A monthly selection of lettering and calligraphy supplies, all hand-picked by Sarah @theinkyhand!

Plans as low as $12.17 / month

The Inky Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Box for new Letterers!

Jun 20, 2017
Alisiah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I recently received my first box and was not disappointed! I enjoyed the surprise of not knowing what would be inside and the products were great. She includes a nice sheet itemizing the contents of the box and their value, so you know you're getting your money's worth. Everything in the box can be used immediately. Nothing in it requires a different tool, which makes this great for beginners (you can also use these items with different tools if you have them). As a new letterer, I've loved trying out new tools I haven't used before, and being able to benefit from Sarah's experience because she only includes things she really likes.

Verified Purchase

The Inky Box

Jul 07, 2017
Janet A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I received my first Inky Box today and loved it! It was loaded with pens, ink, nibs, and a few other items. Just when I thought I was finished finding items, I would look under the packing materials and find something else! This seems like a great box! I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

So Refreshing!

Aug 09, 2017
Angie
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Just received my first box and what a happy experience! Love the variety and I'll be using every single item included. ;)
Thank You!

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Apr 25, 2018
Sabrina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

First, Sarah is amazing! I had a mix up with my purchase and she was able to work with me to get me my first box figured out. Very accommodating and great customer service. I have received two boxes so far and have loved both. I love the handwritten personalized name on the boxes. I am very new to lettering and all, but they include all the products to get started, so I don’t have to go out to buy anything to try it out. (ie. march box came with the watercolor, a brush, and paper to use; april box had the perfect perals brush and two glitter colors).

Verified Purchase

A treat in a box. I love my inky box

Apr 25, 2018
Rosemary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It is so worth having the inky box subscription. It is must have. Love it

Verified Purchase

Could've been a bit more interesting.

Apr 17, 2019
Sasha W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

The foil and glue from the 2019 April box were great, but the other two items were just pens. I personally didn't feel like it was worth the price, but it was a good box regardless.

Verified Purchase

Good Variety

Apr 19, 2018
Rachael W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've been subscribed to the Inky Box Mini for about 4 months and I'm consistently impressed by the variety and accessibility of the products. As a beginner, the explanations on how to use some of the more advanced products and the extras like practice sheets and discounts are super helpful. Occasionally, I'll get a pen colour that I can't see myself using often (e.g. this month's yellow Ecoline brush pen), but this is just part of subscription boxes so I don't mind. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

The Inky Box Lite

Sep 12, 2017
Rin L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Received my package just they other day and was impressed with what the 'lite' package had to offer. A good little variety of of products from brands I know and love.

Verified Purchase

Waste

Oct 12, 2018
Norquis S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Seriously, a pad, a brush, a tiny watercolor paint, and a pan...worthless sorry not sorry

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Oct 14, 2018

Sorry to hear you were disappointed! The boxes are always worth more than you pay for them, but maybe you wanted the full size instead of the Mini. There's lots more in that one.

Inky box mini instead of inky box

Jul 27, 2018
Sheryl H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered an Inky box, but when I received it I got an inky envelope. I am trying one more time and I have contacted the dealers to see why I did not get an inky box. I will post again when all is resolved.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Jul 27, 2018

Hi Sheryl,

I checked and haven't received any other contact about this issue. It looks like you did subscribe to the Mini, which is the envelope. I'm sending you an email now to see what I can do for you!

kind of disapointed

Nov 05, 2017
Samschintzler
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So, not all that thrilled. I got several colors of the same pen...it's not what I was expecting, however, I am going to give it one more shot, if I'm still not happy I will cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Nov 05, 2017

Hi Sam! I'm so sorry you were disappointed in your box. I'd love it if you'd send me an email at sarah@theinkybox.com letting me know how I can improve the experience!

Love this little box!!!

Jul 27, 2018
Sarah S.
1 Review
Overall

What a great surprise to come home to! Adore the pens and paper, as well as the local information on where to get more! I am looking forward to more boxes!

question

Jul 05, 2018
Sara H.
1 Review
Overall

Does anyone know the brand of the round watercolor pan palette?

The Inky Box said...Jul 06, 2018

It's by The Nostalgia Collective (@thenostalgiacollective on Instagram)!

I look forward to this box every month

Apr 26, 2018
Jen F.
1 Review
Overall

It's like a gift for myself each month. I've been introduced to pens I've never heard of, had hand lettered cards at the ready to send to friends and family, and learned new lettering styles with the practice sheets. For what you pay, you get a lot of value. I highly recommend this as a gift to yourself or someone who loves inky things.

Apr 27, 2018
Cassandra L.
1 Review
Overall

I love The Inky Box mini! It is always full of great items and I am never disappointed.

Buying Options