The Adults & Crafts Crate

The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$31.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (484)

Good quality but want options

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoy the concept of this box however I wish you were presented with 2-3 options per month to choose from. I wanted this subscription in order try new crafts out and 2 of my 3 boxes were crafts I had already tried and have no interest in trying again. The quality is great and they always include extra supplies so you can craft again. Pictured is the Marbled Resin Cutting Board and Gold Leaf Wooden Plaque boxes.
Edit:
Within hours of cancelling my subscription, I was contacted by the co-owner Kevin who acknowledged my issues and offered to send me a free craft box of my choosing! He also let me know you can order crafts directly from the website which I will be sure to do in lieu of a subscription. Great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Mosaic Tray

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

During shipping, the container with the grout powder had broken and spilled in the box and was everywhere. Took us a while to figure out what we were working with and get it cleaned up. Once that was done, my daughter was able to start the project.
Per my 12 year old daughter, the directions were easy to follow and the supplies were all there and good quality. Very fun craft to do! Can’t wait to get next month’s project.

Verified Purchase

Fun!

May 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheri N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days

FedEx is awful, but the craft was fun. Got 2 boxes for my mom and I to do for mother's day. We both really enjoyed the alcohol painting. Neither of us had tried this before. The directions were easy to follow. We also looked online for additional ideas and examples.

Verified Purchase

Really Pretty Coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amie M.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

I just completed my first craft and it came out beautiful! I switched out the purple paint that came with the kit for a teal and I love it. The directions were not too great but it was still a success. The only downside to this box was the shipping. It took 2 weeks to arrive after it shipped.

Verified Purchase

good

Mar 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

Box arrived damaged. I love the project however, I had a hard time understanding the instructions.

Verified Purchase

Great fun -user error. 2nd time success

Feb 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

OMG. I loved this project, BUT, when it was time to let it cure, I followed the directions and put the shipping box on the project to keep the dust out and it stuck to my tray!!! Project fail on my part but still fun.
But, I tried it again, and was successful on the curing part... just didn't get all of the bubbles out - - but it don't care, I love the final result. (and yes, the googly eyes move about).

Verified Purchase

Fun and inspiring

Feb 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

It is a great way to tey new crafting techniques. I have enjoyed my last 3 boxes and getting to learn and fall in love with different crafting methods. All the tools you need are in the box and instructions to make the item of the month. It really only needs a little inspiration guide to go with it to make it perfect. And maybe some older less popular crafting techniques to mix up the boxes. Most of mine have been newer techniques and it would be awesome to do some out of the box kind of crafting.

Verified Purchase

Resin tray

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely EVERYTHING you need to do this craft was included. Great instructions. Just unsure where I'll use it. Sort of an either you love it or its not so much for you. I'm on the not so much list, but it was fun.

Verified Purchase

Fun beginners project

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Casandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Cute easy project that’s fairly useful.

Verified Purchase

So fun and unique!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I’ve only received one box so far but it was so fun! I was a bit sad at first when I saw that I received a resin craft to do (my sister actually does resin art so we have all of the materials already) but we do not have any coaster molds so I was still excited to do it. We also typically use alcohol inks to color our resin so doing this craft with acrylic paint was something different and fun to try. Overall great product and they made using resin super easy by having a pre-measured pouch. My one critique of the instructions is that they didn’t provide much detail at all about sanding the finished product. Very easy to ruin the product if you don’t sand correctly.

Verified Purchase

So far entertaining and creative

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

Done two boxes so far and enjoyed them both. Got this for my husband and I to stay creative during lockdown. Boxes have clear instructions, all the materials you need, and taught us new techniques. We've put our own spin on each box and it's turned out okay. Added plus, there's lots of leftovers for other projects. I'd recommend, at least for a few months.

Verified Purchase

Vanity shelf with mirror insert

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoyed making this cute little shelf with mirror. Well planned crate. The only downside was the quality of the wood. It was jagged on one end, like the saw "jumped" when applied. It was overall rough cut wood and I would have liked some sand paper. The slot for my mirror was a little off center. But everything came together well and I am Very happy with the end result! Thank you for a great crafting experience.

Verified Purchase

Creative Resin!

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Only issues - my resin try got stuck in the mold and ripped when taking it out, so now it can't be reused.

Satisfied

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy C.
1 Review

I haven't had a chance to assemble the kit yet, but I have inspected the products and feel they are of good quality. I look forward to crafting with them.

thank you.

Jul 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

thank you for the box. very good customer service. and a nice Co-Owner Mr. Black and all the hard work this small company does.

Verified Purchase

Tie-dye box

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Very excited to receive my first box! Just wish it was something different than tie-dye. I work with children, so this is something I do all the time!

Verified Purchase

Ceramics

Aug 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Fun projects

Verified Purchase

Tapping into My Forgotten Creative Joy!

Jul 10, 2018
Overall
Deborah H.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I am a new subscriber and have already decided this one is a Keeper. All the materials needed are included. The instructions are very easy to follow. Kevin is very nice and answers emails promptly (it had nothing to do with the project and everything to do with the tears that came to my eyes when I got my first box!). I am so looking forward to tapping again into my creative side, which I so often let go by the wayside for "adulting." I am looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase

Great quality

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

These kits are high quality. Most of the projects are a little challenging so it may not be great for a beginner. I love that tools and extra supplies allow me to create other things.

Verified Purchase

Kinda disappointed

Nov 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelley K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

It looks fun!! I was expecting the pyrography tool like shown on the picture when I ordered the product. Maybe next month!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lacey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

Had an issue with my box and the customer service here is fantastic. They gave me several options on how they could make it right and let me pick and I really appreciated it.

Verified Purchase

EVERYTHING SUPPLIED!

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

THE BOXES COME WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED, THEY ARE EASY FUN CRAFTS, YOU COULD DO WITH A CHILD AS WELL, (WITH SUPERVISION).

Verified Purchase

Cute tray

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim S.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Looks like a fun painting craft.

Verified Purchase

Great box, increadible customer service

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Such a cool box, excellent customer service! I was a little disappointed with one of the boxes I got (a very nice coloring kit with beautiful pens) mainly because I wanted something a bit more creative, as soon as the people at Adults and crafts heard this they immediately reached out and helped me to get a box I was more satisfied with! They have lots of great options for crafts, and the quality of the crafts has been superb, such a great way to relax the mind and create unique pieces for your home!

Verified Purchase

Good

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanie B.
10 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I loved the coloring pencils, never had fine points ones before and found it very relaxing. However i also realized that thia box isnt really for me as my craft skills are limited haha. However customer service is impressive with their kindness and care for their business so i strongly appreciated that!

Verified Purchase