TheraBox | Self Care Box

TheraBox | Self Care Box

by TheraBox - Self Care Subscription Box
The #1 Self Care Subscription Box curated by therapists❤️

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (2642)

Therabox

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Not at all what I would expect in a Therapy box.

Verified Purchase

Ehhhhhh

Jun 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Selina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Edit: My final thoughts from 3 months at therabox is that they are very fast to answer my concerns though email, I’m just tired of doing it. Had to contact them about a few things and I’m just not into doing that for every box I seem to get.Also They need to package their boxes better. If there’s nothing actually broken inside I can just always tell the shipping companies played kickball with it every month! Was very pleased with my first box but it got worse every time. And finally I don’t feel like they pick things that a young woman would want. Things are quite novelties. Really liked the idea that a mental heath professional curated them but it was ultimately disappointing.
June: I love the fact that there’s a box with more natural things for my body, but the real runner of the show in this box so far for me is the activity. I received a little deck of cards with suggestions on how to pamper ones self. I can’t wait to see what next months is.4 stars because something arrived damaged. I really hope they could provide more cushioning in the packaging in the future.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was really excited to get this box - but once it arrived I was disappointed. There is a pamphlet that comes with all of the products that gives the price, but honestly most of the products felt very cheap.
For example, there was a wax burner and melts, the melts had no scent whatsoever, and the burner itself was incredibly light and unstable as if the metal had bent and was at risk of falling over.
There was a whipped soap product that didn't smell good at all, it said that it was pumpkin spice scented but smelled like coffee, and there were no suds when using and it made my skin itchy. I understand that they company cannot predict individual reactions to products and I do not hold them responsible, but the smell and quality alone were a disappointment.
I pre-paid for the subscription and am hoping that moving forward there will be a better selection that better represents the suggested price points.

Verified Purchase

Dislike Inside

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tabatha B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days

Receiving this box fast & careful.. Appearance is beautiful but once open its was alots of items I didnt like the smell also 100% of items I didnt know what use for/unnecessary.. Will I buy again NO.. Thanks Stay safe Seller's

Verified Purchase

A little disappointed

Nov 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darleen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was a little disappointed that there was so much Beaty products in this first shipment. Hopefully the next ones will be a little more geared towards totally wellness. The quality of the products and the packaging was great.

Verified Purchase

The Name Therabox Seems Misleading to Me

Jan 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

I was hoping for more self care items like a journal, affirmations, stress relief, etc. What I got was more like a beauty box. While I like lotions and oils and make up applicators, that's not what I expected nor wanted from this service. I just felt that it wasn't thoughtful for something called Therabox. The sizes of the products was great, but it certainly wasn't something that I'd sign up for again.

Verified Purchase

not so great

Jan 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

seemed lacking. was my first box

Verified Purchase

I didn't like the items

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gloria H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I subscribed to this box for a three month trial run, and honestly ended up throwing or giving away several items in each box. I also thought the selection was quite odd. As well, the subscription auto-renewed when I requested it didn't so that was a downer.
The highlights of items I didn't like were:
- An immunity boosting & vitamin water enhancer. It was supposed to be flavorless but honestly smelled like bad gravy and you could absolutely taste it. I threw it away.
-A CBD infused face plumper & moisturizer. I've used CBD products before, but none that smelled as bad as this one. I'm wondering if I was shipped one from a bad batch.
-A spoon. Yes, my box came with a spoon that said "Love you to the spoon and back" It was sweet, good pun there, but not exactly the kind of item I was expecting to receive from this box.
-A salt, pepper, and sauce bowl set that looked like pebbles. I see how this fits with the theme of relaxing & zen items. However, I don't find a shaker set particularly therapeutic.

Verified Purchase

Good idea, poor execution

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
William R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The shipment was 3 weeks late.
There was an item missing.
Unfortunately there has an issue on all but one box since I bought it.

