The Burlap Bag

by The Burlap Bag
One limited edition, great smelling, funny named: candle, room spray, wax melt, or all 3 combo!

Plans as low as

$6.42/ month

Buying Options

The Burlap Bag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Smells great, but faint

Jan 02, 2021
Karen O.
54 Reviews
15 Pictures
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the melts, candle and room spray. The scent was very unusual and WONDERFUL, but VERY faint! The room spray didn't have much of a noticeable smell when sprayed. I haven't tried the candle yet. I'm a bit of a wax melt connoisseur and purchase wax melts quite a bit and from a company that I absolutely love, that the melts have a lovely aroma for days. I put one of these melts in the afternoon, it has a very faint aroma once melted and by the time I went to bed, I could no longer smell it at all. It would be a great idea if the scents were only stronger.

Verified Purchase
The Burlap Bag said...Jan 02, 2021

Thank you for subscribing and leaving a review! So sorry to hear that the smell was faint for you - it could be that this scent just wasn't a good fit for your home and nose. Everyone reacts different to scents and we've had good responses from this scent! We're happy to send you a different scent to try out if you'd like, please let us know :)

Great smell poor packaging

Mar 02, 2019
Mindy S.
7 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

Smell wonderful but was to get candle sn wax used promo code an recieved only wax an it was smashed an broken into pieces. Very disappointed. Really was lookung forward to candle an waxes. But no candle an useless wax

Verified Purchase
The Burlap Bag said...Mar 04, 2019

Hi Mindy,
We're so sorry you weren't happy with what you received - you signed up for our wax melt club, which is what you received. You didn't sign up for our candle club, we're sorry that you thought you did!

Weak but pleasant scent. Not for me :-(

Nov 07, 2020
Jacqueline F.
12 Reviews
9 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I wanted to love this box. It smells great, very well packaged and the right price. Sadly, for me, there's not enough scent throw to be worth purchasing again. The scent was lovely, but even with both the wax melt and candle going in the same space, you could barely smell it 3 feet away. The room spray is completely useless. It didn't even make my small bathroom smell a couple minutes after spraying. I do not have that problem with other brands. If you want subtle, this is packaged well and good sizes. Just not a good fit for me.

Verified Purchase

Burlap bag

Jan 29, 2019
Kim R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

It was nice but I thought it was a candle. I don't need melts

Verified Purchase