TheraBox

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
Mindfully curated by therapists to reduce stress & increase joy through self love❤️
2339 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.99/ month

Buying Options

TheraBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review
2339

Box of joy!

May 01, 2019
Betsy A.
1 Review
Overall

My sister gave me this as a birthday present! BEST GIFT EVER....All the items are great. Nice sizes and each one very different. I haven’t taken the necklace off dice I got it! I would highly reccomend.

TheraBox

Mar 09, 2019
Hannah K.
1 Review
Overall

Super cool items, and I love that they’re good for you! Body & soul. I’m totally going crazy over the rose water spray I got in my last box.

3.5 Rating - With Hope

Jul 10, 2018
Carol P.
1 Review
Overall

Having received 3 Theraboxes up to this point, I have found my opinion to be mixed. The presentation is fun and many of the contents are not only indulgent but also useful. I LOVE when writing tools/prompts are included as well as environmental enhancers (candles, sprays, etc.). That being said, I don't love the multitude of skincare/haircare/beauty products that the boxes seem to be plentiful of. I (and I assume many people) have their own collection of such favorites and because face/body/hair care is so personal, many of the products received in my boxes will go unused.
My average-to-good review is written in the hope of Therabox adjusting their product mix to include less personal products and more truly helpful tools which enhance overall well-being. I have extended my subscription for 3 more months.

TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2018

Hi Carol,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you loved the activities so far and tools included :) Please note, TheraBox only includes only 1 happiness boosting therapeutic activity each month + ~7 wellness goodies ranging from aromatherapy, all natural skincare/bodycare, and lifestyle products. We only include 1 activity because usually the activity is meant to be practiced month long and we don't want to overwhelm our tribe with too many to-do's each month. We also believe self-care includes the mind, body & environment which is why we include quality face & body products to pamper your skin as well as lifestyle goods each month. We hope this clarifies what our box is all about! Should you feel there are too many face/body products...

Overall a good self-care box!

Apr 09, 2020
Ally M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Therabox is an overall great subscription box for someone looking to incorporate new and unique bath, body and face care products into their self-care routines, as well as receiving an additional self-care tool or two to help aide their self-care routine. My dislike with this box is the amount of bath/body/face care products that come in the boxes compared to that of other self-care products/items. I feel there could be a better blend of items in the curation of this box, which would further support the goal of it being a self-care related box. In the overall, I do generally enjoy this box and receiving it every month though, as I look forward to seeing what self-care tools will be in each months box!

First Box - Pleasantly Surprised

Aug 17, 2020
Tariela S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I was pleasantly surprised. My favourite item was the shimmer oil - I apply it before taking pictures and it brings a certain glow to my legs in the pictures. Love it. The head wraps were also good. I look forward to September's box :) I would really love some tea and candles - it always helps me relax :)

Disappointed, but a great box!

Nov 24, 2019
Victoria G.
6 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my second box and overall I am extremely happy with it. However a robe was sent that was 3 sizes too small. Not sure I will be able to exchange and got the monthly cost I would like the robe also

Great way to treat yourself! Decent vari

May 15, 2019
Shelby O.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like that every month has a different theme. I also like the inclusion of a variety of products from nail polish to face masks to self love journals and incense and jewelry. I wish the face masks they picked smelled better, every one that is picked smells pretty icky and its one your face and that is part of the experience. I appreciate all of the pedicure items that have been included. I would love to see some essential oils or crystals and items for sore and achey muscles.

I <3 TheraBox

Apr 14, 2020
Grace A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love looking forward to this box, especially during this quarantine time! I highly recommend to anyone who needs a little extra joy in their life.

Mum enjoyed it

Nov 15, 2020
Luke N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got it for my mum and she likey

First Impression

Jan 15, 2020
Rachel R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box I received had some great things in it. They had a really interesting journal, just not quite at the point of being able to answer some of the prompts. The bathrobe in the box was very cute but not a fan of the material. I got a really nice candle, some beauty products, and a cute calendar that now sits on my desk. Overall, pretty good. I’m waiting on my next box to make my official decision of how I feel as I had mixed opinions about the items in the box I got.

Super Fun!

Sep 04, 2019
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm new to the whole subscription box idea. I have to say this one is a hit! It is beautifully put together with good quality products. They seem to come from local vendor types that you could buy at local boutiques or farmers markets. The only reason I gave it an overall 4 star vs. the 5 star was the packaging on the reed diffuser was HUGE! Kind of like it was just a filler for the box. Other than that, it seems like the value is there. The Body Melt and Pillow Spray were my favs this month!

Like this box

Sep 14, 2018
Melissa L.
1 Review
Overall

I really look forward to receiving this box. Only negativeis, I am worried they are going to start sending make-up-face products. It seems the last few boxes focus more on that than the body as a whole

Bring on the calm!

Feb 04, 2021
Tamrin N.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my second Therabox and was happy with the items. The nail polish was a fun surprise and the Curiosity Cards will be something different to try. The gel eye pads, avocado + algae face mask, and CBD soaking salts will be nice to use and will hopefully bring about a sense of calm! I'm not really sure how the Bodifresh, laundry detergent strips and kitchen towels fit into a subscription box that's supposed to "reduce stress and increase joy through self love", but I'll give them a go....!

Wonderful service

Mar 31, 2020
Gail R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gotten I want to say eight boxes and my favorite was February I loved everything in it however do feel they skin care heavy I would like to see a bigger focus on the activity piece.

May 28, 2019
Victoria B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice treat

Fun first box

Jan 02, 2019
Gabrielle M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received a subscription for a Christmas gift and have gotten one box. So far I'm pretty impressed with the items included and the quality. All of the items will get used in some way even if they aren't items I would typically purchase for myself, I think this is what makes subscription boxes so fun, going outside the norm. I'm looking forward to future boxes and discovering cool new products and little ways to pamper myself.

First box - excited to receive more!

Jun 02, 2020
Ericka H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first TheraBox (a gift for Mother's Day) and overall I was pretty pleased. I'm no stranger to subscription boxes so my expectations were pretty high but I know some months can be hit or miss for the receivers. I only felt like one item was completely useless and my only other complaint with the box was how much paper they used to fill it (not sustainable). Otherwise it would have been a win

International shipping is too expensive

Jan 02, 2019
Evelina R.
1 Review
Overall

Looks lovely but the international shipping is almost as expensive as the box itself. It makes it not viable to subscribe from Europe.

Lots of usable items

Apr 22, 2019
Catherine T.
1 Review
Overall

This is a great subscription box. From my first one, I’d say I liked all but one of the items. The spa products are fantastic. The self-care journals, jewelry, tattoos and other paper goods are just a little too cutesy for me, otherwise I’m happy with everything.

It Is So Much Fun To Be Pampered

Feb 03, 2021
Mariellen H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is such fun to anticipate the delivery of the next therabix and then to open the box and find all the amazing products! These are items I would never have known about. I totally enjoy trying all these personal care products. I realize from these that I don't spend enough time taking care of myself. I love being pampered with therabox. I also like being given a full description of these items. It is such a great idea!

Laura

Dec 28, 2019
Laura S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am excite to use all the products!

Mar 13, 2018
Zoe S.
1 Review
Overall

Loved my last therabox and have been burning the rose candle every night. Wish packaging was less waste and that I didn't receive a notebook that I won't use each time. Other than that, perfection!

Love love love

Feb 27, 2019
Jordan T.
1 Review
Overall

This is such a fun idea! I love getting a box of Calm and relaxing things each month! I do wish we had to option to customize a few items in our boxes.

Great for mental health

May 19, 2021
Marcela C.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a therapist myself and I was curious to see if and how this might be useful for myself and to use with my clients. I love the journals/books/cards related to self care, gratitude or overall focus on positive mental health. I share these resources with my clients in our sessions and of course letting them know where they were purchased from so they can access for themselves. The other items such as skin care, make up, home decor I keep for myself and I have enjoyed most of them.
The only issue I have with this box is the shipping cost to Canada. Paying $14.99 USD for shipping is essentially the cost of half the box. I did reach out to customer service directly to see if there was any way to reduce the cost/discount if I purchase a year membership but unfortunately they said said no. I also asked if they offer discount to fellow therapists who would be sharing this box to their clients and potentially bringing in new customers for them but they also said no. It's unfortunate that there isn't any flexibility with this as I do subscribe to other American subscription boxes and haven't had to pay that much for shipping.

Amazing!

Feb 17, 2019
Cindy C.
1 Review
Overall

I really enjoyed the products from the last two months. They are great products, and the box is worth well over what you pay. Would order again.