TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2619)

Birthday Box

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Birthday Box: This is my 4th box and it was disappointing. The suggested value of the products were pretty aggressive and I don't feel like I got my money's worth on this one.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...Mar 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Katie. The value of the products in each TheraBox are the actual prices that are on the vendor's website at the time of the feature, you can verify directly on the vendor's site that is indicated in the magazine.

Disappointed

May 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I was really disappointed with my box.
I got a 3 month subscription as a gift for a client and it automatically renewed after the 3 months so I changed the address to mine. When I got the box I was super disappointed in the quality of the products. I reached out to my client to see if she had a better experience and she said it was really a hit or miss but she also didn't use a lot of the products.
The skincare stuff made my skin either peel or break out. I use mostly clean products but am always willing to try out new stuff. After trying the first two things I wasn't even willing to try the rest due to how my skin reacted. Felt very chemically.
Hoping my 2nd two boxes are better but overall disappointed. Won't be gifting this again

Verified Purchase

Disappointing box & contact w/ seller

Feb 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This box was disappointing to me. I originally ordered because the fuzzy slippers looked divine. Unfortunately, when the box arrived, the "one size fits most" slippers did not fit me. Additionally, the 12-hour venous patches had no effect for me. When I reached out to the company, they said that the majority of people like the products and that I could try to trade anything I didn't like with other members of a Facebook group. While I appreciate and respect that, that's not why I spend my money. I will not be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Spillage in shipping, with no resolution

Dec 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny M.
1 Review
2 Pictures

My first box was good… but in my second box, there was a bottle of oil that was open in transit & got all over the contents, causing some damage. I sent a message through support on the website midday Friday… & now it is end of day Tuesday, & I have not heard anything back. I was holding on reviewing thinking they would make this right... but getting absolutely no response makes me think the company might not stand behind their products... & I would not recommend ordering through them. Therefore, I had to give the overall rating, curation, & shipping low ratings given this. Also, it is a monthly subscription that was ordered... & my first two boxes came less than a week apart. They should’ve been spaced out. I will not renew after my third / last box comes... & I’m still hoping that they make the issues with the 2nd box right. It’s a great idea in concept, but not happy with the execution & lack of response.

Not what I expected

Jul 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda B.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Pretty disappointed with this box. I was hoping to receive therapy and self-care products, instead I received urine sticks and shoe laces? I don't get the free spirit correlation either. Seems like random stuff thrown together.

Verified Purchase

Jan 03, 2019
Overall
Liz M.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Nov box was awesome. This box not so much. I made sure to order in time for holiday box. Received what looked like randomly thrown together items, four of which were journals. Will not continue my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Total disappointment for furst box.

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tandy F.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is my first therabox and I was anxiously waiting for it because the past boxes looked really great. I opened up my box excited only to be quickly disappointed. A couple items I guess went too bad but the rest..... really? A face mask, some lip " masks" , some h2o hydration check things and shoelaces. Shoelaces???? How us this anything exciting? Plus, this h2o hrdrate check things are supposed to be therapeutic?
I subscribe to quite a few monthly boxes and even a more expensive seasonal box and of all the boxes I've ever gotten, this was by far the most disappointing and lackluster. Sorry therabox but I'm not going for round two after this. I'd rather spend my money on a different undiscovered box. The reviews seemed good too and I'm gonna bet I'm not gonna be the only disappointed one this month. Bummer.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service

Aug 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Raychel K.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I emailed the company about collaborating, they gave me the ,yes, and the requirements on how to post and said I would get a 20% discount reimbursed. I gave them my videos with all the links etc and they did not respond to me when asking for my 20%. Terrible customer service.

Verified Purchase

Just OK

Sep 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Received my first box. Was super excited to receive, but the products were just OK. I feel like there were quite a bit of cheap products....a $10 diffuser and a candle, unknown brand of facemask and lotion. I'm not knocking it yet, as I haven't tried the products so it's hard to say if I'd purchase in future. I think the box could have been better. I'm giving it another month before I decide if I'm going to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Birthday gift fail

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Laura H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I used to be a therabox subscriber. I thought it would make a great birthday present for someone I know. It was meant to be a surprise, obviously. Her birthday was over a month ago and it’s so embarrassing that her gift box hasn't shipped! They know it’s a birthday gift. Why not send out a previous box? Or a surprise box or just send her SOMETHING! Please! I feel horrible that I have to tell her I dont know when she’ll be getting her gift. Horrible. Never again.

