A monthly selection of lettering and calligraphy supplies, all hand-picked by Sarah @theinkyhand!

Plans as low as $12.17 / month

The Inky Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun surprises! Helpful instruction

Apr 20, 2019
Deana G.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really like the Inky box. A thoughtfully curated selection of handlettering tools and accessories. The physical items are great but a nice bonus are the tutorial videos and downloadable practice sheets. Inky box has a great YouTube channel where she demos each item in the monthly box. Super useful for beginners and to explore new products.

Verified Purchase

The cost is way too high!!!!

Nov 24, 2018
Ines L.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Overall

I looked at the past boxes (unfortunately after I ordered the first box) and the value is only equivalent or a buck or too cheaper than buying them yourself. I would actually say that it is more expensive once you consider that the seller adds in her own art pieces, such as magnets and lettering practice sheets as part of the cost. If anything these should be bonuses, not ways to make the box look like it costs more than it does. My suggestion is choose another subscription box.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Nov 26, 2018

I'm sorry you did not feel that the box was worth it. I do take care to make sure every has a value of at least what you paid for it, but if the practice sheets and cards aren't your thing, you might be better off just buying supplies.

Lovely subscription

Jun 06, 2020
Rebecca S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a lovely subscription. I'm doing a rotation of subscriptions, and enjoyed this one very much.

Verified Purchase

Box of happiness

May 14, 2020
Heather W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never leave reviews, but I will say that this is a box of happiness. I opened it with my friends and they are probably going to be getting this box as well

Verified Purchase

No ink

Sep 12, 2020
Jessica H.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I expected calligraphy type stuff and got regular art stuff. I don't think I would be confused if it had any inking/lettering items in it other than stationary.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Jessica, I’m so sorry you were disappointed! Most boxes are calligraphy and lettering supplies, but every once in awhile I switch it up with a project-based box. I hope you’ll give The Inky Box another try!

February box

Feb 18, 2019
April L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I enjoy receiving the box every month, there are always things in there that I never would of known existed. I agree the price is a little high but finding great new tools makes it worth it.

Verified Purchase

Love the surprises

Dec 15, 2018
Susan J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

...the sparkly December is such a delight.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Nov 08, 2018
Tandi W.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

The inky box is very much a high-quality box and matches its price. Every piece was beautiful, but overall the box is a bit pricey if you like to subscribe to more than one monthly box. Good JOB "The Inky Box"! :)

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Nov 29, 2019
Daphne R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hands down my favorite box. Every month the Inky Box comes loaded with amazing things and an interesting variety.

I’ve never been disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Love

Mar 25, 2020
Amy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!! Great quality and always the new items I am wanting to try!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful value

Mar 12, 2020
Rebecca C.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pleased with the products for the price I paid.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jul 28, 2018
Kris T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I absolutely love this box, but I've missed out on receiving it for 2 months now because it says that subscription is sold-out and not taking orders!! Please let me know if there's anyway that I can order !!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Jun 12, 2018
Johannah G.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've subscribed to five or six art boxes over the past year, but this box is absolutely a must-have. I canceled the others to keep The Inky Box. Every box contains a detailed list of the contents and the retail values -- not only is the retail value much higher than the cost of the box, but I'm trying brands and types of pens, markers, paints, brushes that I would never have heard of. The members-only Facebook group is a fabulous community with tons of inspiration and help. My lettering game has gotten better in the past four months of Inky Box than in the previous two years of practice. I'm a total fan!

Verified Purchase

Fun Fun

Jun 26, 2018
Royleta F.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

This box was awesome. I was upset because my local post office lost it. But now I know why I may be ordering again really soon. I was just testing out subscriptions but I like this one.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 29, 2018
Sabrina F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Super good supplies, especially for the value! Will definitely be buying again.

Verified Purchase

Tried so many, and come back to this

Apr 27, 2018
Sonya R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love the Inky Box. I love stationery in general. Paper, pens, notebooks, art supplies, stickers. I've subscribed to many boxes. This one is my FAVOURITE! It's a few amazing products, and each month is different. I've found a couple all time favourite products through this box. Items I have never heard of (maybe because I'm in Canada). I'm always excited to tear into this box and see what I have to play with. Easy five stars!

Verified Purchase

The Inky Box

Jul 07, 2017
Janet A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I received my first Inky Box today and loved it! It was loaded with pens, ink, nibs, and a few other items. Just when I thought I was finished finding items, I would look under the packing materials and find something else! This seems like a great box! I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

So Refreshing!

Aug 09, 2017
Angie
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Just received my first box and what a happy experience! Love the variety and I'll be using every single item included. ;)

Thank You!

Verified Purchase

A treat in a box. I love my inky box

Apr 25, 2018
Rosemary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It is so worth having the inky box subscription. It is must have. Love it

Verified Purchase

Packed with love & goodies

Apr 25, 2018
Sara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Every month I gleefully wait for my next InkyBox! I love to try new products and having a variety of things on hand when I'm working on a project. The Inky Box has introduced me to so many great products I wouldn't have heard about otherwise, and I love that I can get a taste before going whole hog and buying an entire set of something.

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Apr 25, 2018
Sabrina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

First, Sarah is amazing! I had a mix up with my purchase and she was able to work with me to get me my first box figured out. Very accommodating and great customer service. I have received two boxes so far and have loved both. I love the handwritten personalized name on the boxes. I am very new to lettering and all, but they include all the products to get started, so I don’t have to go out to buy anything to try it out. (ie. march box came with the watercolor, a brush, and paper to use; april box had the perfect perals brush and two glitter colors).

Verified Purchase

Apr 25, 2018
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I count down the days for it every month!! Sara is also open to suggestions, so if you want to try something, never hurts to let her know!

Verified Purchase