TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2619)

Disappointing for any adult.

Jul 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vivian O.
1 Review
1 Picture
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

It was my first subscription for a Monthly box. I got excited because of the positive reviews, all the proposition unique to this box.
After receiving the TheraBox, I am regretting the decision!
All items are mainly travelling size, which might go well with the passport & luggage set of terrible pattern.
Plus a goals board, a facial mask that I never heard of, and steel straws? Seriously, this is not what an adult is looking for self-care overall.
This box is definitely not recommended for someone over 20yo or an adult with a busy life, definitely underwhelming.
I am cancelling this first and last time of TheraBox because they disappointed me precisely for what I was sold for: self-love, self-care and mindfulness.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Jul 10, 2019

Hi Vivian,
We're bummed to hear that you were not satisfied with your box this month. The box you purchased was our "Adventure" themed box and did have a summer traveling theme, however the box did not include any travel-sized items. Every item was full retail sizes and you can go directly on the retailer's website to confirm and purchase the items. This month's box value was over $120+ with a total of 8 items. In addition to the items you listed in your review (i.e., Rose Gold Printed "Goals" Wooden Vision Board Activity, Marble Patterned Passport Cover & Luggage Tag Set, Maskeraide Face Mask imported from Canada, 4 Pack Stainless Steel BPA free Straws set w/ brush cleaner) there were additional items including KVOSS NYC...

NIGHTMARE COMPANY!!

Apr 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered the 3 month subscription from this company, as a birthday present for my sister, and could not have been more disappointed. The boxes that made it to me were good quality. However, I only received 2 of the 3 boxes that I payed for. And when I contacted them, they would not send another box to make up for the one that did not arrive, nor would they refund the money that was wasted on a box that she did not get to enjoy.
They also renewed my subscription, even though I had only received the 2 boxes and had not finished my first subscription and have been an absolute nightmare to deal with. I have been working with them to refund the renewal that I did not purchase and they have fought me every step of the way.
Save yourself the trouble and DO NOT BUY FROM THERABOX!!

Verified Purchase

Updated review

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My wife initially loved this box, now the items are of much cheaper quality, like a purse holder, slippers with glue coming out of the sides, oven mitts that are awkwardly shaped with a very cheap apron, a skin “spray” that smells like castor oil. Not the same box I signed up for.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Apr 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa P.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have tried this box for about six months now and every time I have just been left disappointed. None of the products are especially curated for a "thera" box. I end up giving most of my box away each month. I finally gave in and canceled.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Apr 21, 2022

We're bummed that our TheraBoxes did not resonate with you. Our team is always here and happy to help in any way we can. Our customer service team will reach out to you through email.

Good Products. Horrible Canceling Proces

Apr 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Products are good however I cancelled my subscription over a month ago.
Not sure it went through as you make that process very difficult.
Please cancel my subscription as I will begin disputing the charges going forward.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Apr 22, 2022

We appreciate the feedback on the cancelation process and have forwarded this to the upper management. Our customer service team confirmed that the subscription was already canceled. They will reach out to you separately via email regarding this concern.

cancel

Mar 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah 0.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered one as a gift and now on my third box have cancelled online and still keep getting them. Lousy customer service.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

Oh no, we're bummed to know of this experience, Deborah. Our Customer Service team will reach out to you separately to check what happened. We're happy to assist in any way we can.

Buyer Beware!

Feb 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Ergggg!!! Ordered as a gift early Jan and now it’s the end of Feb and NO box received. Tracking info on Feb 5 says, arrives late. Kind of an understatement. Never will use this again.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We're bummed that the recipient's Reset box got lost in transit but we're glad that she was already sent a complimentary replacement box. We hope she's enjoying the goodies!

Never received my package

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Never got my package

Verified Purchase

Didn’t receive

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

I didn’t receive it - I live in Brazil

Verified Purchase

Scammers

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

I only ordered a single box as a gift and saw a message that the next box was being shipped. I contacted the seller immediately and never heard back. The box has now been delivered even though I cancelled it before it shipped. What a scam

Verified Purchase

Still haven't received it. Christmas rui

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Not a pleasant experience. I got the therabox subscription for my wife for Christmas. I ordered it over a month in advance. I got an email saying it would be shipped between Nov 24-29. This was a big Christmas for us because my wife just gave birth to our first child so I wanted this to help me relieve stress. Didn't get any shipping info for a long time so finally I reached out on Dec 17 asking what was going on. They responded saying they just shipped it and I got an email saying that the shipping label was created. I asked them for an explanation as to why it wasn't shipped on time and they just stopped responding. So Christmas was ruined and still the tracking number is stuck at the shipping label has been created phase and hasn't progressed. I'm not sure what's wrong with this company but this is just a miserable experience. I'd recommend going with a different subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Not joyful

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cassie U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I have tried for months to cancel this and continue to not only get sent boxes, continue to be charged, and continue to have no resolution to my request. Going on at least 4 months and don’t see a resolution in sight and have no doubt I will continue to be charged month after month until I eventually just change credit card companies

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Nov 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Not worth it. Alot of money for tinny succulents.. they don't travel well. Go to whole foods same you will get for 3.99.. this was a gift..if u not careful and think you bought 3 month gift..it will renew and ship again.. don't recommend at all

Verified Purchase

Not Feeling Cared About

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie H.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have to say I am extremely disappointed in my first "self-care" box. I was looking to receiving a box that was going to help me relax and de-stress my life instead I got pee sticks and shoelaces. Ummm.... What??!!!? I believe I have paid for 6-month subscription, which I now regret and am very sad about. I will ensure that this subscription does not go any further than 6 months.

