One limited edition, great smelling, funny named: candle, room spray, wax melt, or all 3 combo!

Plans as low as $6.42 / month

The Burlap Bag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

“Best Smell Ever” is exactly what I got!

Jun 13, 2020
Debra P.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first month getting a subscription from The Burlap Bag and I am thrilled with it. I did the candle subscription! I love candles! This months was “Best Smell Ever” and they couldn’t have picked a better name! It is a citrus candle which are my absolute favorite! It is on my nightstand and I burn it before bed. I don’t know how many nights I have used it, but it still has a ton of life left! I cannot wait to see what candle my next box holds! Thank you Burlap Bag!

Verified Purchase

Treated - Not Tricked this October

Oct 06, 2020
Andrea W.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first candle in October and was so happy. I was secretly hoping it was not your typical ‘something with pumpkin in it’ and The Burlap Bag delivered! I received a spicy turmeric, black pepper and patchouli candle. What a pleasant surprise. I can’t wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Awesome customer service!

Jun 25, 2020
Emma H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After a little mix up customer service was able to resolve it quickly.
I received ‘best smell ever’ wax melts and was iffy about it at first from the description but it does smell really good, it’s not too strong but a nice subtitles scent.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Smell

Jun 01, 2020
Brittani N.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Smells amazing, melts well. Really enjoyed my wax from this month.

Verified Purchase

Great Product

May 01, 2020
Nina D.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This little candle smelled amazing for 1 wick.. I love it thank you

Verified Purchase

Fun subscription!!

Jul 11, 2020
Rena M.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these, they have some fun scents and unique & quirky names! It's fun to be surprised with each month's curation! I do wish they were a bit stronger of a scent but then I understand not doing so due to many people's sensitivities perhaps. Many are perfect, but many others are very light and hard to pick up the fragrance once I've sprayed it (for the room sprays).

Verified Purchase

Customer Service

Oct 15, 2018
Erin K.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Earlier, I wrote a review with a comment on the quality of packaging and the quality of scent (or lack thereof). Soon after, I received an email from Lauren, who offered me a new candle. I opted to get the La-La Land candle, tentatively hoping the scent would be stronger. The candle arrived on Thursday and I've been burning it all weekend. My first candle had only a faint scent, but this one? So strong, so wonderful, so great. 10/10 would buy the La-La Land candle again. Here's hoping the rest of the candles smell as lovely!

Verified Purchase

Customer Service on point

May 30, 2019
Renee E.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am extremely disappointed with this box! I received it today and was so excited until I went to smell my candle and there was barely a scent at all! I lit it and cant smell anything. The melts are just as bad.. a very faint smell. UPDATE!! I was contacted by a miss Laura about my candles and melts and she offered to send me new candles or refund my money. I was impressed with her giving me options on ways to fix the issue.

Verified Purchase

Love these candles!!

Mar 12, 2019
Renee M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have received my first box & I fell in love with this company!! They take the time to respond to me when with questions & I would like to say Thank Youfor such a wonderful company you have & yor products are amazingly delicious!!!

Verified Purchase
The Burlap Bag said...Mar 18, 2019

Renee,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy you like our products. Here's to many more good smelling days!

Jan 03, 2019
M. V.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I LOVE burlap bag candles. I’m on my fourth month and I have enjoyed every candle I’ve received so far. The scents are amazing and they burn for hours on end. I even got my mom to subscribe!

Verified Purchase

Really fun!

May 04, 2019
Kristen O.
8 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just a lovely company. I always am excited to receive a box. Also, great customer service, too!

Verified Purchase

So cute and delicious!

Jan 31, 2019
Hello P.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love this candle! I typically do not do well with candles but upon research, I love that these are made with all natural ingredients and decided to give it a try. I’m so happy that I did! Cupid Toots smells delicious lol... ❤️

Verified Purchase

Jan 11, 2019
Becky C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I purchased this subscription for my daughter who is away at college. She absolutely loves getting a new candle every month. She said they are good quality and long lasting. It's always fun to find out what new scent she is getting. The customer service is amazing also. I'd highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Happy camper

Nov 12, 2018
Courtney G.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Just received my first candle and I have to say I do not regret my purchase. It's not as strong of a scent as I've experienced with some other candles but I like that it's not overwhelming at the same time. I enjoy the creative names and I've been burning it pretty frequently but it really hasn't diminished much at all. Free shipping is always nice, good product worth the 15.

Verified Purchase

Dog Petter box...smells sooo good

Oct 25, 2019
Kellie B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved this box. Price is wonderful. Products are even better. Took a chance on the box...was not disappointed. Will definitely buy again. I received the "dog petter" box. I couldn't have been more happy to get that animal themed box. I am a die hard animal lover!!! The scent reminded me of the delicious snowcake soap from LUSH. The Burlap Bag scent smelled way better though....yeah!!! I got all 3 products. All 3 got 2 thumbs up from me. Burlap Bag...keep doing what you are doing!!!

Verified Purchase

Soy melts

Jul 02, 2019
Jamie S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping