Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as $30.00 / month

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Vanity shelf with mirror insert

Aug 04, 2020
Melanie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed making this cute little shelf with mirror. Well planned crate. The only downside was the quality of the wood. It was jagged on one end, like the saw "jumped" when applied. It was overall rough cut wood and I would have liked some sand paper. The slot for my mirror was a little off center. But everything came together well and I am Very happy with the end result! Thank you for a great crafting experience.

Verified Purchase

Good Customer Service!

Sep 25, 2020
Becky D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While this wasn't a look I use, the company did all the right things and helped me out with a refund. I will share this with a friend! Good service means I'll keep coming back.

Verified Purchase

Tie-dye box

Jul 29, 2020
Courtney B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very excited to receive my first box! Just wish it was something different than tie-dye. I work with children, so this is something I do all the time!

Verified Purchase

Tapping into My Forgotten Creative Joy!

Jul 10, 2018
Deb B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am a new subscriber and have already decided this one is a Keeper. All the materials needed are included. The instructions are very easy to follow. Kevin is very nice and answers emails promptly (it had nothing to do with the project and everything to do with the tears that came to my eyes when I got my first box!). I am so looking forward to tapping again into my creative side, which I so often let go by the wayside for "adulting." I am looking forward to my next box already!

Verified Purchase

Ceramics

Aug 18, 2019
Erica W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun projects

Verified Purchase

Nice Project, but...

Sep 28, 2020
Yurry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was concerned when I first opened the box. I thought this would be too difficult. It’s a nice project, just not something I would pick out for myself. Nice, neutral yarn colors. I’m almost finished with the weaving loom kit. I had to put it down for a bit because it was a little frustrating at times. Not quite the total therapeutic feel I was looking for. I plan to get another box to see if that craft matches my preference a little more. I’ll then decide if I will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Service

Sep 09, 2020
Eliza K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a hanging mirror shelf and the mirror came absolutely shattered and the quality of the wood was only ok. After reaching out to their customer service they rectified the problem immediately offering to resend this kit, send me a different craft for free, or just to get a refund.
While their customer service is unparalleled, I think it is still a little too pricey so I cancelled after the first month. If it wasn't for the price, I'm sure I would have stuck around!

Verified Purchase

Good Product.

Aug 03, 2020
Donna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good product.

Verified Purchase

Unique

Jun 04, 2018
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I really enjoyed this box. It introduced me to a new art/craft that I have never done before. I did have to order different lettering to mix it up, but one of the glasses will make a great gift!

Verified Purchase

:(

May 27, 2018
Marissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I don’t blame adults and crafts but one of my glasses was broken when I opened the package. I was so excited and now my heart is shattered like the glass.

Verified Purchase

Nov 11, 2018
Kathleen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This is a fun box. The crafts are interesting and varied. You always get everything you need to complete them and their customer service is very good.

Verified Purchase

Tie Dye Kit

Aug 10, 2018
Brandy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It came with everything you needed!! It would be fun for some one who is into tie-dying!! I’m saving my kit for when my niece comes to visit!

Verified Purchase

So much fun but maybe not worth the mone

Nov 30, 2019
Melinda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the box! The craft was so much fun! I didn’t really feel like i received enough supplies for what I paid, but otherwise this box great!

Verified Purchase

Damaged flower pot

Mar 02, 2020
Ashley M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall