A monthly selection of lettering and calligraphy supplies, all hand-picked by Sarah @theinkyhand!

Plans as low as $12.17 / month

The Inky Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The cost is way too high!!!!

Nov 24, 2018
Ines L.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Overall

I looked at the past boxes (unfortunately after I ordered the first box) and the value is only equivalent or a buck or too cheaper than buying them yourself. I would actually say that it is more expensive once you consider that the seller adds in her own art pieces, such as magnets and lettering practice sheets as part of the cost. If anything these should be bonuses, not ways to make the box look like it costs more than it does. My suggestion is choose another subscription box.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Nov 26, 2018

I'm sorry you did not feel that the box was worth it. I do take care to make sure every has a value of at least what you paid for it, but if the practice sheets and cards aren't your thing, you might be better off just buying supplies.

Waste

Oct 12, 2018
Norquis S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Seriously, a pad, a brush, a tiny watercolor paint, and a pan...worthless sorry not sorry

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Oct 14, 2018

Sorry to hear you were disappointed! The boxes are always worth more than you pay for them, but maybe you wanted the full size instead of the Mini. There's lots more in that one.

Inky box mini instead of inky box

Jul 27, 2018
Sheryl H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered an Inky box, but when I received it I got an inky envelope. I am trying one more time and I have contacted the dealers to see why I did not get an inky box. I will post again when all is resolved.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Jul 27, 2018

Hi Sheryl,

I checked and haven't received any other contact about this issue. It looks like you did subscribe to the Mini, which is the envelope. I'm sending you an email now to see what I can do for you!

kind of disapointed

Jun 15, 2018
Samschintzler
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So, not all that thrilled. I got several colors of the same pen...it's not what I was expecting, however, I am going to give it one more shot, if I'm still not happy I will cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Inky Box said...Nov 05, 2017

Hi Sam! I'm so sorry you were disappointed in your box. I'd love it if you'd send me an email at sarah@theinkybox.com letting me know how I can improve the experience!

Buying Options