The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mosaic Tray

Feb 01, 2021
Mary W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

During shipping, the container with the grout powder had broken and spilled in the box and was everywhere. Took us a while to figure out what we were working with and get it cleaned up. Once that was done, my daughter was able to start the project.
Per my 12 year old daughter, the directions were easy to follow and the supplies were all there and good quality. Very fun craft to do! Can’t wait to get next month’s project.

Verified Purchase

Good quality but want options

Mar 02, 2021
Hannah E.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy the concept of this box however I wish you were presented with 2-3 options per month to choose from. I wanted this subscription in order try new crafts out and 2 of my 3 boxes were crafts I had already tried and have no interest in trying again. The quality is great and they always include extra supplies so you can craft again. Pictured is the Marbled Resin Cutting Board and Gold Leaf Wooden Plaque boxes.
Edit:
Within hours of cancelling my subscription, I was contacted by the co-owner Kevin who acknowledged my issues and offered to send me a free craft box of my choosing! He also let me know you can order crafts directly from the website which I will be sure to do in lieu of a subscription. Great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Really Pretty Coasters

Mar 13, 2021
Amie M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just completed my first craft and it came out beautiful! I switched out the purple paint that came with the kit for a teal and I love it. The directions were not too great but it was still a success. The only downside to this box was the shipping. It took 2 weeks to arrive after it shipped.

Verified Purchase

So fun and unique!

Mar 05, 2021
Claudia H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve only received one box so far but it was so fun! I was a bit sad at first when I saw that I received a resin craft to do (my sister actually does resin art so we have all of the materials already) but we do not have any coaster molds so I was still excited to do it. We also typically use alcohol inks to color our resin so doing this craft with acrylic paint was something different and fun to try. Overall great product and they made using resin super easy by having a pre-measured pouch. My one critique of the instructions is that they didn’t provide much detail at all about sanding the finished product. Very easy to ruin the product if you don’t sand correctly.

Verified Purchase

So far entertaining and creative

Feb 03, 2021
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Done two boxes so far and enjoyed them both. Got this for my husband and I to stay creative during lockdown. Boxes have clear instructions, all the materials you need, and taught us new techniques. We've put our own spin on each box and it's turned out okay. Added plus, there's lots of leftovers for other projects. I'd recommend, at least for a few months.

Verified Purchase

Excellent customer service

Apr 13, 2021
Roxana P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent customer service. Responded to feedback immediately and addressed my concerns

Verified Purchase

Impressive customer service

Apr 05, 2021
Brandy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The customer service was amazing. Prompt response that really surprised me. I appreciate all that was done to help me find a craft project that I would enjoy. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Giving it one more chance

Mar 12, 2021
Laura T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was ok. The reason I wanted a crate is because I’m indecisive and just wanted a whole kit ready to go. It came with everything but the design to actually put on the wood plank. I could’ve just purchased what was included at Michael’s for less money I’m sure. Going to give one more month a shot. We’ll see how it goes.
Edit: I was contacted by the company and they made it right. My next 2 crates were much better. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Apr 10, 2021
Linda M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love doing crafts and I loved the wood burning!

Verified Purchase

Package not delivered

Dec 28, 2020
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping