A monthly selection of lettering and calligraphy supplies, all hand-picked by Sarah @theinkyhand!

Plans as low as $12.17 / month

The Inky Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun surprises! Helpful instruction

Apr 22, 2019
Deana G.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I really like the Inky box. A thoughtfully curated selection of handlettering tools and accessories. The physical items are great but a nice bonus are the tutorial videos and downloadable practice sheets. Inky box has a great YouTube channel where she demos each item in the monthly box. Super useful for beginners and to explore new products.

Verified Purchase

The cost is way too high!!!!

Nov 24, 2018
Ines L.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Overall

I looked at the past boxes (unfortunately after I ordered the first box) and the value is only equivalent or a buck or too cheaper than buying them yourself. I would actually say that it is more expensive once you consider that the seller adds in her own art pieces, such as magnets and lettering practice sheets as part of the cost. If anything these should be bonuses, not ways to make the box look like it costs more than it does. My suggestion is choose another subscription box.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Nov 26, 2018

I'm sorry you did not feel that the box was worth it. I do take care to make sure every has a value of at least what you paid for it, but if the practice sheets and cards aren't your thing, you might be better off just buying supplies.

Lovely subscription

Jun 06, 2020
Rebecca S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a lovely subscription. I'm doing a rotation of subscriptions, and enjoyed this one very much.

Verified Purchase

Box of happiness

May 14, 2020
Heather W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never leave reviews, but I will say that this is a box of happiness. I opened it with my friends and they are probably going to be getting this box as well

Verified Purchase

Love

Mar 25, 2020
Amy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!! Great quality and always the new items I am wanting to try!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful value

Mar 12, 2020
Rebecca C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pleased with the products for the price I paid.

Verified Purchase

February box

Feb 18, 2019
April L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I enjoy receiving the box every month, there are always things in there that I never would of known existed. I agree the price is a little high but finding great new tools makes it worth it.

Verified Purchase

Love the surprises

Dec 15, 2018
Susan J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

...the sparkly December is such a delight.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box

Nov 08, 2018
Tandikarol W.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

The inky box is very much a high-quality box and matches its price. Every piece was beautiful, but overall the box is a bit pricey if you like to subscribe to more than one monthly box. Good JOB "The Inky Box"! :)

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Nov 29, 2019
Daphne R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hands down my favorite box. Every month the Inky Box comes loaded with amazing things and an interesting variety.

I’ve never been disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jul 28, 2018
Kris T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I absolutely love this box, but I've missed out on receiving it for 2 months now because it says that subscription is sold-out and not taking orders!! Please let me know if there's anyway that I can order !!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Jun 15, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've subscribed to five or six art boxes over the past year, but this box is absolutely a must-have. I canceled the others to keep The Inky Box. Every box contains a detailed list of the contents and the retail values -- not only is the retail value much higher than the cost of the box, but I'm trying brands and types of pens, markers, paints, brushes that I would never have heard of. The members-only Facebook group is a fabulous community with tons of inspiration and help. My lettering game has gotten better in the past four months of Inky Box than in the previous two years of practice. I'm a total fan!

Verified Purchase

Fun Fun

Jun 26, 2018
Royleta F.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

This box was awesome. I was upset because my local post office lost it. But now I know why I may be ordering again really soon. I was just testing out subscriptions but I like this one.

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

First, Sarah is amazing! I had a mix up with my purchase and she was able to work with me to get me my first box figured out. Very accommodating and great customer service. I have received two boxes so far and have loved both. I love the handwritten personalized name on the boxes. I am very new to lettering and all, but they include all the products to get started, so I don’t have to go out to buy anything to try it out. (ie. march box came with the watercolor, a brush, and paper to use; april box had the perfect perals brush and two glitter colors).

Verified Purchase

Love Inky Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon C.
46 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is such a great deal! And the practice downloadable sheets are one of my favorite things about this box! I am new to calligraphy but I think this is a great investment!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Silvia D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I really like the Ink Box mini! I am able to try products that I normally wouldn’t buy. I’m thinking about upgrading to the bigger box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Christine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love the Inky Box and count down the days until the next! I practically do back flips whenever there are new watercolors inside. Thanks, Sara!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Stefanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I literally stalk the tracking info for my Inky Box each month because I can’t wait to see what’s in it! Sarah does a great job curating and including classic favorites along with new stuff that I’m always dying to try.

Verified Purchase

Tried so many, and come back to this

Jun 15, 2018
Sonya R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love the Inky Box. I love stationery in general. Paper, pens, notebooks, art supplies, stickers. I've subscribed to many boxes. This one is my FAVOURITE! It's a few amazing products, and each month is different. I've found a couple all time favourite products through this box. Items I have never heard of (maybe because I'm in Canada). I'm always excited to tear into this box and see what I have to play with. Easy five stars!

Verified Purchase

Packed with love & goodies

Jun 15, 2018
Sara G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Every month I gleefully wait for my next InkyBox! I love to try new products and having a variety of things on hand when I'm working on a project. The Inky Box has introduced me to so many great products I wouldn't have heard about otherwise, and I love that I can get a taste before going whole hog and buying an entire set of something.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Sabrina F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Super good supplies, especially for the value! Will definitely be buying again.

Verified Purchase

Best gift I give myself!

Jun 15, 2018
Molly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This present I give myself every month is the best! Each month there is something new and exciting for my to use to fort her my lettering journey. I also love the prints from guest artists...but treating myself, I support artists. This really is the best and totally worth subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box for calligraphers!

Jun 15, 2018
Cristina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love that this box is made by a hand letterer for hand letterers. It gives me a chance to try supplies that I have been eyeing and also things that I would have never thought to try. Every month prints are included from popular lettering artists and they've all been super cute. She has recently lowered the price on shipping so now it's even more affordable! It's like Christmas every month when I get this box :)

Verified Purchase

Great Box for new Letterers!

Jun 15, 2018
Alisiah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I recently received my first box and was not disappointed! I enjoyed the surprise of not knowing what would be inside and the products were great. She includes a nice sheet itemizing the contents of the box and their value, so you know you're getting your money's worth. Everything in the box can be used immediately. Nothing in it requires a different tool, which makes this great for beginners (you can also use these items with different tools if you have them). As a new letterer, I've loved trying out new tools I haven't used before, and being able to benefit from Sarah's experience because she only includes things she really likes.

Verified Purchase