Verified Purchase

No Thanks

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karishma M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This box is a waste of money. Basically got a bunch of beauty products and sticky notes

Verified Purchase

Great quality, fast arrival

Mar 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Liked the products I received- I've enjoyed everything used so far- arrived much sooner than I thought it would. Better variation of product would be my only constructive criticism for this box- there's a lot of cream-based products in this one

Verified Purchase

Not really useful

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Lisa G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I’m not a fan of this box. I was hoping for relaxing scented candles, bath bubbles, etc... instead the box often has eye cream, hand cream, self help books, tea, etc... It feels a little bit like it’s full of high quality products no one wants to buy. I haven’t gotten a single thing in five months that I’d buy again on my own.
That said, just getting the box every month feels nice. I’d have liked it more at a three month subscription instead of six. I’m looking for a new box now.

Verified Purchase

Apr 23, 2019
Overall
Christine G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Not seeing it worth the price.

Verified Purchase

I have most of this stuff already

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linds A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

The salt and pepper shakers are odd. i wish i could return them. I'm not excited about using any of these products. I already have face masks, hand wipes and eyeliner.

Verified Purchase

Dissappointed

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I was very disappointed with this box. The products were fine, but I don't know what they have to do with self care. I got this box because it says it's curated by a therapist. I'm hoping next month will be better. Too many beauty products.

Verified Purchase

Late

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Monia A.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Did not recieve my box yet its getting near to a month

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patania S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

They are rip offs. It took almost two months to get the first box and they refused to do anything about it. We live on a rule route so their request to refuse it from the carrier was a joke. I'm her significant other and from all the hassle and stress from them she ended up hospitalized and is in serious condition. She has been sedated to calm her down from the anxiety and stress. The box was not worth what has happened to her. Their so called customer service is a joke. For what a products that it has it is got inn it a person could buy on their own cheaper

Verified Purchase

Sensitive Skin Beware

Jan 14, 2018
Overall
Dorothy D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I tried this box and liked it in theory, but one of the products irritated my skin severely.

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018
Overall
Kelley R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I got my first box today and was really disappointed. I was missing an item and one item hardly had any product in its jar.

Verified Purchase
TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box said...May 30, 2018

Hi Kelley! We're sorry to hear that you were missing an item and one of the item sounds like it arrived leaked so you were missing some products. We are always here to fix any issues and wished you emailed us so that we could fix this for you. We are always very quick to send out replacements as long as we are aware of the issue. Please feel free to email us at info@mytherabox.com with pictures of the jar and we will surely get this taken care of for you. Have a blessed day!

Moon Box

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leann H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I'll use very little of what was sent to me, I just don't think this is for me, but glad to try it out!
The books in the last 2 boxes I've gotten will never get read by me and most of the other items just seem like clutter to me....more "stuff" I'll likely never use that will get tossed into a drawer.

Verified Purchase

Hoping my next box is better

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days

i have mature dry skin , so I can't use the cleansing grains at all. That would dry out my skin. Hand Sanitizer bottle was nice but it is so huge and I think most people have enough hand sanitizer to last a lifetime after the start of Covid. I guess I was expecting. The collagen lip mask was not my favorite. Hoping my next box is better

Verified Purchase

Fair Box

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was for my 17 yr old daughter. She said some items were open or spilled when she opened it. Not all the items were to her taste though she liked the mud mask and hand sanitizer. She felt it was geared towards a particular demographic than she feels part of.

Verified Purchase

Ok, just ok

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle B.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Really didn't love this subscription. Some of the same items in each box. Many things I'll never use. Cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase

Orders not received

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynesha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered the monthly boxes, spent over $400 just for my mom only to receive one box when she should be on her 4th by now.

Verified Purchase