The Adults & Crafts Crate

by The Adults & Crafts Crate
Trendy craft projects for adults with all of the tools, materials and instructions included!
377 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.00/ month

Buying Options

The Adults & Crafts Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
377

Gr8 😍

Feb 12, 2021
Jackie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great priduct shipping way to expensive in canada

Verified Purchase

Art is what you make it

Feb 09, 2021
Roberta S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After a few months I feel solid enough to give a review. These boxes are amazing for what you pay. You get all the utensils and instructions you need making things very simple. Not all boxes were my cup of tea like the sign with gold flake (last box) but still had fun with the projects. However these are giving me a challenge and helping me find my true art form. Not only have these projects given me a challenge but also find things that I add to make a finish piece. I love that each box is different I have found a few favorites craft projects. I plan on continuing with this art box. This has been by far the best art box I have received and I have tried a few.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Feb 07, 2021
Lorna W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my sister and she absolutely loved it! Already has a place to put her completed craft - easy to read instructions and the quality of the materials was first rate!

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jan 31, 2021
Karen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So excited to get my first box .looking forward to my next one Thank you

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Feb 01, 2021
Katherine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent product and amazing customer service. I gave this as a Christmas gift to my sister and she loved it.

Verified Purchase

First box

Jan 25, 2021
Laura B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box today. Can't wait for my second box

Verified Purchase

Adults & Crafts Review

Feb 02, 2021
Lakisha V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very happy with what I created with Adults & Crafts. The directions were simple and allowed me to still be creative with my craft. I can't wait to get future boxes and are very happy with my craft outcome. I also feel like, I learned how to do something new so that I can go to the arts &crafts store to make more crafts. It was a great experience.

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Feb 02, 2021
Kathleen B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really loved this subscription box. It came with everything you need and not the cheap stuff either. It was a fun craft to do. I will say that i will leave one step out because it went everywhere in my room and messy tho my first time using it. And also you get a lot of stuff that you have extra to use on whatever you want to. Absolutely recon and can’t wait till next box!

Verified Purchase

Incredible box.

Feb 01, 2021
Sarah G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Incredible box. 100% worth the money. I am still working on the one for this month even though I got it a week or two ago. It was a huge wooden plate that I could paint and add gold leaf too. They give you more than enough of everything. I highly recommend. I honestly think that it's cheaper than me going out and trying to find the items on my own. Also, they give you a great idea of what to do and I just can't say enough good things!!!

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

Feb 01, 2021
Peggy S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I was very pleased with the quality of the contents. While painting is far from my forte, this seems very doable, and it was a pleasant surprise to open! Can't wait to see what is coming up next!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 01, 2021
Brittany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super happy with my first box! I’ve wanted to try Gold leaf for a long time and can’t wait to try it!

Verified Purchase

Great Project

Nov 09, 2020
Naomi D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first kit was a mosaic tray and I was very happy with the project. It came with everything I needed to complete the project, including detailed instructions. Since it was a mosaic the instructions showed how to make it, but I was able to be creative to make the design on my own. I’m looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

So relaxing and fun.

Nov 05, 2020
Gycia C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love crafting so I decided to try out Adults and Crafts to learn new things to craft. This mosaic tray was right on time. I found myself stuck on the elections with high anxiety. So I opened my box and started. It relaxed me so much. I liked the wood the way it was so I chose not to paint it. I may later. This is where I am 2nd day in. I can’t wait to finish. Looking forward to next box.

Verified Purchase

BAM there it is

Nov 02, 2020
Elisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's like they read my mind. I was wanting to try this craft but didn't want to fully commit or know where to start. BAM there it is, I can try it out see if I want to continue making more. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Sep 05, 2020
Melanie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first art box subscription and it was so much fun.
There were plenty of supplies left over. Great girls night activity!
Can't wait for the next one

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised!!!

Jul 06, 2021
Mary L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only thing with shipping is I got it as a bday gift but it doesn't tell you it doesn't ship until the end of the month. I found out by some research online. Hoping I see the woodburning and engraving in my future as I love trying new things :)

Craft boxes

Jul 04, 2021
Gisele L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent-Good crafts and pass time. Thank you

Great surprise!!

Jul 04, 2021
Christine W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first crate, I love it!!!

The best subscription box out there!

Nov 22, 2019
Holly S.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is, by far, the best subscription box out there. I originally subscribed because I needed a push to try something new and creative every once in a while. This box did the trick!
I've always loved crafting, but lacked the ideas and creativity to try new things. Not only did the Adults and Crafts box make those decisions for me, it included every single thing I needed to do each craft (not to mention a lot of the tools and leftover products are still usable for future use). The instructions were clear and, even if I wasn't very good at the particular craft, the fun I had in the process made it completely worth it.
The boxes often come with multiple items to craft. For example: the engraving kit came with coasters, water bottle, tin box, keychain... the alcohol painting came with multiple sheets of paper and frames... the cement kit had enough cement to do quite a few different molds. For boxes like these I invited my boyfriend and niece to join me, and we created some great memories and fun things to keep around the house.
Kevin is also very responsive and friendly - if you have any problems he is always there to promptly help. I recommend this box to all of my friends and it will always be my favorite!

Verified Purchase

So creative !! Such a great box

Apr 19, 2021
Gina K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed my wood burning box. So much creativity packed in one box. There was enough in there for a few options. I can’t wait to try it out. They are super affordable for what you get in them. After having an issue with my first box it was really refreshing to have the owner reach out to me and offer to correct it. Incredibly fast service and attention to detail. I’d recommend this company to anyone looking for a variety of creative iced.

Great product!

Apr 14, 2021
Pakhi C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super happy! I bought this for my mom's birthday and requested them to send it early. They replied promptly and we received it within the week even though it was shipped internationally! Mom is happy as well :)
Would definitely recommend!

1st box

Apr 13, 2021
Rose M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome customer service, worth the time it was a lot of fun great quality. Very much enjoyed it thank you

Great buy

Mar 17, 2021
Cassidy L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. You get everything you need and the crafts are super fun with great instructions. The crafts are very different each months. My fav was the embroidery

5 months of Amazement!

Jan 03, 2019
Cindy T.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been a subscriber of Adults & Crafts for 5 amazing activities and am looking forward to my 6th this month.
I've needed the introduction to new crafting projects and I share them with the medical team here in the hospital. Sometimes these kits are the only things that encourage me to go to Occupational Therapy each day.
I strongly recommend these for anyone looking for a new hobby.

Verified Purchase

Best Craft Box!!!!

Nov 04, 2019
Beth P.
10 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is worth every penny! They put so much thought and detail in every month’s craft. Not only is it great to get to play with the crafts that we love and already enjoy but they introduce a craft that we may have never tried our hand at. Each box is so well planned, everything is included for you to produce at least 1+ completed project that you will be proud to display. Great for yourself or your whole family to enjoy. And they having amazing customer service! This really is my favorite craft box (and I have purchased MANY😉) !
No second-thinking on this box! You will be so happy that you got it, the minute you open it up!

Verified Purchase