Verified Purchase

"Detox Tea" is not self care

Feb 02, 2019
Overall
Carly B.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

There are no health benefits to the laxative effects of products that call themselves detox tea and it's also not a secret that these products are sold primarily as WEIGHT LOSS products. The product in this box is literally called "Tiny Tea". It doesn't matter if they are all natural. Laxatives can be dangerous and are NOT healthy to use for weight loss, ever. Scary that this is being called self care.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Feb 05, 2019

Hi Carly,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving this feedback. January’s theme was “renew” therefore all products included was related to renewing the mind body soul. The tiny tea tox was included because it aids in cleansing, digestion, and gut health. Since it is a detox, one of the effects can be weight loss. Just as daily exercise is recommended and healthy, it also aids in weight loss. We are not promoting weight loss- we just believe in incorporating products that can help with living a more healthy and balanced lifestyle. I hope you won’t take our intentions the wrong way. In addition to wellness and skincare items for the body- we also believe in incorporating products that are good for the mind/soul in...

Never received box

Jan 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Liz W.
1 Review

My box never came but the shipment says delivered.

Not self care for an adult

Mar 29, 2019
Overall
Lauren P.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I was so underwhelmed by the box. It contained items for a tween not an adult looking for self-care. I don't see how this was put together by a therapist, which is the reason I signed up for the box. I feel like I was sent a bunch of items off the clearance end cap of TJ Maxx. I was very, very disappointed with the childish note pad and Unicorn body butter. However, this might be a great box for a young lady.

Verified Purchase

What a headache

Aug 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer Y.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Terrible customer service. Received email saying shipping would be delayed a couple of days after the end of shipping window. Send email the same day requesting refund because I don't want to make a self care treats annoying to receive. Received a response that says we understand your disappointment, but your box has already shipped so you will have to refuse it or we can give you a small discount if you contact us again. Seriously? This is why they didn't send out the late shipping notice earlier, because then customers could have asked for a refund before the boxes had shipped and they couldn't have used the "already shipped but you can jump through hoops to get your money back" tactic. I will look elsewhere for little rewards for myself.

Verified Purchase

Meh.....1st box, not impressed!

Jan 02, 2018
Overall
Shelli M.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was so excited to receive this box. After looking at previous boxes, I signed up because the items all spoke to me in some way. After receiving this box, I am questioning that decision! The lavender spray is just okay, but I'll use it because the scent isn't strong. The 100 bucket list is a great idea in theory but I have several chronic illnesses so it's not likely to get used. As for the rest of the box, due to my illnesses, I can't tolerate strong scents as they trigger migraines. The strongly scented coffee scrub (you can smell without even taking the seal off), 2 peppermint products and a strongly scented cinnamon candle are all useless to me. I have no words for the socks. They look like they should be in a children's box, not an adult mindfulness/relaxation box that costs $35/month! Not sure I will keep this box.

Verified Purchase

Not what I though

Jan 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly W.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Very disappointed. Thought I ordered a therapy box, what I got was shower cap with something sticky. Charcoal scrub, lip stuff vitamins and body scrubber. Thought I would at least get reading material. What a waste of money. I feel worse after getting this box.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed

Jul 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alethea S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I had really high hopes for this box after seeing the reviews and description, but I have to say that overall I was really disappointed. The box I got contained earrings (not sure what that has to do with therapy or self care?), a candle (which smells okay), a face mask, roll on perfume (my favorite item), a beach towel (again, not sure what that has to do with therapy or self care), a journal (which is quite small), a bottle of electrolyte things to put in your water, and an oil control lotion that unfortunately was not sealed properly, so it leaked all over the entire box. The box just didn't scream "self-care" or "therapy" to me - it just seemed like any old subscription box with a summer theme. I really hoped this would be my new favorite subscription box, but it just didn't feel worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Took 13 days then what was paid

May 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Kameron P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I paid for next day arrival and it came 13 days later. I’m upset because this was a mother’s say gift :/

Verified Purchase

Rip off scam

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa W.
6 Reviews
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I subscribed over a month ago and never received my box or a refund.:... this box is a scam buyer beware

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I was looking forward to this box after watching all the youtubers, I mainly received face masks, small sample type items. like shoe laces. Nothing big. The only big item I received was the tea. I was so disappointed in this box. Was really hoping for big bath type items like advertised.

Verified Purchase

Have not received my box???

Jul 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tonya B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I have not received my box? When I look into the status, it says it is still waiting to ship ? So as of this request for a review I cannot give one. I have no box????

Verified Purchase