Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Vanity shelf with mirror insert

Aug 04, 2020
Melanie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed making this cute little shelf with mirror. Well planned crate. The only downside was the quality of the wood. It was jagged on one end, like the saw "jumped" when applied. It was overall rough cut wood and I would have liked some sand paper. The slot for my mirror was a little off center. But everything came together well and I am Very happy with the end result! Thank you for a great crafting experience.

Verified Purchase

Lots of prep pays off

Jan 04, 2021
Samantha W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just put the last touches on this project before it cures. It's a lot of fun! There's a lot of prep work. You really want to have the resin well-mixed. Don't slack on it! My experience is the beginning of beginner, so I'm no expert at mixing colors. But I was still able to mix some strong primary colors with some deeper shades with the black. Might want to let your color sit for a bit before adding the next. I know it's meant to be marbled, but if both colors are really wet it can look really muddled and messy.
I took some time to burn a design on to the bottom of the board; I plan to use it entirely for decoration and hang it. So if you got the woodburning kit or you already have it, it could be a nice combination.

Verified Purchase

Adults and crafts crate

Jan 01, 2021
Kati S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We bought the craft crates for my 86 year old mother in law and she’s thrilled with the boxes, the variety of the crafts, the instructions and the supplies provided.

Verified Purchase

Anxiously awaiting

Dec 29, 2020
Jen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I'm still waiting for my kit but so far the customer service from the owners has been very nice. I'm excited to receive it.

Verified Purchase

Tie-dye box

Jul 29, 2020
Courtney B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very excited to receive my first box! Just wish it was something different than tie-dye. I work with children, so this is something I do all the time!

Verified Purchase

Project for November

Nov 02, 2020
Donna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Boxes always take longer to get to me here in Canada as they have the extra step to get through Customs. By the time I get mine, I'm sure there are people who have finished the project! This month's is a mosaic tray. I haven't done mosaic work since the 1980's, and the tray looks nice and sturdy. Its just the right size for a cup of tea and a snack, so I expect to use it often once its done. Quiet projects like this are my 'insomnia, middle of the night' activities, so I'll likely start it tonight. Thanks Adults and Crafts.
Donna from B.C. Canada.

Verified Purchase

Good Customer Service!

Sep 25, 2020
Becky D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While this wasn't a look I use, the company did all the right things and helped me out with a refund. I will share this with a friend! Good service means I'll keep coming back.

Verified Purchase

Nice Project, but...

Sep 28, 2020
Yurry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was concerned when I first opened the box. I thought this would be too difficult. It’s a nice project, just not something I would pick out for myself. Nice, neutral yarn colors. I’m almost finished with the weaving loom kit. I had to put it down for a bit because it was a little frustrating at times. Not quite the total therapeutic feel I was looking for. I plan to get another box to see if that craft matches my preference a little more. I’ll then decide if I will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Service

Sep 09, 2020
Eliza K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a hanging mirror shelf and the mirror came absolutely shattered and the quality of the wood was only ok. After reaching out to their customer service they rectified the problem immediately offering to resend this kit, send me a different craft for free, or just to get a refund.
While their customer service is unparalleled, I think it is still a little too pricey so I cancelled after the first month. If it wasn't for the price, I'm sure I would have stuck around!

Verified Purchase

Good Product.

Aug 03, 2020
Donna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good product.

Verified Purchase

Ceramics

Aug 18, 2019
Erica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun projects

Verified Purchase

Tapping into My Forgotten Creative Joy!

Jul 10, 2018
Deb B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am a new subscriber and have already decided this one is a Keeper. All the materials needed are included. The instructions are very easy to follow. Kevin is very nice and answers emails promptly (it had nothing to do with the project and everything to do with the tears that came to my eyes when I got my first box!). I am so looking forward to tapping again into my creative side, which I so often let go by the wayside for "adulting." I am looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase