I’m not sure all that was worth the almost $40 cost?!

Verified Purchase

Cute tray

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim S.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Looks like a fun painting craft.

Verified Purchase

Really Pretty Coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amie M.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

I just completed my first craft and it came out beautiful! I switched out the purple paint that came with the kit for a teal and I love it. The directions were not too great but it was still a success. The only downside to this box was the shipping. It took 2 weeks to arrive after it shipped.

Verified Purchase

thank you.

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

thank you for the box. very good customer service. and a nice Co-Owner Mr. Black and all the hard work this small company does.

Verified Purchase

Mosaic Tray

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

During shipping, the container with the grout powder had broken and spilled in the box and was everywhere. Took us a while to figure out what we were working with and get it cleaned up. Once that was done, my daughter was able to start the project.
Per my 12 year old daughter, the directions were easy to follow and the supplies were all there and good quality. Very fun craft to do! Can’t wait to get next month’s project.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...