Verified Purchase

Shipping is unreliable

Apr 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Shipping is awful. If I’m paying $17.99 for shipping I’d like to 1, get the package and 2, track the package. I got an email 11 days ago that my package was shipped. I still have not received my package. I canceled my subscription 16 days ago and still have not received my refund. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Did Not Meet Expectations

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I'm a little surprised to see this box rated so high and unfortunately I feel I was mislead by these high ratings. I recently received the Flourish box and can tell you I was rather disappointed. For a "self-care" box designed to reduce stress and bring comfort, that wasn't exactly my experience. I'd hate to see other subscribers expect more only to be let down. The box includes environmentally conscious detergent sheets, reusable "paper towels" (made from upcycled cotton) and a foaming cleanser to be applied to toilet paper before using. For starters - neither the foaming cleanser or detergent worked as expected, and although I absolutely agree that environmentally conscious products are essential, this box is about self-care, no? not exactly household cleaning product- care. I was a little confused.
There was an avocado-algae facemask, and boy this thing smelt terrible and made a huge green mess! It was so unpleasant I had to wash it off immediately. Again - not feeling the love. Not to mention a nail polish (usually a welcomed product in my house) however after painting my nails, I was really put off by the colour. It sadly reminded me of a body at the morgue with a toe-tag - that's how my feet looked - dead! I just can't see this colour being flattering on too many skin tones. The bath salts were nice and I do look forward to completing the therapeutic happiness booster activity.
I want to love this box because...

Verified Purchase

Commercialism, not therapeutic

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Based on the reviews, I expected great things from this "therapy box". It was little more than stereotypical mass market women's products, contributing to the toxic culture of imperfection and vanity. Therapy doesn't have to be "pink" and have dainty ribbons. Was not impressed with the affirmations book written by a social media influencer at a fifth grade level nor the sickening smelly products. This did not increase joy nor self-love -- rather heightening my anxiety around our useless commercialism. There was only one USEFUL product: hand sanitizer. Maybe I'm not the target audience...

Verified Purchase

Fair Box

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was for my 17 yr old daughter. She said some items were open or spilled when she opened it. Not all the items were to her taste though she liked the mud mask and hand sanitizer. She felt it was geared towards a particular demographic than she feels part of.

Verified Purchase

Ok, just ok

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle B.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Really didn't love this subscription. Some of the same items in each box. Many things I'll never use. Cancelled subscription.

Verified Purchase

Orders not received

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynesha L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered the monthly boxes, spent over $400 just for my mom only to receive one box when she should be on her 4th by now.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristian K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Best subscription I’ve gotten so far

Verified Purchase

Cost

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Deirdre M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Would not allow for couponcode

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

There was a delay on th shipment for the first order. The second box had broken items. I was disappointed in the selection of items

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love it

May 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tamra O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I had seen videos of great boxes and couldn’t wait to get my first box. I was highly disappointed when I received mine. I didn’t receive anything that I thought was impressive or useful. I’m know wishing I didn’t do a three month subscription

Verified Purchase

This was not what I thought it would be.

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
A G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I threw half the items away immediately. I don't use CBD products. The Moxie leaked out of the package. I have sensitive skin so I don't use products with scent so I tossed the body butter. I may gift the aromatherapy balms to someone else.

Verified Purchase

My two cents

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Kimberly T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This wasn't my favorite. I did receive a random variety of things that I wouldn't necessarily purchase for myself, some of them will be gifted to others. It felt quite anticlimactic as the shipment itself was delayed, which I understand is out of their control. I simply don't anticipate getting any more of this box.

Verified Purchase

Spillage in shipping, with no resolution

Dec 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny M.
1 Review
2 Pictures

My first box was good… but in my second box, there was a bottle of oil that was open in transit & got all over the contents, causing some damage. I sent a message through support on the website midday Friday… & now it is end of day Tuesday, & I have not heard anything back. I was holding on reviewing thinking they would make this right... but getting absolutely no response makes me think the company might not stand behind their products... & I would not recommend ordering through them. Therefore, I had to give the overall rating, curation, & shipping low ratings given this. Also, it is a monthly subscription that was ordered... & my first two boxes came less than a week apart. They should’ve been spaced out. I will not renew after my third / last box comes... & I’m still hoping that they make the issues with the 2nd box right. It’s a great idea in concept, but not happy with the execution & lack of response.